We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Golden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Golden
 Click to rate
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and up to date. The hotel is surrounded by mountains and there is not a place you cannot see them. Breakfast was hot and good. I think the hotel is in the throws of being refurbished but what has been done is very nice. Bar and Restaurant food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heatherscoot
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

We are absolutely thrilled to read your wonderful feedback! It's a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your kind comments about our rooms and staff members. We try our best to create all the comforts of home for our valued guests. Reviews like this are truly rewarding for our entire team. Thank you for...

Calgary, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Room was VERY nice, new looking and very clean, new carpets, nice pool, and hot tub. Biggest disappointment was the smaller Analog tv, not enough channels. For this reason I doubt we'll be back. Parking lot for big sled trailers was a bit small but made it work. TP was like sand paper lol,come on owners, shell out a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Andy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and services. We take great pride in the work that we do and we are always looking for ways that we can improve. We apologize that you were disappointed with a few factors. We do not have analog...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ask for a room with a view it is the best in town! The breakfast was great. The dinning room is very nice. Staff is friendly Rooms are very clean. We stopped here 1986 when we went to the Expo. We're here with my daughter and son in law.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! The valley views at the back are, indeed, breathtaking and to wake up to these scenic views in the comfort of your rooms is an experience that we cannot put in words. We appreciate your...

Kindersley, SK
Reviewed March 15, 2017

The beds were comfortable and the rooms were fairly clean. The hotel is older and has seen a bit of a facelift. There are still areas that need attention. You access your room from outside as well as the pool, which was not to pleasant to access this way. Inside the pool area there have been several updates, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miravz
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We understand that an outdoor access to the pool is not ideal, especially during the winter. For this reason, we have change rooms and shower areas in the pool. We inform all our guests during check-in that pool towels are always at the front desk. Please accept our apologies...

Edson
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is a little run down, but me and my children enjoyed the swimming pool and on Saturday evening we went home the hotel restaurant and had amazing service from a server named Brandi. She made our evening, she kept coming over to talk to my children and they enjoyed her so much. She also gave them a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to read that your family enjoyed the pool and restaurant. We will be sure to share your review with Brandi. We are fortunate to have her on our team! We sincerely thank you for your kind comments and look forward to your next visit to Golden! Thanks & Regards!

Albany, New York
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

This Days Inn was fine for our ski trip. We had a first floor room with parking right outside the door which made moving our gear in and out very easy. Comfortable beds, bumped out closet area, and (very basic) kitchenette made this a good value even better that we didn't have to go out for every dinner. Hot breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MK46r
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you found everything to your liking. Our motel-type structure proves to be very convenient for our guests who have a lot of gear on them or are exhausted after being on the road all day. We appreciate all your kind comments about...

Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Travelling with four adults and two small children, we stayed in a suite with a sitting room and two bedrooms. The bedrooms were very small and not easy to get around, but the beds were very comfortable. We were impressed with the large swimming pool and waterslide and the free breakfast which was okay. Could have some more prepared foods....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your experience here. Comfort has always been one of our top most priorities. We know that most of our guests have travelled long distances before they get to the hotel, so we understand the importance of a good...

Independence, Oregon
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We came at last minuet got great rooms (4) for our group of skiers. The service/ facility was great with a Bar/ Restaurant in house. Free breakfast was first rate. Dinner in the restaurant was very good with a variety of great menu options to choose from. Handy electrical outlets to plug in my Diesel. Overall very satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2001van
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We are thrilled to learn that you were very satisfied with your experience here. Happy guests are, indeed, a true pay-off of all our efforts! We appreciate your kind remarks about our services and facilities and we will be sure to share your review with our restaurant management as well. We...

Calgary
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Motel has been updated some things still need updating in the rooms Has an indoor pool and breakfast was ok for free very quiet for being so close to the highway 116.00 per night per good for what you get

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darens2015
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are glad to learn that you found everything to your satisfaction. The quality of our guests' experience is of paramount importance to us and we strive to provide our guests with the best value for their dollar spent. We are always working towards the betterment of our facilities...

Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff but the place needs a makeover. It seems very popular - pool and restaurant were super busy. The room is presentable but dingy. Food at restaurant was good. Easily accessible location from the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AM S
Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations and we are disappointed to read that you did not find us to be up to the standards that we are known and loved for. Your satisfaction is of great importance to us and we will be using this feedback...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
1.2 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
176 reviews
4.2 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the unforgettable, spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains from your spacious hotel room. Days Inn Golden is the ideal destination for travelers, families and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Experience the best patio in town as you sit for dinner at our on-site Restaurant, 'The Golden Grill & Pizza'. Transform your stay into an ultimate Rocky Mountain experience, we offer magnificent packages on golf, skiing, rafting, and sledding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Golden

Address: 1416 Golden View Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $81 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Golden staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We chose a room with a view of the ski resort.”
  • view of Kicking Horse ski resort from the window
LindyW_11, Feb 23, 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms on the back side have excellent view! No elevator but lots of ground level rooms.”
379janen, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Back View on patio side”
ILA855, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room looking over the valley, not the highway”
Frankie_Hummus, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Valle view”
travelershelper2016, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question