We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Bella Bella, Canada
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Basically 4 stations of food! Get there early to beat the church crowd or you'll be waiting in line. Pancakes, waffles, perogies, salads, special order omelettes, live music and prompt service made for a lovely visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geckosgal
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our Sunday Brunch Buffet. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we have passed it along to our restaurant staff. We look forward to the next chance we have to host you. Sincerely, Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Cranbrook

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We stayed here for a weekend and although you don't have a "WOW" first expression this was gem! The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and the cost was very reasonable. Nothing fancy here but so very worth the stay! Free hot breakfast! Great location and the food in the restaurant is AMAZING! Will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humbug74
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We strive to provide an exceptional guest experience, and it is wonderful to hear that you had just that. We take great pride in our restaurant and are always happy to receive comments like these. This review will be passed along to our...

Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I stayed here at the Heritage Inn on August 2nd for one night while on vacation and found the inn to be very nice, the staff was very friendly , and the room was comfortable and clean. The only drawback for some travellers was that there was a small parking lot. This is a good place to rest and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay with us back in August. We are very happy to hear that the time you spent with us was enjoyable. We do have a parking lot around the back of the hotel, as well as the one out front. Thank you again for your review...

Reviewed September 15, 2016

From the moment we arrived we were treated with a friendly staff in all aspects. Our room was a bit small but very clean. The location was great, easy to find your way around town. The breakfast was hot and delicious. Thumbs up for the staff and thumbs down for not having a elevator. Decor was on the dark side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was great to read your review and to know that you had a great stay with us. Our property does not have an elevator but our staff is always willing to accommodate a main floor request when we can and if you do go to an upper floor, please remember to ask for help. Our staff is...

Vancouver
Reviewed September 9, 2016

This was an average hotel. Rooms were outdated but okay for a couple of nights. One of our rooms smelt like stale cigarette smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel. One of the front desk staff was not exactly friendly. Free breakfast was decent, although one morning we wanted orange juice and had to pay for it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heek2009
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. Our breakfast includes many hot and cold options to get your day started and we offer coffee and tea service as well. We do offer other options which may be purchased, one of these is juice. Your server likely forgot to charge you on your first day or...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We were travelling through the Kootenays and booked into the Heritage Inn (former Inn of the South). We had booked through Booking.com and made the mistake of 'assuming that their price included breakfast as most other sites did. Upon arrival we were informed that our booking did not include breakfast despite the large sing in front advertising "Free Breakfast"- photo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunrunner007
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback and apologize for any confusion and disappointment you experienced. We have recently added a very discounted rate to our price options. This rate clearly states when booking "does not include breakfast" and our sign states "some restrictions apply" for this reason. Yes, it does pay to check the details as there are several different...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed August 18, 2016

This hotel was near the highway and easy access to food and gas. Quiet hotel, clean room and air conditioner worked great. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Full range buffet. Nice fridge, decent flat screen TV with HDMI access so we could use our tablet. Pillows were small but we had a room with two beds so we used all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ogmundur O
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Heritage Inn. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary meal that we offered. I have also shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager. I am sorry that your bathroom did not seem to be cleaned properly and assure you that we have strict cleaning guidelines that are...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

At check in the staff was almost downright rude. They were not very helpful, and there isn't a lot of information in the room either. We had to call the desk to find out if there were towels at the pool, and that was how we found out they were at the desk AND that you needed a key to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that the service provided by our front desk was not up to standard. We do have a guest services protocol in place and have taken this opportunity to remind all staff of it's importance. We hope you will provide us with another chance to serve you and offer you a comfortable and pleasant stay. Sincerely, Hotel...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel defined "you get what you pay for." The rates are low, and a hot breakfast is included. The rooms are basic, but they do have micowaves and mini fridges, as well as an extra sink which has been nice since we are a group of four (three adults, one kid in a two-queen room). The included breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your review and apologize for any discomfort you experienced. We do have a strict cleaning policy in place and I assure you that your situation is not the norm. I have brought this review to the attention of the Housekeeping Supervisor. In regards to towels, as part of our environmental water savings program, we offer sets...

East Kootenay
Reviewed August 5, 2016

The Inn offers a Fish and Chips special on Fridays. We decided to check it out. Service as not great, the fish and chips were terrible. There was not much fish in the fish batter. My husband sent his back for fish in the batter. The flavour was also not great. The accompanied tartar sauce was also not tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVMom-2
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that you did not enjoy your fish and chips that we offer as part of our daily specials. This meal has been on our menu for a while and is enjoyed by many, but with all meals, not everyone has the same tastes. We do have many other made to order meals available on our full...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
4.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 803 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Cranbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would guess that any room would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaE543, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are away from one of the big ball rooms on Wedding nights....”
 of 5 bubbles OgRuth, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at the front of the hotel. Rooms at the back are noisy due to the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles sandybL7758YK, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“back side of the hotel is above the night club and railroad tracks are not far away, front side faces the main thoroughfare.”
 of 5 bubbles 805alexe, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor with an odd number is the way to go!!”
 of 5 bubbles pterbd, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay