We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Accent Inn Burnaby

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Accent Inn Burnaby
Accent Inn Burnaby
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Delighted to recommend the Accent Inn, Burnaby to any visitor to Vancouver. Our queen bedroom was spacious. The beds were comfortable and the shower hot. The room was clean. When we arrived, the desk clerk gave us great recommendations about activities in the area which was helpful to us as first time visitors.

Helpful?
Thank Phil K
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

So enjoying my stay at Accent Inn in Burnaby. ..Staff is really caring and I got great collection of ducks..(that I get to take home) doing iceing right now and going to be doing heat...in a nice....clean ...hot tub

Helpful?
Thank Gina G
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Burnaby for one night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, modern and clean. Good location for us, we took the train into Vancouver city centre. Would recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank NannySue149
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and spacious. The inn is about 600m to the closet skytrain station (Gilmore) on the Millennium line. It also not far from the 09 bus stop The Loop are the intersection. Free coffee. Lots of TV channels. Has laundry.

Helpful?
Thank KC A
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and frendly staff. Good location, near restaurant with taste fich dishes. Room a have microwave, iron, refrigerator and coffee maker. Clean and very comfortable beds and pillows, quiet place. Big parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank Helen T
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at the Burnaby location (I've stayed at the Richmond/YVR Airport location countless times). I do have to comment, first, on a couple of interesting similarities between this location and its YVR Airport counterpart: both have McDonald's locations across the street; both have car dealerships across the street; and, of course, both have restaurants attached... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PookyCake
AnitaF-BBY, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear PookyCake, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that we met your standards and you had enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes pride in everything they do here. I will pass on your kind regards to our staff. Gilmore sky train station is only a 8 minute walk away... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had originally planed on a four night stay, however, I was delayed for about two weeks! My time in Vancouver was both business and pleasure. Enjoyed the Inn and surrounding area. Clean and convenient. I'd stay here again if needed. Public transportation was a big plus!!

Helpful?
Thank Christine_brevard
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days for work. Close-ish to 2 skytrain stations. Small cafe right across the parking lot which is pretty good for breakfast. As it is a motel it is generally noisy in the rooms. I found traffic noise to be terrible, but I live in a rural area so I'm not used to any noise. A... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ProudCanuck
AnitaF-BBY, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear ProudCanuck, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are conveniently located within a 8 minute walking distance to Gilmore sky train station. Elements cafe is a great little spot to grab a specialty coffee and a simple breakfast to go.We are located in the business area of north Burnaby which tend to be... More 

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at Accent Inns whenever we can as they are always clean, in a great location and affordable. This was our first visit to this particular location but it was just as good as all of the rest we stay in. We had the suite and it fit our needs perfectly. The front desk staff was very helpful...we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank malindsay4
AnitaF-BBY, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Malindsay4, Thank you for the wonderful review. We always price ourselves fairly based on our product and demands. We are location conveniently to Gilmore sky train station and just a 20 minute drive away from downtown Vancouver. I am glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Lisa Asst.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was a nice place. Wish they had a pool for the kids. The rooms were nice and the bed was nice as well. If you do stay at the accent inn try for a room around back so yiu dont have to hear the skytrain all night. Stay far away from the restaurant Ricky's worst food ever. Walk down the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
AnitaF-BBY, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we frequently received great comments about our beds. We are situation in an area where we have many great restaurant choices within a short walking distance. Unfortunately we do not have a pool, however... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (458)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
King (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Corner Suite (83)
Viewed
Queen Bed Kitchenette (56)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Two Queens (45)
Viewed
Two Queens Kitchenette (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#54 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay