We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN High Road Inn

Show Prices
#5 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN High Road Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Strathmore
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We love coming to this hotel, when we are in town to visit family, They alway make use feel like their family. They will go out of there way too make sure our visit was just right. I even had all 7 of my grand kids come for a swim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bcsurvivor49
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Hello "BCsurvivor49" Thank you for choosing us when you are visiting family and sharing your feedback about your experience. We love hearing from our guests and greatly appreciate your kind comments. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed October 3, 2016

new and clean, good breakfast but small, soft bed, friendly staff, nice to have fresh apples, restaurant is under construction, pool looks good, would stay again, would recommend to others, have stayed before

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated guest rooms. See you again soon.

Winfield, Canada
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The Best Western High Road Inn is located in Edson, a town that seems to be weathering the Oil decline quite well. The majority of the guests the night we stayed seemed to be connected to the industry, and one item in the rooms made this clear. As soon as you enter the room there is a tray type boot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about us. Everyone at our property takes pride in their work and it shows how pleasant our guests are. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you again.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Years ago, I used to stay In Edson a lot for business purposes but this Best Western didn't exist then, but I wish it did. The room was very comfortable and clean and I had no problems with the internet. The staff were also very friendly and made the experience very worthwhile. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all the travelers to read. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Here for one night. Friendly desk staff very quiet place. Being renovated but still a nice stay. The free breakfast was good. Got a free upgrade to a mini suite, sort of a strange tv viewing area. Overall a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Everyone at the property takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant they are to staff. We are currently renovating our property, as you had stated, and the mini suites will have a new look. We hope to see you again soon.

Edmonton
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Pillows and beds are too soft. Room keys do not work. I'm glad it's pet friendly. It comes with complimentary breakfast; however, the breakfast is not a buffet style and you can only order one of the four breakfast items on a menu at the attached Chinese restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ye D
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We value all our guest comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our property. We continue to review the breakfast for better options. We thrive for perfection and do not like to see our guest disappointed in any way. Come visit...

Grants Pass, United States
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The Best Western Hotel in Edson was reasonably affordable since the similar hotels in Jasper and Valmount, B.C. were costly due to high season. We stayed there overnight with much satisfaction. Breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Just attended wedding in Hinton so booked family here for night on way to Calgary. Big mistake! Should have driven straight through like my wife suggested. Baseball group here for weekend. Lots of loud noise, drunk people in hallway. Police circling hotel in evening. Didn't feel safe. Woke up 1am to guitar playing and people talking, went to front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvldabit
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We value our guests comments, positive or negative. We apologize that your stay at our property was not what you were expecting. I completely understand your frustrations and we are taking a look at all the items you mentioned into consideration and are working on a plan...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 28, 2016

For a number of reasons, I had grown concerned about our visit to this BW in Edson. We'd visited with an Albertan during our traverse of Canadian Rocky national parks who had said "Edson, What's there?" indicating that Edson was a rough oil town. And we'd noted at the time that we reserved that this BW was not a designated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard_StL
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an incredibly nice review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you again!!!

Miami, Oklahoma
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Friendly desk staff. The indoor pool has a neat looking water slide and several kids of hotel guests were having lots of fun on it. Our room had a nice table/desk so we sat our laptop on it and tried to plug it in, but there was no outlet nearby. We moved the table across the room to access an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
Donna B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN High Road Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We are currently renovating rooms and will take a look at the mentioned suggestion. Thank you. See you again

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edson hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Edson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Edson
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Edson
Ramada Edson
#4 of 15 in Edson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Edson
Super 8 Edson
#2 of 15 in Edson
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Guest House Inns
The Guest House Inns
#7 of 15 in Edson
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Edson Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN High Road Inn

Address: 300 52 St | P.O. Box 7770, Edson, Alberta T7E 1X8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edson
Price Range: $96 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN High Road Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN High Road Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edson
Edson Best Western
BEST WESTERN High Road Inn Edson, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN High Road Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor was surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mykei2014, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“If non-smoker - ask for non smoking floor”
 of 5 bubbles DC972, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor is the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles kathykaplar, Jan 2, 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dansC6494DL, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of a hallway. Very quiet for us.”
 of 5 bubbles F9440ZFfreds, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay