We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Golden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel as part of a tour group and they managed to look after us pretty well. The room was old but clean and the bed comfortable. There is a heated pool that kids would enjoy. Limited laundry facilities

Helpful?
Thank Warwick W
nanning
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 215 on August 15th. After a long and stressful drive from the coast we arrived at the Days Inn in Golden and were quickly checked into our requested quiet king room. Exhausted, we tried to go to sleep only to find that a loud banging noise could be heard through the wall every time a person... More 

Helpful?
Thank chinatraveler_8
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise, but are glad to read that our manager and maintenace manager were able to resolve it quickly for you. We take great pride in our dedicated team who do their best to deliver unbeatable guest service. Your acknowledgment of their efforts is truly... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean enough and the toilet had issues but the room did what we needed for a nights stay. The free breakfast was nice, a little crowd but we found a place to sit. Overall it was a little over priced for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to read that the room sufficed your needs for the night. We apologize for your inconvenience with the toilet. For future reference, our front desk is 24 hours and if there are any concerns, our staff associates are more than happy to assist you in any possible way. We... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were wanting to stay near Yoho National Park and booked this because it was pet friendly. Unfortunately they only had double (two beds) rooms available that were pet friendly so it was much more expensive than what we needed. The room itself was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was barely passable (soggy sausage, defrosted eggo waffles) but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Comfort of our guests is our top listed priority and we are happy to learn that you found us to be the same. We always recommend guests to book in advance during the summer time as it is the peak season for tourism in Golden and most of the hotels get booked up really... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it was a good stay. I bit pricy for a Days Inn however it is summer. The pool was a little cold and that was said by a couple people that we where also taking with. Kids loved the waterslide. Room was clean and beds are comfy. Staff is friendly and the morning complimentary breakfast is great. Eggs, sausage,... More 

Helpful?
Thank worldparrot
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay here! The primary goal for Days Inn Golden is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation for guests and we are happy to read that you found us to be the same. The water-slide is a sure hit amongst all kids! We... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped there on our way to the Rockies and it was OK. Allthough it is next to the Highway, it was not noisy. Great outlook to the valley and a fun pool for Kids. Breakfast was average and they have one way plates, spoons, forks and knives, so a lot of extra garbage.

Helpful?
Thank Orcawhale74
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Golden! It's wonderful to read that your family enjoyed the pool and the valley views. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Guest feedback is essential as it helps us gauge whether what we offer is in line with our guests' needs. We understand where you come from with regards... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was excellent at the front desk and the restaurant which is also much less expensive than the restaurants in town. Perfect place for a stopover. Room was modern with a a small kitchenette. The outside fireplace and licensed patio provides a relaxing way to wind down after a long drive.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy1649
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback here! We are delighted to read that you were able to take advantage of our various amenities. We take great pride in our dedicated staff members who do their best to deliver phenomenal service. What better way to unwind than sip on some delicious cocktails in our lounge whilst enjoying the panoramic views of... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove under a heavy rain for 8 hours and were happy to approach Golden where we had made reservations. We were very tired and unfortunately we could not get to the hotel because of a mud slide on the road. So we had to drive back down the road and look for a place to stay. It was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Disastified
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review here. We offer our sincere apologies if we fell short on some of your expectations. Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to the date of arrival and we are unable to cancel without any charges any later than that. Having said that, we always keep in consideration unavoidable circumstances such as road closures,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Rayville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a perfect place to base your adventures in the Canadian Rockies. The Days Inn is a very economical housing option relatively speaking (US $175 per night) that is in a great location. We paid extra for the kitchen that is behind a locked door in your room. It’s very small like a small walk in closet but does... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Earl C
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you found us to be a perfect place to base your Rockies adventures! We appreciate your comments about our rooms, facilities and services. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We will be sure to share your review with our restaurant... More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night, bottom floor, with mountain view across the parking lot. Nice sized in-room refrigerator, good wi-fi. Double queen was spacious and perfectly comfortable. Truthfully, this was mainly just a place to lay our tired heads during a road trip through the Rockies. Convenient for enjoying the nearby parks, and I'd stay here again to do so. Restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deewigi
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay here. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our amenities and services. Comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us and we are happy to learn to you had a comfortable and convenient experience staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
4.2 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
4.2 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#9 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Address: 1416 Golden View Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $82 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay