We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived we were treated with a friendly staff in all aspects. Our room was a bit small but very clean. The location was great, easy to find your way around town. The breakfast was hot and delicious. Thumbs up for the staff and thumbs down for not having a elevator. Decor was on the dark side.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an average hotel. Rooms were outdated but okay for a couple of nights. One of our rooms smelt like stale cigarette smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel. One of the front desk staff was not exactly friendly. Free breakfast was decent, although one morning we wanted orange juice and had to pay for it and... More 

Helpful?
Thank heek2009
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were travelling through the Kootenays and booked into the Heritage Inn (former Inn of the South). We had booked through Booking.com and made the mistake of 'assuming that their price included breakfast as most other sites did. Upon arrival we were informed that our booking did not include breakfast despite the large sing in front advertising "Free Breakfast"- photo... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunrunner007
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

This hotel was near the highway and easy access to food and gas. Quiet hotel, clean room and air conditioner worked great. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Full range buffet. Nice fridge, decent flat screen TV with HDMI access so we could use our tablet. Pillows were small but we had a room with two beds so we used all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ogmundur O
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Heritage Inn. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary meal that we offered. I have also shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager. I am sorry that your bathroom did not seem to be cleaned properly and assure you that we have strict cleaning guidelines that are... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

At check in the staff was almost downright rude. They were not very helpful, and there isn't a lot of information in the room either. We had to call the desk to find out if there were towels at the pool, and that was how we found out they were at the desk AND that you needed a key to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that the service provided by our front desk was not up to standard. We do have a guest services protocol in place and have taken this opportunity to remind all staff of it's importance. We hope you will provide us with another chance to serve you and offer you a comfortable and pleasant stay. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel defined "you get what you pay for." The rates are low, and a hot breakfast is included. The rooms are basic, but they do have micowaves and mini fridges, as well as an extra sink which has been nice since we are a group of four (three adults, one kid in a two-queen room). The included breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your review and apologize for any discomfort you experienced. We do have a strict cleaning policy in place and I assure you that your situation is not the norm. I have brought this review to the attention of the Housekeeping Supervisor. In regards to towels, as part of our environmental water savings program, we offer sets... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cranbrook hotels

East Kootenay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

The Inn offers a Fish and Chips special on Fridays. We decided to check it out. Service as not great, the fish and chips were terrible. There was not much fish in the fish batter. My husband sent his back for fish in the batter. The flavour was also not great. The accompanied tartar sauce was also not tasty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PVMom-2
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that you did not enjoy your fish and chips that we offer as part of our daily specials. This meal has been on our menu for a while and is enjoyed by many, but with all meals, not everyone has the same tastes. We do have many other made to order meals available on our full... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

This place needs some major uplifting. Everything is old, the color of our room was terrible, so dark felt like sleeping in a basement suite. The breakfast is definitely not worth of attending. All the food went from freezer to deep drier or oven. Some of the staff is nice and friendly, some not so much. If you just need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emil K
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was distressed to read your review and apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have been upgrading our rooms and replacing bedding and furnishings. We are looking into which room you had to ensure all is in order. We do offer a free hot breakfast and many of our clients love the convenience... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

I have been to this hotel 3 times and a 4th next week! I love it. The price is right and the staff are excellent. If you just need a comfy bed and quiet hotel stay here. The pool and wifi are great bonuses and the breakfast in the restaurant is nice as well.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There were smiles all around as we read your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for choosing the Heritage Inn. We aim to provide a "home away from home" with comfort and value for every guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip thru. Safe travels. Sincerely Hotel Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Just passing through town for one night enroute to Seattle. Great service, clean room. Food in the lounge was great value, drinks are strong! :) the locals even visit this place for that very reason! The smell of the building does indicate age, don't let that hold you back; place is spotless, even in the bathroom and bed. Plumbing is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarrod H
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. Customer satisfaction, value, comfort and friendly service are all very important to us and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Heritage Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip thru Cranbrook. Sincerely, Hotel Staff and Management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
4.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#9 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 803 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: $76 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Cranbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay