We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windborne Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windborne Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windborne Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Our hosts were very welcoming and we had the pleasure of staying in their beautiful home surrounded by gardens and close to the river. The beds were to die for and together with a beautiful home and a fantastic cooked breakfast we could ask for nothing more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam F
MarcConacher, Owner at Windborne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this excellent review. We are very happy our beds were to die for, and you enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to visiting again when ever you are in our area.

Reviewed August 11, 2016

Marc is an excellent host and makes you feel very comfortable. The bedroom and ensuite bath were remarkable. The breakfasts were to die for and of course the help and advice from Marc were very much appreciated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
MarcConacher, Owner at Windborne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this excellent review. We are very happy that you felt comfortable and thought your breakfasts were to die for. We look forward to hosting you anytime you are in our area.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I've been there twice and would not go anywhere else when staying in that area of BC. Great service and cozy place. Very clean and quite. The breakfast was awesome. The service was really good, they do care about their guests !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriauxbenoit
MarcConacher, Owner at Windborne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this excellent review. We are very glad you would not stay anywhere else when in this area of BC. You are welcome in our home anytime you are in the area. Till next time. Have a great day.

Reviewed August 1, 2016

very warm welcome from our host, excellent breakfast's! very comfortable room's including the bed!! ... lot's of room to interact with other guest's great privacy... deck was superb! .colors great fun! orange turquoise and green...we were scheduled for one night but decide on a 2nd.. . very clean !! ... wifi' included!!... homey style .. great company

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

This bed-and-breakfast was absolutely beautiful. It was totally clean and the staff was the some of the best staff I have ever experienced at any place I've ever stayed. They accommodated everyone of my needs. There is a beautiful garden. The location is serene, peaceful, comfortable and relaxing. I will stay there every time I visit the area and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchschmitch
MarcConacher, Owner at Windborne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this excellent review. We are very happy to provide absolute world class accommodations. We are also very honoured that you thought the staff was some of the best that you have ever experienced. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Castlegar.

Coventry
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This has to be the best Bed and Breakfast in British Columbia, if not the whole of Canada!!! The rooms are extremely comfortable, spacious, tastefully designed each with their own individual theme, we had the "Moonlight Suite" it had a double spa bath which has various light settings depending on your mood it also had a spa shower. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank innesbt
MarcConacher, Owner at Windborne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this excellent review. We are very pleased that you thought this is one of the best B&B's in BC if not Canada. You are amongst two of the politest guests we have ever had the pleasure of hosting. We definitely look forward to any future trips you make to this side of...

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed July 17, 2016

This was my fourth stay at the Windborne B&B and it never disappoints. The Moonlight Suite is spacious, with a huge and comfortable bed. Linens are exceptional and you are guaranteed to get a great nights sleep. You can stroll out onto the balcony and take in the amazing lush landscaping and the wonderful views. The bathroom has a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy S
MarcConacher, Owner at Windborne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you once again for taking your time to write this excellent review. We always enjoy visiting and very much look forward to your trips on this side of the border. You are always welcome here. Hope you have a great summer and we well see you next visit.

Reviewed July 15, 2016

This is our third visit and Marc did not disappoint. What distinguishes Windborne from most other B&Bs we have visited is that it was built as a B&B. You aren't staying in someone's basement but in a custom-built suite that is well appointed. Marc is a great host and pays attention to the details; that's why we keep returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
MarcConacher, Owner at Windborne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this excellent review. It was great talking with you both again. You well always be welcome in our home. Until next time.

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed July 15, 2016

The service was great here. I had a wonderful time and met new people who were also traveling. Mark and his wife gave us the best hotel service i have ever experienced, and i would definitely recommend it to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunterspielvogel
MarcConacher, Owner at Windborne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this excellent review. We are very pleased that this was the best hotel experience you have ever experienced. We look forward to any visits in your future.

Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here after our wedding night. It is a extremely nice home! I would recommend this place to anyone. The owners are very nice and the breakfast is amazing! They also allowed us to take some wedding photos in their garden!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
MarcConacher, Owner at Windborne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this excellent review. We are very happy that this was the place that you started your married life together. We hope you got some good wedding pictures, and we look forward to any return visits.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegar
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
4.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
#4 of 8 in Castlegar
121 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
643 reviews
18.6 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
4.5 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast. Many of our guests, both business and holiday travellers, have expressed how comfortable and welcome they feel at Windborne B&B. We've heard appreciation for the luxurious surroundings and casual atmosphere, plus for the great breakfasts. That about sums up why we are in business! It's all about people and providing a great place to stay. Temperature regulated by a heat pump for your comfort. Soft water system. Post and beam construction. Purpose built in 2007. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windborne Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3900 Broadwater Rd, Castlegar, British Columbia V1N 4V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Castlegar
Price Range: $115 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Windborne Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Windborne Bed and Breakfast staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Butte, Montana
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windborne Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good Value”
 of 5 bubbles mrnknx, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Its good idea to buy snacks or other things you may need on the way in ”
 of 5 bubbles 811TerryH, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“The Moonlight suite had a lovely view and a large balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles LuvMBalways, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely, but we always stay in the king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaV410, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“The Moonlight Suite is heavenly!”
 of 5 bubbles MeeowMix, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question