We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge @ Fortius

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Lodge @ Fortius
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodge @ Fortius
 Click to rate
Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am surprised that this place is virtually unknown for its accommodations which are solidly simple. Beds are the most comfortable in the world. Service is casual but very helpful. Everything is spotless and you have access to the sports facility. Restaurant is good but not open on the weekend. Starbuck and Pharmacy are in the building. Location is perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowbank22
Fortius_CustomerCare, Manager at The Lodge @ Fortius, responded to this review

Hi Snowbank22, Thank you for the five-star review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Fortius and appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. Our team looks forward to hosting you again in future. - Fortius Sport & Health

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a sporting event rooms very clean adequate the grill very nice good food but rarely opened the Starbucks inside a life saver great place to bring a soccer team to stay and train for a week or 2 ! It has limits but the staff very pleasant and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drterry2012
Fortius_CustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge @ Fortius, responded to this review

Dear DrTerry2012, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are absolutely thrilled to read that your stay was ideal for your athlete lodging and training needs. Also, we are delighted to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortius in the very near future! Your Fortius...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed November 18, 2016

The reason why I chose The Lodge at Fortius was because I am a Christine Sinclair fan and, of course, our CanWNT. I thought it would be nice to see where they train. I didn't expect it to be more than what I expected. It was absolutely perfect for me. The price was good and they even allowed me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shye510
Fortius_CustomerCare, Manager at The Lodge @ Fortius, responded to this review

Thank you shye510 for the fabulous review. Our clients' experience is very important to us and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fortius Sport & Health.

Moosomin, Canada
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Our family of four stayed here in August while my daughter competed in a figure skating competition at 8-rinks next door. Price and location for us were the only positives to staying here. As many people point out, there is no air conditioning in the rooms - they claim they were built with a "unique air flow design" that circulates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
Fortius_CustomerCare, Manager at The Lodge @ Fortius, responded to this review

Hi Derek, Our clients’ experience is very important to us and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our team and we will investigate the issues you've raised. Please don’t hesitate to contact our Director of Client Experience directly at 604.292.2534 or email at jennifer.west@fortiussport.com if you would like to...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The first thing I noticed when I opened the door to my room at the Lodge was the clean laundry smell. The room was sparkling clean and fresh. I had been "warned" by the staff before check in that the Lodge did not have air conditioning and on hot days could be a little uncomfortable. (The day I stayed it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joyfuloutbursts
Fortius_CustomerCare, Manager at The Lodge @ Fortius, responded to this review

Thank you for your review--your feedback is greatly appreciated by our team. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to hosting you again in future!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed November 7, 2015

If you have training or business at Fortius, this is a very convenient place to stay at an affordable price. We paid $100 per night. The room is very basic - 2 beds, 1 garbage can, a plastic chair, small table and bathroom (alarm clock that didn't work and a very tiny window). There are limited food options onsite, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kam99
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed July 20, 2015

A group booking for the weekend with colleagues from across Western Canada and the Pacific Northwest was met with cold, institutional facilities. Apart from a single bedside lamp, the rooms are lit with cold, bright, ceiling lights that magnify the austerity of the room. After our first night, we hung our towels, as requested, happy to use them again during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Fortius_CustomerCare, Manager at The Lodge @ Fortius, responded to this review

Hi Tim, Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. We would like to personally apologize for the poor experience that you had during your stay with us and that we did not meet your expectations. We have addressed the issues that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. The Lodge @ Fortius is...

Barcelona
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

I was lucky to work in a camp which facilities belongs to this huge residence for sports people. The treatment is excellent, the food is done with love and the sport facilities are amazing. I will miss this place! Brittany and the other hostess are really kind 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordidier11
Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

It was pretty warm in the rooms and the windows only open at the top which is problematic to have the shades down at all means hotter! It was very noisy and no security guards which meant I had to ask the people in the hall to quiet their children down at midnight.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad W
Mackenzie, Canada
Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed here for a hockey tournament and found ourselves pretty disappointed overall. We asked for a quiet room upon reservation. We were put on the street side so you could hear the traffic all night and there is no air conditioning or even a fan in the bathroom to help block the noise. It was so hot each night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Tyla F, Manager at The Lodge @ Fortius, responded to this review

Dear Nicole S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I really do appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry for the disappointing experience you had and I will make sure to address these issues regarding extra pillows, fans and noise that you have brought forward. We are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 10 in Burnaby
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge @ Fortius is designed with sports teams and training camps in mind. It provides comfortable accommodation with easy access to training, conference, sport medicine, rehabilitation and sport science facilities and the opportunity to engage directly with our experienced team of practitioners. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge @ Fortius

Address: 3713 Kensington Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5B 0A7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range: $56 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Lodge @ Fortius staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge @ Fortius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'm not sure which rooms are best but I love my room. Quiet with overview of the soccer field.”
 of 5 bubbles shye510, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles timhV4905FC, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question