We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caravan Motel

Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
13Reviews
3Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
I stayed 4 nights here, it was defiantly only worth 70$ -80$ night. Clean beds , clean rooms, service was friendly. The bed broke when we were sleeping and we were told because we were to heavy , and I told the owner it was due to the bed being so old so they were going to
Read more
Response from Julien K, Owner at Caravan Motel
Responded Sep 13, 2018
I am sorry that u left this review. We used ro provide wifi expander and many times people stole. If it was that important i would have prepared one for you. It is unusual to break the bed frame which happens once in 5 years. It is not 5 star of course But I tried to make people comfortable and friendly with similar quality furnishings in low price. Carpet flooring is actually dusty atmosphere you hardly realize so we changed with laminate Overall 2 star is a humiliation to us.
Read more
Nothing in our room worked (despite the fact that we had 3 portable heaters) we had a half a roll of toilet paper between the four of us (and got in trouble when we asked for more) I would never recommend such bad hospitality to anyone.
Read more
Response from Julien K, Owner at Caravan Motel
Responded Jul 16, 2018
That is absolutely a wrong comment. Our motel is old but I am striving my best to make it clean with good services. Show us what’s wrong before you leave a review to prove. Everyone deserves to get right services. Thanks
Read more
I rented a room on Sept 2st 2017 so I could rest. It was a low budget room that cost $70.00 plus taxes. But it was not clean. The table in the Center of the room had spots on them. The room smelt funny but the bed was well made and the bathtub was very clean. They could have
Read more
Response from Julien K, Owner at Caravan Motel
Responded Jul 16, 2018
Sorry about in perfect condition of the room. We keep trying to make the room as clean as possible. Your satisfaction is our goal Thanks
Read more
Filthy, disgusting, no hot water and blood spray on the bathroom door. Great view of the Alaska HI way though. Go sleep in the bio hazard dumpster at the hospital, probably safer. Hair all over the room along with lint and dust. Fridge works when it wants to. I imagine hookers
Read more
Response from Julien K, Owner at Caravan Motel
Responded Jul 16, 2018
Sorry for inconvenience. But we never rented filthy room nor bloody room ever. No one would like to. We provide the comfortable and clean rooms And you pay for it not robbing from anyone. It’s a scam.
Read more
So 96% of Fort St. John is booked no where else to sleep and we have been working for 16h and didn't want to sleep in truck So no heat dirty sheets cobwebs on walls used soap in tub bugs on floor and a nasty smell we should of slept in trucks Didn't bother talking to the
Read more
Response from Julien K, Owner at Caravan Motel
Responded Jul 16, 2018
Sorry for the inconvenience . I promise we never provide dirty sheets ever. That is your exaggeration. We strive to be perfect to satisfy the customers Thank you
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Tub
Shower head
"Go somewhere else"
"best tip: stay somewhere else!"
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaFort St. John
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing