We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

For the price point, this hotel (more rather a motel to be honest) is a good deal. They are renovating and there is some construction going on but will hopefully be finished soon. Customer service at the lobby was good but not great. Overall it was satisfactory though. Room was clean and stocked appropriately. We were in Vancouver for 1... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 7Taylor7
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
283 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We chose this hotel because it wasn't far from a Sky Train station. We wheeled our luggage from the station to the hotel so it wasn't too far. The hotel is clean, the bathroom very nice, the staff welcoming and pleasant. There is construction going on which may be unwelcome to some. Also not all rooms have microwaves and fridges... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week post cruise as we had a relative living nearby so it was convenient when getting together with her. Ok, there is building work going on during the day but disruption is kept to a minimum and you have to look beyond this as there are many positive points. We arrived in the pouring rain... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennt68
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Check-in was at 3pm and we ended up waiting for our room we'd had a reservation for since March until almost 5...while walk-ins went straight to their rooms. Reservations were also awkward, and we didn't get much explanation of where our room was or where parking was near our room. The room itself was pretty nice, and the location was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kektraveller
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Pro: Friendly helpful staff, decent breakfast. Room furnishings are good. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Reasonably quiet at night. Cons: Aging hotel. Non-smoking room still smells of smoke and a bit musty. Hotel is under renovation but appears to be mostly a cosmetic facelift of the exterior. Rooms have poor ventilation. Room doors have poor fit in door frame.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John L
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Stayed here for a 3-week extended stay business trip. The location was fine as business was in Burnaby and it was a short walk to the large mall and Skytrain station for weekend rides into Vancouver. I stayed in one of the rooms with a kitchenette. There were a few pots/pans/plates/utensils and a Safeway nearby for groceries. The stove and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This Hotel is very clean, rooms:- comfortable, beds very very clean, Although it is on a main road Kingsway It is very quiet so no sleep disturbance. Staff helpful and friendly. It is close to Metro-Town Mall, which also has a Movie Theater also a Bus stop is right out side Hotel, taking to the bus loop at Metro-Town where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
Kawerau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We checked out the hotel 6 months ago and could see that it was going to be a really great hotel. Unfortunately progress on the building work seems to have been far slower than I would have hoped or expected. Two things annoyed; having workers working outside the room from early morning and not having an elevator to get to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelwI5786VY
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn. Construction has been taking longer than expected, and I am truly sorry about that. We have shortened the construction hours by thirty minutes from 8:00 am to 4:30pm, to 8:00 am to 4:00 pm in order to allow... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Have stayed before. expected the exterior renovation . but did not expect the poor inconsistent housekeeping. garbage not emptied, coffee pot not cleaned, no fresh coffee supplies, computer and c-pap machine unplugged. poor vacuuming. this was a massive change from our last stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mawt101
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. T, Thank you for sharing your review. It is extremely saddening to read that you were let down by the quality of housekeeping, and I am sorry that we were not able to fix this during your stay. I have communicated with the housekeeping staff member who was in charge of your room about your disappointment... More 

BC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

This motel is undergoing major renovations. The parking lot is full of workers vehicles, mattresses in plastic bins, The 2 restaurants listed as being on the property are closed. The front of the building is boarded up. I would never have even driven in if I hadn't booked this with TripAdvisor. Nowhere did it say this was happening! The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chardBc
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chard, Thank you for your review, and for sharing your feedback and comments with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were not aware of our property being under construction. In an effort to let our guests know about the renovations taking place, we have placed construction notices on our website, Best Western’s international website, as well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Burnaby
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range: $85 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
#5 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay