We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 - 10th Avenue South, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Golden Lodge)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great outdoor hot tub, rooms are clean, they are comfy and they are spacious rooms! Walking distance to all the great restaurants and bars that golden has to offer. Very close to kicking horse resort great place to stop by for the night!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Coilers
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

HEEEY Maaaaaaaarrrrk, I stayed here maybe 2-3 times and called you a few times too Staff was great, rooms were amazing, but the , manger Mark was the best. He made our stay over the top and really went the extra mile for us.

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
Mark K, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much James, we enjoyed having you stay with us, and your always welcome. We might not be a 4 star or even a 3 star, but we try our best to accommodate any ones requests. See you again i'm sure hehe. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

This has to be one of the worst hotels in the group (Choice Hotels Group) that we have stayed at. The bathroom needs a good scrubbing, the toilet was horrendous, the decor and room furnishing well past tired. They normally have a breakfast facility, muffins and coffee, but sorry we are renovating so you get nothing, at full price I... More 

Helpful?
Thank samanthaede
Mark K, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Im curious about this review and the purpose of it... The underlay for the beds are brand new, less than 2 weeks old, yet yours shows a fresh burn mark. Sadly a few of the rooms are still being upgraded, as you were told upon check in. Your rate being at full price???? Now thats just not true is it........... More 

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We stopped over in Golden for the night and found the Econo Lodge. Their walk-in rate was $69 and allowed our pet to stay with no extra charge. The rooms were adequate and met our needs as we were only passing through. Mark the hotel manager made the experience for us being friendly and accommodating for the whole stay. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank foreverboard
Mark K, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

You made my day twice, its always nice to have guests such as you 3 staying with us. Thank you for being so patient with me still learning the computer system hehe. welcome back anytime, call ahead of time if ya can and ill get the room warm for you all. cheers Mark More 

Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Hotel had no one at front desk for 30 minutes when I arrived. I can only assume they were finishing filming a B-Movie, found footage slasher movie in the room I stayed in. There was some kind of red liquid on the wall behind the sink, I thought maybe bug splatters? The fan in the bathroom sounded like it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
Mark K, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guests and travelers: my name is Mark king, I am the new manager for Econo lodge Golden. I would like this chance to comment to the reviews and let you know we have been listening to you all. New management team, no more long waits or rude reception when you arrive, we will do our best to be... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We showed up at this hotel and waited for an hour. The chick who runs the front was no where to be found. We called and searched yelling hello but she was no where to be found. Then she appeared from a door behind the desk and acted like nothing happened. Needless to say we did notbstay there. What a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
Mark K, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

New management team onsite, even if you come at 3am we will be around, keep in mind late hours we do respond but give us time to get out of bed to come and serve you. Waiting for an hour is not acceptable and the new managers will do their best to be there for you at all times. Phone... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel. The room had two queen size beds and was quite roomy. At one end the room was open to the vanity/sink with a separate room for the toilet/shower. The room appeared to be quite clean. The air conditioner worked well, and wasn't too noisy. Free WiFi worked well from our room. The service... More 

Helpful?
Thank LenBH
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We didn't have many options when we made the trek from Kelowna to Golden. This was the last hotel that we could find a room at. Room itself was clean but very dated. Sheets seemed very thin and bathroom had a musty odor after the shower ran. Air conditioner was ridiculously loud. We had no towels in the room at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gkeat
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Not a good idea to stay here! Dated decor and barely passes for a motel but you would think it would be bargain price , however totally overpriced ! Disgusting ! What are they thinking charging for this standard!

Helpful?
Thank EVLambert
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a dump. The room was filthy and the bed was gross. There was dirt all over the floor and weird unidentifiable stains all over the bed. The bathroom door would not close properly. The walls are so thin you can hear people talking in the next room and walking above you. I would NEVER stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scholstienski
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#8 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Golden
Travelodge Golden
#9 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#7 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
3.6 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay