We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Inn Golden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Prestige Inn Golden
 Click to rate
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Prestige Inn at Golden is really convenient for skiing the Kicking Horse resort. It's an easy 10-15 minute drive and leaving the hotel at 8.30 we got great parking each day. With so little on-hill, this has to be one of the best bets for a KH trip. The staff at the hotel were very friendly (as tends to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Stuart, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time skiing at the beautiful Kicking Horse Mountain Resort and had a relaxing time in our hotel. Golden is a beautiful town all year round and we love to share it with all of our guests. Cleanliness and customer service are what we base the success of our property...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thought the hotel itself could use some upgrading as looks not maintained well. Restaurant didn't open until 7 AM for breakfast and there was no coffee in lobby, plus the coffee in room was terrible with city water. Front Desk referred us to restaurant for supper that was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 93lauriej
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Laurie, We appreciate the time you have taken out of your day to share about your visit. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. In 2017 we are looking for some exciting upgrades and changes and we encourage you to come by and see what we have...

valemount, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient to the highway, very comfortable rooms, modern and surprisingly quiet, considering it is adjacent to the highway. Tv is really good, amenities in room are fairly new and the room has a nice 'feel' to it, plenty of room for luggage. We have a dog and it is a dog friendly place, great for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M597KQdavidc
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello David, I am happy to hear that your entire family, including your dog, enjoyed your room. We always strive for the best we can do to welcome you with our cleanliness and great customer service. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with ourselves and future guests!

SICAMOUS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked directly with the Prestige Inn in advance by telephone as we required a pet friendly room. We only stayed one night but found the room clean and with all the amenities we needed. There was a fridge, flat screen TV, cable channels and bathroom amenities. We took advantage of the attached restaurant by ordering take out so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SICCY
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Siccy, Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our on-site ABC Country Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entrance felt weird, No one on Reception but been behind in a different room. Everytime I walked past the Reception the same. It gives a feeling of un attendance. There was a smell of a fireplace in the room.(Reception) Rooms are good and fairly clean. Excellent noise reduction and it stays very quiet in the room. Pool and Tub okay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sven B
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Sven, I am sorry to hear that you were not engaged when you were in our lobby. I will let the guest services team know and ensure this does not continue to happen. The smell you were likely smelling was that of the fire grilled barbecue restaurant from next door. Depending on the direction of the wind, we sometimes...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We would stay here again. The rooms were really clean and the staff was really friendly and helpful. If you're wondering why there's a remote in the washroom it's because there's a TV in there also! Nice heavy duvets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L V
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments to us and to future guests. We are glad that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our additional TVs that are found in the bathrooms of every guest room of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to beautiful Golden, BC!

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up here for the night after traffic was held up for an accident. The room was cozy and worked for our family. Things were clean. There's a little pool and hot tub that the kids enjoyed in the morning before we left too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Dave, I am sorry to hear that you were delayed by an accident on the highway but hopefully we were able to relieve some of the stress that would cause. Next time I encourage you to take the time to stay and visit Golden and all of the things we have to offer. From skiing, outdoor sports to great...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed January 16, 2017

My father and I came down to Golden for an Avalanche course, and we chose to stay here based on price. Even though we only came this timefor one night, it was very well maintained and the beds were reasonably comfy. The front desk were a pleasure to talk to and were very helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 218rachellec
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Rachelle, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope the avalanche course was informative and helpful. Keep us in mind for your next visit in Golden for skiing, sledding or other winter fun! We offer special rates to extended stays and adventure seekers as well.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We chose this place because of affordability and how close it was to kicking horse. We stayed here with another couple and got a room with 2 queen beds. The rooms are good size and the bathroom even had a TV in it. The hottub was also a reason why we picked it and it was glorious after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayScru
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Lindsay, We are happy to hear you had a great weekend with us here in Golden! The Kicking Horse Resort is an amazing hill and we are happy that you could come back to us here at Prestige Inn Golden and relax and soak your bruises away. We look forward to seeing you again! PS (We are expecting 25...

vancouver, Canada
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We had to stop at this hotel because the weather conditions on the road were very bad. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and booked us into the last available room which was very spacious and clean. We could watch television and have a good night sleep before getting back on the road. I would certainly recommend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emesem2017
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello, This winter has been a white and chilly one so far! I am glad to hear that you stopped with us to avoid the dangerous highways and that it was a good and relaxing experience. I will share your notes on that experience with our team as they take great pride in the work that we all do here....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
329 reviews
3.4 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
3.4 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Rocky Mountains, the Prestige Inn Golden is an elegant full service property on the Trans-Canada Highway. Ideal for the corporate or leisure traveler, relax in one of our Deluxe Guestrooms, Studio Guestrooms, or Designer Suites. Our facilities include indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, restaurant, lounge, and liquor store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Golden

Address: 1049 Trans Canada Hwy N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Prestige Inn Golden)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $103 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Prestige Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Golden Hotel Golden
Prestige Mountainside Hotel Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the CAA rate. Better yet, make a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles dougc256, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles JHMTTL, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Suite if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles Motorcyclemom, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“west facing rooms have a nice view of the mountains on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles craigbN392AX, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“434 was a great large corner kitchenette room.”
 of 5 bubbles ian_arlene, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question