We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This looks like a nightmare outside, a real building site, if we hadn't booked I wouldn't have stopped. However, once inside the room it was lovely and refurbished new a/c and really comfy. We haven't slept yet, I am hoping it won't be too noisy!

Helpful?
Thank Sian T
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family has stayed at the Best Western Kingsway Burnaby for more years than I can remember. We can't think of any reason to stay elsewhere. Although we visit only once a year, the reception staff always remember us and do their best to give us our favourite room. The staff in the breakfast remember us also, and Katy sent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank waba2016
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this property. It is clean and the room is spacious. There is alot of road noise. While it is called a hotel it is actually a motel. Not as nice as other Best Western Plus but good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, we got a room with a kitchenette, loved the layout. Main area, couch and kitchen as you walked in, there was a queen bedroom in the back portion.Room was clean, staff was friendly, the complimentary breakfast had lots of choices. Would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at a couple of BW properties in Alberta & BC and this by far was the worst experience. To begin with we were allotted a room right next to where the renovation work at the hotel was happening. Everything including the room was so dusty and unkempt! We were almost on the verge on moving out the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shibinbalan
yyc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice rooms, the renovations are going on, but The rates for the rooms reflect this. I would stay here again - the Breakfast in the morning is great very helpful staff and close to the metrotown mall. Good overall :)

Helpful?
Thank Traveltop8282
Fort Collins, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable room, with outstanding staff! they helped with our lost baggage issue from airlines and assisted in arranging for transportation to cruise port. Thanks for the outstanding experience. Hotel is currently undergoing remodeling and is a bit of a mess, but staff is doing their best to make up for it and it looks like it will be beautiful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
qb
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a suite because that was all that was available and it was a great room. They are updating the whole place in phases so there is lots of work going on and it looks like each room is in a different stage of updating. For instance, our room needed a new coat of paint but otherwise the kitchen/rugs/bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank qbtraveller
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came over from Vancouver Island to see a concert. Check in was 3 pm, we arrived at 4:15 pm. To be told our room had not been made up yet. We waited half hour. We find that this site is under major renovation garbage, mattresses and construction equipment everywhere - the worst of it. We were not notified they... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiddsplay29
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property. I am naturally disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of the team for your room not being ready upon check-in, as this is not our usual standard. We have... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated right next to a busy street so it's noisy. Beds are quite good. However, the location is not very practical for a toursit- or family-trip since you have to drive 30-40 minutes each way to get to Vancouver and the tourist attractions. A good mall is closeby but not much else to see or do in the area. Currently... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabsan1
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn. Firstly, I am delighted that the beds, breakfast, and free parking were to your liking. I am, however, disappointed to read that you felt the location was not ideal. There are a few things you can do around... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Burnaby
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range: $84 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay