We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Limited Golden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
Ballantrae Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way from Savona BC to Jasper Alberta. It's a highway hotel stop outside of Golden. We ate dinner at the Boston Pizza down the road within walking distance. We did drive into town to see their covered bridge and very nice civic square are. The room was clean, spacious with two queen beds. tea/coffee service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timberbank26
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed the stay and location More 

Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights. Our room was OK but ... the breakfast room was really small so we had to wait for half an hour to find a free table. We wanted to relax in the jacuzzi but it was broken. If staying here be sure you visit the pub next to the hotel that was really good.

Helpful?
Thank Jeannieee
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and sorry that you had to wait but this is a busy time for all the hotels and usually its a rush hour from 8-930am More 

Crossfield, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front Deck Person was not very friendly or helpful. Older Ramada Inn...photos on booking site must be A newer Inn. Our Room..Two Queen size Beds was Clean...But Bathroom was Terrible..Door almost hit the Toilet !! Too Small and very Cramped Bathroom. Did not have the Free Continental Breakfast..Very Crowded and too small to comfortable have breakfast. The Hot Tub and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra L
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a little old and tired. The cleaning was a bit under standard - a bunch of hairs were in the shower. The gym is quite large and well equipped. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast room was very small and insufficient tables. Recommend to dine at the nearby Bears Den. Good wifi.

Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsbeas
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a comfortable property. Our room was good repair with above average quality bedding and furnishings. Nicely appointed with fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker and coffee. Cleanliness was evident in the rooms and around the property. The daily breakfast included with a stay exceeded the usual standard. The only drawback of our stay was the repetitive negative demeanor seen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought that the room and the bathroom was a little small and I didn't really like the arrangement of the room, but overall, it was clean and comfortable. The room had good sound proofing stuff as we didn't hear much noise from outside the room or any talking from the rooms next door. There are a few places to... More 

Helpful?
Thank meanone111
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently. Room was a decent size, clean and reasonably priced. We didn't get a chance to visit the pool/hot tub, but we did have breakfast. (Breakfast selection was adequate, but limited, and we were lucky to get a table. It was packed!)

Helpful?
Thank Gregsky
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review More 

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

The hotel was comfortable as a stop over. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was limited due to the size of the dining room, but it was tasty. Our room was quite large with two Queen size beds as there were four of us. The ensuite was adequate and easy to use. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Did you expect a 5 star booking a Ramada? If so you will be disappointed. Found this hotel to be dated as per some of the other reviews but it was clean and comfortable. We had a king size bed with good pillow selection and comfortable bedding and mattress.. TV picture quality was not great but we were not here... More 

Helpful?
Thank papabear192
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel needs an update urgently. Everything is outdated. We had a large room with two bedrooms. Beds were okay. Breakfast is a joke. We had to wait a half an hour untill we could sit down and have breakfast. Way to little tables. Hot tub was okay. Swimming pool very cold. Good to stay one or a few nights. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pieter R
Mike D, Manager at Ramada Limited Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and sorry you had to wait for seat but it is busy time of the year More 

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
3.5 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
0.1 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Golden

Address: 1311 12th St N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $79 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Golden Hotel Golden
Ramada Golden
Golden Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay