We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Eagle Lake RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strathmore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Eagle Lake RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On our way to Cochrane; Ab. we found ourselves a day early for our reservation in Cochrane so we went to the Good Sam guide and decided to stop at Eagle Lake Rv Resort. All in all it was a good place to stay and good value. The sites were a bit uneven, but the rest of the facility was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don S
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to come a little off the highway to enjoy our prairie hospitality! And thank you for taking the time to comment. We hope to see you again. :-) More 

Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the hospitality and facilities (which were maintained very well). The setting is beautiful but the lake is difficult to use with the unfortunate outbreak of green-blue algae...still lovely to wall to and for sunsets! The resort is very friendly so you must like being talked to and interacted with. The greater part seems to be seniors who are... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank margaret_jaswal
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again (and again and again). I am happy that you enjoyed the friendliness of our guests. Our park make-up is lots of families on weekends, and some, but not as many on weekdays with some travelling singles, couples, seniors thrown into the... More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Resort only 4 showers in the whole campground, 2 in the men’s and 2 in the ladies washroom. We stayed at the Resort the August long weekend and in both the men’s and ladies washroom only 1 shower worked the whole time we were there. This Resort definitely needs more showers for the size of the campground. The other... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J772HOkellyc
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to comment. You are right, we are having some problems with our showers. We plan on having them all working by next year, which I realize doesn't help you much this year. As to generator hours, yes we do enforce them, much to the pleasure of our tenters and other guests who do... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price for an unserved lot was outrageous but since it was the Strathmore rodeo nothing was available so we sucked it up. When we got there we found the smell from the outhouse/lake was awful. They made us book the whole weekend and there is a one week cancelation policy on long weekends so be careful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dustin M
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dustin, We are sorry you weren't happy. There have been days when a lot of algae has been dying off this year and creating a smell. There have been a lot of days when this hasn't been an issue. Sadly we can't forecast which days will be which, if we could, we sure would let you know ahead of... More 

Unity
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The washrooms were very clean when there wasn't many there. But one the campground was full they did not keep it up. Could have used more staff when they were full. But other than it was very beautiful there . Nice and quiet in the evening which was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank martonandnicoles
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marton, Thanks for taking the time to comment. We pride ourselves on our washrooms, when we have so much rain (and therefore mud) it is, as you noted, hard to keep up. Our young staff isn't always comfortable stopping people from going in (some folks will actually climb over the closed barriers!) so that they can get them clean... More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent site, great for kids....company should invest some money back into the " perks" of the campground. Some of the advertised amenities we not up to par one example the basket ball net is worn and broken.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anthonymX739ON
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed what we had for the kids. We do try to keep them busy...busy kids = happy parents. The basketball net we gave up on years ago, every single time we hung a new net, someone would hang off it (and not just kids, but adults too!) and tear it off. That's how the... More 

Stettler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Need repair showers do they all work! We paid for a week and a day! Our stay was from Monday to Sunday and we were told that was correct what we paid, and our pass had a different take when we were to checkout!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tammy, Without your last name I can't look up your file with your charges, but if you email us the details, I will look into it for you. I know that the computer calculated a couple of stays differently than we normally do for weekly stays due to the long weekend. We thought we had found those and fixed... More 

Calgary, Alberta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful staff at Eagle Lake RV Resort! They really went out of their way to help us when we had a canoe mishap during our stay. Very kind, hard working people run this place and make it very family friendly. They have a lot of activities for all ages including a great petting zoo. The campground was very clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brandip808
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We enjoyed having you here and are happy that you will return. You have that raincheque for a boat rental, maybe we will have a little less "pirate" action this time though eh! Looking forward to your next visit, our last nights of camping for this year are September 9th and 10th, we close on... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at Eagle Lake for the July long weekend. Our site was great - close to the beach, playground and washrooms. The kids LOVED feeding the animals each morning, the tractor rides on Friday and Saturday night, the Canada Day decorating, playing at the park, as well as making the musical instrument with Toni Vere. They had so much... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmybean35
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the shout-out Amanda. We loved having you here and can't wait for your next visit! If it helps explain our pricing-we don't "rack 'em and stack 'em" during the busiest times like long weekends. That way the campground is only an average busy instead of crazy busy. Our events (like the feeding program, Saturday night hayrides and special... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I did not camp but attended a group get together. I found the staff to be polite, informative and precise. Kudos to them. A nice place to get away from the city, there is no doubt in my mind that I will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Nic M
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. It's nice to know that the attention to detail is appreciated. I will pass onto the team that you appreciated their efforts, it helps them to keep up the good work! We look forward to seeing you out again. :-) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strathmore hotels
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#2 of 5 in Strathmore
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
5.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Strathmore
Super 8 Strathmore
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sproule Heritage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family fun in a quiet country resort~Camping (power and water or unserviced), picnicking, walleye fishing. Farm animals, hayrides, play areas, store, showers, laundry, self-propelled boat rentals. Just 10 minutes to Strathmore, 40 minutes west to Calgary. Voted as one of Canada's Top 100 Places to Camp and Strathmore's Business of the Year in 2010. :-) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle Lake RV Resort

Address: Range Road 243, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Price Range: $23 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 139
Also Known As:
Eagle Lake RV Resort Strathmore, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing