We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beds were not cleaned! Reddish and brownish stains all over bed and pillows. Little hairs all over bed and tub. Room stunk and very loud. Didn't Get any sleep! Place is falling apart. Filthy. I would never come back and regret booking here. Bad customer service. Hostels are better quality than this place. No updates. Bed made me itchy.

Helpful?
Thank JY1981
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a very poor condition , it is an old run down hotel Rooms look very old also furniture is very old Pillows very bad quality so as mattress Free breakfast is very bad just waffles bread and butter No lift in this hotel which is just 1 floors Pls avoid this hotel at any cost owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnson W

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Within walking distance of everything in Golden. Beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. Staff all very friendly and recommended places to eat in the area and provided us a map of the area. Hotel is opposite shops if you need to pick up any food or alcohol, good place to stay with clean and comfortable rooms.

Helpful?
Thank LisaCarson1988
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It wasn't overly noisy. Coffee pot hadn't been cleaned and there was still some nasty coffee in it and the little coffee bag thing too. Batteries were dead in the tv remote. Other than that the room wasn't terrible but was mediocre at best. Free breakfast was cold waffles that needed to be toasted and some cereal with some couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy_HD
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with our service and stay at the hotel. I would like to assure you that your feedback has been passed to the relevant department and the action plan has been put in place to address the issues you have raised. Best wishes. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location in a great town. Staff were friendly, rates were cheap, room was clean. Very very basic rooms. No fridge or microwave so keep that in mind. Good enough for Golden since you shouldn't really be spending time indoors around there anyway. Enjoy the mountains!

Helpful?
Thank Luke S
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night here with a tour and one night was more than enough. The rooms were of a decent size and the air conditioning worked well, though very loudly. The shower did not look clean and our toilet was broken (kept constantly flushing so you couldn't actually flush it properly) although this was promptly fixed. The key cards often... More 

Helpful?
Thank VanessaN17
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience occurred. We investigating on the issues you have mentioned and will be fixing it soon. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. More 

Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just an overnight stop mid-journey. The room was spacious and clean, nothing remarkable. The front desk staff was really helpful, especially with finding a place to park because someone with a boat parked across 4 parking stalls. The only suggestion I would make is to hang privacy sheers on the windows. The rooms are kind of dark and while opening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We will considering your suggestion mentioned in the review. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While touring BC on a motorcycle we stopped in Golden and stayed for the night. This location is in the town therefore fairly close everything. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were ok for a couple of guys but not sure I would bring my wife there as it is a bit too basic. It offered free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Businessdude101
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I stayed here overnight, the room was very spacious and clean which I liked but the interior was a bit dated. We had a good view of the mountains from our room which was nice. The breakfast was very disappointing, just cereal, bread and tea/coffee.

Helpful?
Thank KatieDev92
Soble J, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your can-descent survey of your later stay at our lodging. Your sentiment will be greatly important for us, as we strive to move forward for each and every stay. I significantly appreciate your remarks around viewpoints of the space that need upgrading. We will make evolving every last one of old fashioned luxuries in few... More 

Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

I travel quite a bit throughout B.C. and have stayed at the Econo Lodge several times. It's my perfect halfway point between destinations and breaks up my travels. Staff is always super nice and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and I really appreciate the mini kitchens having the grocery store basically across the street. I will continue to stay there everytime... More 

Helpful?
Thank veggi007
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 915 10th Ave N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Golden Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $89 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Choice Canada and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Golden Hotel Golden
Golden Travelodge
Golden Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay