We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House

Save
Share
1306 Selkirk Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H6 Canada
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House
Updated 06/13/20

About

#4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
The Auberge Kicking Horse Guest House was operating as a 3 room B&B before the pandemic. Since the pandemic outbreak, the Auberge has been mostly operating as a Guest House / Vacation rental. This is the perfect home away from home for your cohort and safely enjoy a vacation during our pandemic times. The Auberge is located within walking distance of restaurants and pubs. Our guests have access to a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy the open concept large cozy house with an outdoor Jacuzzi tub set on an elevated deck, garage to store safely your sport equipment with a drying rack for ski boots and wet accessories. The house also offers a long driveway that can accommodate up to 4 cars and free wifi. Only 15 minutes from the ski slopes of Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, the Auberge will accommodate up to a maximum of 6 guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French
416Reviews0Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 366
  • 43
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lena wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Me and my boyfriend stayed at the auberge for couple nights during the winter. It was beautiful having an outside hot tub in the snow after a day of skiing. They had amazing boot dryers and great storage for the ski and snowboard equipment. The kitchen and living room is very nice, big and very clean. Every bedroom has its one bedroom. We really enjoyed our stay. The location was great as well. 10/10 would recommend! Thank you Marie-France for your great hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adam S wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I rented Marie-France's house with 4 other friends for a ski trip to KH. House was great, clean, well-equipped. Especially loved the huge open concept kitchen for group cooking/dining and the hot tub. Marie-France was super-helpful and responsive with all questions. Location is nice, only a few minutes from downtown Golden. I'd definitely go back. Thanks MF for the outstanding service!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bernardpayette wrote a review Feb 2022
Sainte-Adele, Canada1 contribution
Road and ski trip we stay tow knights is a very interesting place for friends or family with private bed room wit bathroom and commun accès to a large kitchen in the living space Near the village and all the services
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie-France Lessor, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Auberge in the near future. MF:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc L wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This beautiful home is an excellent choice for mountain biking in Golden. Lots of room for secure bike storage in the garage, very well equipped kitchen and lots of space to relax after a post-ride soak in the hot-tub. Merci beaucoup, Marie-France!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie-France Lessor, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Thank you for your great review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bean643 wrote a review Aug 2021
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
This house was the perfect place for our mountain bike trip. Every bedroom had its own bathroom. The kitchen was equipped with everything, it was great for entertaining, loved the open concept. Having a Hot Tub after biking was the icing on the cake. The house was in a perfect location, could ride to the trailhead and also very close to town. Thanks MF for your hospitality!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dan L wrote a review Oct 2020
Toronto, Canada12 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed with my son while travelling. Booked one room with double beds, but host put us in separate rooms as the others weren't booked. Hot tub is awesome. Breakfast was great. Enjoyed the local coffee. Super clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie-France Lessor, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Thank you for your lovely review. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Auberge in the near future. Marie-France
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
13travellingmike wrote a review Aug 2020
Detroit, Michigan93 contributions47 helpful votes
Marie-France is an outstanding hostess, providing comfortable, cozy accommodations, with extensive, freshly cooked delicious breakfast, and a fountain of local information. Hope to use the hot tub next time. Highly recommend this BnB! Merci et à la prochaine!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie-France Lessor, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Thank you so much for the positive review. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Auberge in the near future. Marie-France
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Revelstokefamily wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I took time to reflect as I have never negatively posted feedback but still feel the owner lacked compassion given an unprecedented situation. Our family booked this house for 5 days for my son's pee wee hockey provincials from march 14 to march 19th. We booked the house with another family last minute on March 2nd vs a hotel to make it a family vacation. On the 11th we were notified that BC hockey had cancelled the tournament. The world was shutting down. We informed the host ASAP. We were later told we would not be entitled to any refund at all, we were eventually able to get half back after informing her the site we booked on "strongly encouraged" FULL refunds for cancellations due to the coronavirus (the rental was $2,400 so we forfeited $1,200) Both AirBnB and VRBO backed this refund policy and all other families on our team who booked houses got full refunds, but we were screwed and had only held the rezo for 9 days ... Karma
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeKickingHorse, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House
Responded Jun 13, 2020
I just saw this. It is now June 2020 and I am reopening the B&B. Perhaps I can understand after our first conversation resulted in this feeling. however, after obtaining further information on how to proceed in this unique situation, we did reach an agreement for a 50% refund which we all seemed to be happy about. Especially after showing your appreciation and providing me and my daughter with complimentary ski lift tickets for Revelstoke Mountain Resort. Please correct this review to reflect how you felt after providing a refund to your stay. Marie-France Lessor Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brielle R wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
My young daughter and I stayed here on a mother-daughter trip to Kicking Horse and it was perfect. So homey and comfortable; we very much enjoyed relaxing in the living room and in the hot tub, and the breakfasts were fantastic! I really appreciated the tea selection that was available 24/7, and the advice on runs for my daughter and I to try at KH. Great location, great host, great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeKickingHorse, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I appreciate the positive and kind words. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Auberge in the near future Your host MF
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter B wrote a review Feb 2020
Grand Lake, Colorado2 contributions
I have been coming to the Auberge every winter prior to a backcountry ski trip for the last 6 years! The breakfast is creative healthy and super delicious the rooms are cozy, the living room is very comfortable and the hot tub is the best after a day skiing at KH The host Marie-France is so knowledgeable and friendly it is always a pleasure to come "home"to I highly recommend this b&b for your stay in Golden
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AubergeKickingHorse, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Thank you, Peter, for the lovely review. See you next year. Cheers MF
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$313 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesGolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Golden & District Museum (0.3 miles), Cedar Lake (0.2 miles), and Kicking Horse Movies (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eleven22 Restaurant, The Wolf's Den, and The Island Restaurant.
Is Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Golden.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B & Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.