We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were travelling through the Kootenays and booked into the Heritage Inn (former Inn of the South). We had booked through Booking.com and made the mistake of 'assuming that their price included breakfast as most other sites did. Upon arrival we were informed that our booking did not include breakfast despite the large sing in front advertising "Free Breakfast"- photo... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunrunner007
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was near the highway and easy access to food and gas. Quiet hotel, clean room and air conditioner worked great. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Full range buffet. Nice fridge, decent flat screen TV with HDMI access so we could use our tablet. Pillows were small but we had a room with two beds so we used all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ogmundur O
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At check in the staff was almost downright rude. They were not very helpful, and there isn't a lot of information in the room either. We had to call the desk to find out if there were towels at the pool, and that was how we found out they were at the desk AND that you needed a key to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that the service provided by our front desk was not up to standard. We do have a guest services protocol in place and have taken this opportunity to remind all staff of it's importance. We hope you will provide us with another chance to serve you and offer you a comfortable and pleasant stay. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel defined "you get what you pay for." The rates are low, and a hot breakfast is included. The rooms are basic, but they do have micowaves and mini fridges, as well as an extra sink which has been nice since we are a group of four (three adults, one kid in a two-queen room). The included breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your review and apologize for any discomfort you experienced. We do have a strict cleaning policy in place and I assure you that your situation is not the norm. I have brought this review to the attention of the Housekeeping Supervisor. In regards to towels, as part of our environmental water savings program, we offer sets... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cranbrook hotels

East Kootenay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Inn offers a Fish and Chips special on Fridays. We decided to check it out. Service as not great, the fish and chips were terrible. There was not much fish in the fish batter. My husband sent his back for fish in the batter. The flavour was also not great. The accompanied tartar sauce was also not tasty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PVMom-2
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that you did not enjoy your fish and chips that we offer as part of our daily specials. This meal has been on our menu for a while and is enjoyed by many, but with all meals, not everyone has the same tastes. We do have many other made to order meals available on our full... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place needs some major uplifting. Everything is old, the color of our room was terrible, so dark felt like sleeping in a basement suite. The breakfast is definitely not worth of attending. All the food went from freezer to deep drier or oven. Some of the staff is nice and friendly, some not so much. If you just need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emil K
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was distressed to read your review and apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have been upgrading our rooms and replacing bedding and furnishings. We are looking into which room you had to ensure all is in order. We do offer a free hot breakfast and many of our clients love the convenience... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel 3 times and a 4th next week! I love it. The price is right and the staff are excellent. If you just need a comfy bed and quiet hotel stay here. The pool and wifi are great bonuses and the breakfast in the restaurant is nice as well.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There were smiles all around as we read your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing the Heritage Inn. We aim to provide a "home away from home" with comfort and value for every guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip thru. Safe travels. Sincerely Hotel Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Just passing through town for one night enroute to Seattle. Great service, clean room. Food in the lounge was great value, drinks are strong! :) the locals even visit this place for that very reason! The smell of the building does indicate age, don't let that hold you back; place is spotless, even in the bathroom and bed. Plumbing is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarrod H
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. Customer satisfaction, value, comfort and friendly service are all very important to us and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Heritage Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip thru Cranbrook. Sincerely, Hotel Staff and Management. More 

Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

This was our first stay at this hotel. Our room was comfortable and clean. The beds and pillows were great. Bathroom was quite large and had an extra sink outside the main bathroom which was very helpful in the morning. The hotel is three stories and doesn't have an elevator. It was quite a walk up with luggage and other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Guest experience is very important to us and we always love to have your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your room. I want to let you know that our Staff is always available to assist with luggage and carrying anything up the stairs. Please... More 

Saskatoon SK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

I would highly recommend booking a room in the back as the highway is very busy all night long. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but the pillows were all too huge for our liking. The breakfast advertised a selection of hot foods but none of the foods were hot. The ham, waffles, potatoes and scrambled eggs were... More 

Helpful?
Thank RMFOX222
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Customer feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience. Offering you a warm and satisfying breakfast to start your day is one of our key objectives and we are sorry that we fell short on this particular morning. Our chef has been informed and we apologize for this oversight. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#9 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
4.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 803 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: $76 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Cranbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay