We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Golden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8  Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Chilliwack
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My primary concern was that the wifi was so poor that I had to assume Fox viewing positions. It was only available with 1 bar in certain spots in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank E1128NGdavidb
Canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Tour group I was part of was brought to this Super 8 motel, only to find that beds had not been changed, hairs were found in beds, stains on sheets, pillows, mattress covers. As a group we asked to be moved to another motel as this place was disgusting . The place looked like it was abandoned when we pulled... More 

Helpful?
Thank SDE52
Lin D, Manager at Super 8 Golden, responded to this review

Dear guests I feel so sorry to provide the terrible rooms to your luxury tour group. I truly believe what your expectation is the inside corridor hotels with full services. Our economic motel only have 34 rooms total, provide limited services and it's outside corridor. Two storeys and no elevator. Continental breakfast is provided from 7am-10am. I strongly recommend your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Golden, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this location in the past. The accommodations were slightly degraded over the past couple years. Friendly service. Not the best Super8, but certainly not the worst. Pricing a little high for the location and condition of the room provided, which is acceptable considering the region.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here one night that was one too many. Non smoking room smelled badly of smoke hole in the wall patched with duct tape. Very limited options for breakfast no protein/ meat. All this we probably would have overlooked if we hadn't found bed bugs. We talked to the desk clerk who came to the room to look after we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold T
Lin D, Manager at Super 8 Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guests As soon as you told us this problem, we called our professional pest control staff from Orkin to help us deal with it immediately and we haven't rent that room since that time. We have confidence to handle it appropriately with the help of our pest control company. In peak season, guests come and go. And it's really... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late on our arrival day and the staff arrange key for us to pick up after hour. We are very happy for the arrangement. Breakfast in the morning is plentiful and adequate. The room is good enough for us for one night stay and the price is reasonable among the highway hotels in Golden.

Helpful?
Thank SunCruise2014
Medicine Hat, AB
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is very basic but nice and clean. We were very disappointed in the breakfast, we came at 8:30 (breakfast being served from 7:00-10:00) and there was almost nothing left to eat. Only 1 cinnamon roll and 1 croissant, the coffee was thick it was so strong, so we went across the street to Tim Hortons to get breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimshell
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was dirty, there was dust everywhere and it was run down. Thank goodness it was only for one night. The breakfast was lacking, they were not refilling anything. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend anyone to stay there. There is no pool and the hot tub is only big enough for six!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mona K
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for the night to cut our vacation trip back home in half for our little ones. First of all very dated - which we can handle. Got worse from there. Comforter stained bad - possibly urine, dirty bathroom floor, dirty toilet, what looked like vomit splatter on bathroom wall, A/C in bedroom started making very loud noise and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 847Mumof2
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my family and I felt comfortable , relaxed, very quiet, we loved the room . It has the basics and necessary. he reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, everything perfect. the price was economical. good bed, good TV, bathroom also, clean floors. breakfast offered is basic, yogurt, cereal, make your own toast, coffee drinks, orange... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank joseguadalupec61
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ponderosa Motor Inn
Ponderosa Motor Inn
#12 of 19 in Golden
3.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#9 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Golden

Address: 1047 Trans Canada Hwy NO. 1 | Junction Highway 1 & 95, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Golden 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Golden Hotel Golden
Super Eight Golden
Golden Super Eight
Golden Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay