We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pleasantly surprised at quality and value. Beds were excellent. Room was spacious. Staff especially good. Wish that strong smelling cleaning product (especially in hallways) was not used. As one of many who are sensitive to perfumes, hotel needs to change to no-odor cleaning products.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rgmcc
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a pleasant experience here as the hotel gave the impression of being either fairly new or recently renovated. Our room's AC unit was actually fairly quiet (an unusual experience from other hotel stays), and the adjoining White Spot restaurant was convenient. The complimentary continental breakfast, as in other Best Westerns, is more than adequate, and the staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe V
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose because of convenience and availability, but was happy with the choice. Only wish the breakfast room was open early like 6 AM like most other Best Westerns? Whats good having free breakfast if it's more of a brunch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
Clearwater
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time I arrived until the time we checked out I do not have a negative word to say about the staff and amenities at this hotel. This Hotel is strategically located within walking distance of restaurants, groceries, liquor stores and a pharmacy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
VEN S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back with us. Best Regards More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cleanish (hair in the bed and in the tub and sink), dirty carpet in rooms and biggest complaint was an AC unit that while turned on full blast (lowest temp and highest fan) the air just trickled out - aka it didn't work. Called guest services and they wouldn't move us as they're fully booked for the night (it's 4pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren W
VEN S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured your concern with the A/c will be addressed immediately. We hope this isolated incident will not keep you from coming back and staying with us. Best Regards More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here in the past, and had better experiences. We expected much better. THE GOOD: The room was very clean, Housekeeping staff were excellent, and the beds were pretty comfortable. THE BAD: Paper-thin walls and ceiling, and a very noisy and active Korean tour group in the room directly above us made for some... problems.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place close to the US border, as we had business and appointments in Bellingham, Washington the next day. The room was clean and well-appointed. However, Room 234 is 2 doors from the breakfast room (235 is immediately next to the breakfast room). The room was quiet at night, as it looked out over a dead-end residential street,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lawgrrl52
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here at least once a year in conjunction with a special event at the park. I always enjoy the room as they have upgraded the decor and the beds are super comfortable. It is close to so many things in town so it is my usual go to location. My only concern is that I would love if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
VEN S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your choosing Best Western PLUS Country Meadows for your accommodations. Thank you for bringing your concern regarding the Pet Fee to our attention. Earlier we were adding the Pet fee separately as a charge on the folio and we had several guests in the past requesting this to be added to base rate and not show... More 

British Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight on our way to Whistler. Lovely, clean, well appointed, spacious room. Aldergrove village centre was within walking distance (about a 20 min walk), so we wandered down to have a look round and grab a meal. But there is a small mall right across the road if you don't like walking, and a White Spot restaurant next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Typh00n
VEN S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the lovely comments you have shared with other travellers. Your comments are highly motivating for our staff as they strive for excellence in guest satisfaction. We look forward hosting your stay with us again. Best Regards More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Hotel good, booking terrible. Booking and info on smart phone site not the same prices in CDN not Us. Complained to booking clerk who disregarded my questions and told me to check my confirmation. I did. It was nearly $100 US. Hardly $70 CDN. When adding exchange , the price nearly doubled. NEVER AGAIN> Will book direct to Best Western... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank U8760OZbettym
VEN S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize about the inconvenience you had experienced while booking our hotel. We do understand that sometimes on 3rd party sites, the rates could be displayed in USD and at times due to the conversion there could be higher charges. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward seeing you again Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 12 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 12 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove
Super 8 Langley/Aldergrove
#6 of 12 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
10.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Address: 3070 264 St | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Price Range: $71 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay