We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
Fruitvale
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, the bed were comfortable, shower had good water pressure, and ate at the smokehouse, which also was really really good. we had half order of nachos which came with salsa that was made with smoked tomatoes, definatly different but if you like smoked stuff, try it for sure. We also had Calamari, (little salty, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystl O
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Good day Krystl 0, Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent visit. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to sample some fare from our new, "Smokehouse" menu. Chef Belkin is indeed very creative with his menu offerings, and it is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed the nachos...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Used a voucher I had purchased from Travelzoo for a one night stay. Everything was excellent. Friendly, helpful reception, food/service in restaurant was very good (And they were quite busy at the time) Forgot to pack hair brush and called front desk. They sent up a couple of combs right away. Rooms very clean, beds were comfortable Did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue4me
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear sue4me, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a warm and positive review after your most recent stay at St. Eugene. It is nice to learn that our ambassadors were friendly and helpful, as we do strive to ensure each and every guests has a positive and rewarding experience. I hope you will be able to return...

Reviewed March 8, 2016

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of escaping to St. Eugene for a last minute weekend away from our kids and husbands. From the minute we checked in, the front desk staff was fast and efficient and were awaiting our arrival. We were booked in a beautiful room on the top floor of the mission building. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jill B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations, meals, and time spent with us. It is hugely in part to the positive and warm reviews left by guests such as yourself that...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We stopped for an overnight visit at St. Eugene and were pleased with everything at the hotel. The reception at the front desk was friendly and we were checked in quickly and efficiently. Each room has free WiFi which is great for catching up on emails etc. The room we stayed in was on the third floor and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaylouway
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear shaylouway, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino. It is pleasing to learn that we were able to fulfill your expectations in regards to your accommodation and staff interactions. Thank you for mentioning your slight disappointment over your meal and...

Victoria, BC
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

This would have been a five star except for our experience in the restaurant. We had a wonderful big room in the Mission Building with a super large bathroom with lots of places to put our stuff. We had a fireplace and huge windows with views, nice linens and bath products and it was all super clean. Staff are all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geminigemini
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear geminidemini, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your most recent stay at St. Eugene. I appreciate you mentioning how much you and your party enjoyed the ambiance of our resort, and that you also enjoyed your accommodations. I would however, like to apologize for the poor experience surrounding your meal. We did indeed change...

Knaresborough
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

Visited the resort on a snowy afternoon and greeted by a very friendly lady called Cassie. We were visiting from England and were very interested in the history of St Eugenes. She gladly gave us a short tour around the stunning buildings. We finished our visit with delicious cocktails and a beer for the Yorkshireman in the bar overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma198804
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Emma, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visit to St. Eugene, and for letting us know how much you enjoyed the property. I am so pleased to learn that Cassie was able to provide you with a short tour and history lesson - we do take great pride in...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed February 20, 2016

It all started with our check-in. The two check-in staff were so engrossed in discussing the length of an extension cord, my wife and I were left standing at the reception desk for 5 minutes before we were even acknowledged. Our next disappointment came immediately after check-in when we learned the main restaurant was closed for the season and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your latest stay at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, and thank you for mentioning that during previous visits you were satisfied with the quality of food and service. I have passed along your comments regarding your check-in and dining experiences to both our Sales Manager and...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed February 17, 2016

We have stayed here 3 times in the last year and we just love it. We travel from Edmonton to Spokane quite often and our first stop is always Cranbrook. I can honestly say we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff are always helpful, friendly and consistent. The hotel is beautiful, interesting and fun. The rooms are big enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences about St. Eugene. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our property and the amenities we offer. Thank you also for mentioning that we have continued to meet you and your family's expectations - it is rewarding to learn that you are a repeat...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed February 16, 2016

We loved this hotel! Everything you could want and you don't even need to leave the property if you don't want to. We got this hotel on a very good deal, but I would even stay here paying full price. The hotel is very cool, and there are three different restaurants to choose from, from simple to fancy. The casino...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review surrounding your visit to St. Eugene and am pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. We do strive to offer something for everyone through our diverse dining outlets, and it's nice to learn that you appreciate the variety. I'm...

Creston, Canada
Reviewed February 16, 2016

We stayed flying too and (eventually) returning from Smithers Feb 3rd and again Feb 10th. From the first call booking with the very professional and friendly Pam who gave us an upgraded room, the helpful and friendly efforts from all the staff at this hotel were "quietly" overwhelming! That is to say, while driving home and talking about it we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAKK
StEugene, General Manager at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Good Day TRAKK, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino. I appreciate you sharing your experiences because it reiterates that we are succeeding at our goal - to make each and every guest feel as welcome and as pampered as possible. I am glad we were able...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
203 reviews
13.2 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
94 reviews
13.2 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
29 reviews
13.2 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Framed by the Rockies, the Purcells and the famous St Mary River, the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino is a spectacular destination for getaways, vacations, conferences and retreats. The resort is located 10 minutes from Cranbrook, 5 minutes from the Cranbrook Airport and 20 minutes from the picturesque town of Kimberley. Within its historic walls and the connecting Lodge are beautifully appointed, modern guestrooms and conference facilities. Visit our Interpretive Centre operated by The Ktunaxa Nation Council to learn more about the building’s fascinating history, and the people, mythology and culture found only in this part of the world. St. Eugene offers a wealth of culinary experiences to please the palate and delight the senses. Onsite food and beverage choices include informal fine dining in the Purcell Grill overlooking the sun-drenched deck and golf course. For individuals looking for a more relaxed setting, unwind with tapas in the Fisher Peak Lounge, play a game of billiards or simply enjoy the 19th Hole Bar & Grill. Also on site is the Casino of the Rockies – decorated in a "Gold rush Boom town" theme with 224 slot machines, 10 table games and delicatessen style dining in Fred’s Saloon. In its inaugural year, our 18-hole, Les Furber-designed course was named "one of Canada’s top new courses" by Golf Digest Magazine. The pristine fairways and white sand bunkers wind their way through several different environments, creating a unique combination of links, forests and a spectacular view of the St. Mary River. Our fitness centre features a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, a heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Address: 7777 Mission Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: $81 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Eugene Golf Hotel Cranbrook
St Eugene Hotel
St Eugene Cranbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
Airdrie, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Entire property is awesome”
KingNahh22, 3 days ago | Read review
“with a view of the golf court”
BrandonBC, 6 days ago | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
brendad58, 1 week ago | Read review
“There is no bad view - you can see the beautiful BC side of the Rockies - or the prestigious St. Eugene golf course!”
LisaBjD, 1 week ago | Read review
“Spend a little more and ask for rooms in the main building. Well worth the extra dollars”
Ward908, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question