We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge By Wyndham Golden Sportsman Lodge

Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come enjoy our pool, sauna & waterslide. All guests are welcome to take pleasure in our great complimentary breakfast. One of Golden's most popular accommodations, centrally located within walking distance from a dozen restaurants and even cold beer and wine. Only a 15 minute drive to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort. Great package deals all year round.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
219Reviews
3Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 61
  • 62
  • 36
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here after a very long drive. Rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. Perfect if just needing to get some sleep and a shower. Not the most amazing views. The cost for the rooms are reasonable. Disappointed that the pool didn’t open until 10:30am as we were all up very
Read more
Staying with Travelodge was a good place to stay. We were travelling to Vancouver and Golden was a stop over so we decided to stay for a night and Travelodge was the choice. We came late at night and requested for a room on the ground floor which was offered nicely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SportsmanLodge_11, Manager at Travelodge By Wyndham Golden Sportsman Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again!
Read more
Kids love the waterslide. Restaurants are within walking distance. The breakfast area is cramped so get in early before it fills up. If you have an issue with your room the front desk will oblige and change your room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SportsmanLodge_11, Front Office Manager at Travelodge By Wyndham Golden Sportsman Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, Hope to see you again on your next trip.
Read more
+1
Very dirty, managment seems not to care. They force you either suck it up to have to escalate to corporate. We were forced to sleep in a room with used bed sheet on one of the beds, we asked for a change of sheets they were never brought. I would not be so critical if our room
Read more
Response from Manager46704, Manager at Travelodge By Wyndham Golden Sportsman Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. When you came in the following morning to let us know you were not happy with the upgraded room, I did ask if you contacted the front desk and you said no, it was too late at night. I assured you housekeeping would make sure your room was cleaned to your expectations. When the housekeeper did come to your room, she was told not to bother but you did take a change of sheets and towels. It seems we failed in what you were expecting from us after our attempts to do so. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with the team so we can improve all our guest's experiences.
Read more
Clean but dated room. Towels as showing age and wear. Room was clean and spacious. We were in a room with a joining door to adjacent room. Door had zero soundproofing. People next door visited loudly until 2:30am. Breakfast was good, room was very warm. Check in and out was good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Manager46704, Manager at Travelodge By Wyndham Golden Sportsman Lodge
Responded Feb 22, 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback on ways to improve.
Read more
Previous
Are you pet friendly and if so how much xtra
HI! Yes we are pet friendly and cost is $15.00 per night plus tax.
1 vote
Show all answers
Our Executive Suite is currently available for Sept 19th and has 1 King and 1 Queen bed, a step in shower, and is located on the ground floor. Call us directly and we can book this room for you for $169.00. Prices may vary.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Stairs access only to second floor."
"Try to include a trip to the hot tub/pool area to relax before calling it a night."
"Hotal is pet friendly."
"Might want to choose a room facing away from the road. Good views of the mountains"
"Spend the extra $20 and book a suite with Queen and King. It's a double room."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sportsman hotel golden
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sportsman Lodge
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesGolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing