We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB

Save
Share
1308 Selkirk Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$189
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mount 7 Guesthouse and Bnb is a 3 bedroom house that is perfect for your next getaway. We are located in a quiet neighbourhood with an 8 person hot tub on the deck, 2 bathrooms and a large living and dining space. We are a convenient 10 minute walk from downtown Golden and a 15 minute drive to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort. The Bnb can offer private or shared bathrooms and include an organic, continental breakfast. We do have special rates for children. The Guesthouse includes use of the fully equipped kitchen, dining and living areas. We supply organic cereals, homemade granola and Oso Negro Fairtrade coffee.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Special diet menus
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Massage
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
44Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tilman R wrote a review Jun 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
This accomodation is highly recommendable because it has a great terrace with a hot tub. The whole place is very clean and comfortable as well and the neighborhood is quiet. We really enjoyed our stay at Melissa's guest house and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for our pleasant stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
BOB O wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
We relied on the Mount 7 website which stated "private bathroom", but on arrival we learned that the bathroom was across a public hallway used by other guests. This arrangement was unsuitable as we required private access to the bathroom, so we could not stay. We did not check in and we notified the operator immediately. I believe the website should have been clear on this point, and I feel we were misled. I have asked for a refund for this reason, however the operator, Melissa, does not return my emails. So I am out $125. I will take this opportunity to point out that the mattress on the bed had 2 deep furrows from those who have slept in the bed over the years. The mattress should be replaced. As a final observation, the rear view is of a junky back yard. Cleanup is required. It seems none of the above was important to those who gave this property an excellent rating. As for the breakfast, none was provided for us as we did not stay, and we informed the service staff in advance not to prepare the breakfast for us. So Melissa's decision to not only ignore my refund request, but to also keep the food cost portion which she did not expend is double dipping in my view. It's a shame that Melissa has elected to ignore what I believe is a fair and reasonable refund request under the circumstances. To date she is apparently refusing to explain why she offers this accommodation with misleading information on the website, and why she charges $125 for a night on a worn out mattress.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort608497, Owner at Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Thank you for the time you took to review the Bed and breakfast even though you did not stay with us. Please note that our beds were all replaced in the spring of this year and as mentioned by you we receive excellent reviews by all those that stay with us. We have a reasonable cancellation policy and if able to re-book the room we do give a refund. Unfortunately, with your late notice we were unable to re-book the room. It is true that your bathroom is a step across the hall, and this is why bathrobes are supplied in your room. It is our belief that if you had given our business a chance you would have found that this quiet neighbourhood, with only one other couple staying in the home would have supplied you a wonderful night sleep and a fantastic breakfast to send you on your way the next morning all for a very affordable price. Melissa
Read more
John M wrote a review Feb 2018
2 contributions
Have been staying at Mount 7 with friends on and off for years as I pass through Golden to ski wonderful snow and terrain in the area. The guesthouse is spacious and super comfy, and the hot tub on the deck is icing on the cake. The owners are wonderful people too and I highly recommend staying here!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from azizinindia, Guest Relations Manager at Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB
Responded Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for the great review John! It's always a great time when you and the guys are here! Melissa
Read more
himalheidi1 wrote a review Oct 2017
Skipton, United Kingdom143 contributions71 helpful votes
We stopped here for one night, and our hosts couldn't have been more helpful! Prior to arriving, we got an email with directions and parking arrangements, and on arrival, a wealth of information and recommendations on where to eat etc. Shame that it rained when we got there as the hot tub on the decking was a lovely surprise! The breakfast on offer wins hands down - being a vegetarian myself, I was over the moon with the choice of homemade, home baked goodies that were laid out in the morning! Absolute heaven!!! Our host had also photocopied her list of places to stop at on our drive to Jasper.... A list we followed like a treasure hunt :-) ... loved the recommendation for Peyto Lake as a must stop as we wouldn't necessarily have made the effort for the walk in the drizzle, but what a reward and what a great recommendation on the list! Of all the places we stayed at during our Canada trip, Mount 7's lovely welcome, warm hospitality and amazing breakfast stand out by miles.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from azizinindia, Guest Relations Manager at Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB
Responded Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for the great words. I'm glad you took advantage of the tips, and didn't miss Peyto Lake! Safe Travels, Melissa
Read more
AusBet wrote a review Sep 2016
125 contributions23 helpful votes
We had a clean bedroom with 2 single beds & the private bathroom across the hall. The common room was beautiful & the hostess friendly. The breakfast was plentiful & very good. There was also a hot tub there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$228 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesGolden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB
Which popular attractions are close to Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB?
Nearby attractions include Kicking Horse Mountain Resort (3.9 miles), Kicking Horse Pedestrian Bridge (1.0 miles), and Kicking Horse River (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets, Eleven22 Restaurant, and The Wolf's Den.
Is Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Golden.
Are pets allowed at Mount 7 Guesthouse and BnB?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.