We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Chilliwack. British Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We're delighted we discovered this gem. The scenery is amazing and the cabin was unique, clean and lovely. We were particularly intrigued with the wood-carved furniture. Even has a wood stove, with a supply of firewood, to enjoy on a cold evening. Some earlier reviews we'd read were very negative in regards to staff. Staff was amazing and accommodated every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorie10
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Lorie10, Thank you for staying with us at Sunshine Valley. I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I will pass along your kudos to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is clean. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Showers for pay and a gym. Paid wifi. Th view is nice, you are in a vally. Motor homes are by each other, without trees to protect your privacy. If you are around you should consider this place.

Helpful?
Thank Yap661
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Yap661, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is so beautiful! It's set in a magical little setting just outside of hope on the way to manning park! They have tonnes of space for RV and they have a quite a few tent spots. They have a pool and flush toilets and even a spot of wifi! There is however no cell reception. We were there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adele P
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Adele P, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort. Our staff work very hard to maintain the balance of ensuring guests can relax and de-stress while staying with us while making sure they are not disrupting others in the resort. Unfortunately when our staff have to make repeated requests for guests to keep the noise level... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As part of the Holiday Trails system, we enjoyed staying in Sunshine Valley. We would love to see more of these kinds of RV parks in BC. We were surprised to find that this campground was not busy at all for it being August. The biggest negative factor was that there was no cell service, and wifi was expensive with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judydh
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Judydh, Thank you for staying with us and for your glowing review. I am glad to hear you were so impressed with our resort. Much like you we look forward to future cell service at the property and look forward to future expansion to cell coverage. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are members of this chain and paid a pretty price to purchase a membership. We were placed in a site near the campgrounds ten cabins which were mainly unoccupied on our arrival which we liked because we had some privacy and it was quiet. On the last full day of our stay, a large wedding group moved in to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda S
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible customer service, had a recent stay at the Sunshine Valley resort near Hope / Manning Park, for 2 years in a row now we've had large party groups setting up around where we were camping, last year was kept up till 2:30 in the morning by the large group playing drinking games, waking us & our young child up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Rob M, Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments here. We do have a quiet time in the park and do everything we can to ensure all guests are being respectful of everyone on the property. Our staff make regular patrols of the property and are available at any time if a guest is causing a... More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Minimum $200 a night, for three nights, four cabins, to smell nothing but sewer day and night. Gross! Our cabin was sufficient and comfortable, but advertised wifi was non existent. BBQ with propane to rent for $10 for the weekend was convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Dana-Rae M
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Dana-Rae M, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay but appreciate your review. I am glad the cabin was comfortable and met your needs and will be looking into any potential cause of the negative odor you experienced. I hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Stayed two nights at the RV resort, weather was excellent and time spent was enjoyable, hosts are fantastic, this is a well run campground. The clubhouse is second to none and provides a well equipped store, washrooms and lots of showers, two heated swimming pools, indoor and outdoor along with three hot tubs. Be prepared for a little wind as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Truncated
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Truncated, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. It certainly sounds as thought you made the most of the amenities we provide. I will pass along your positive comments to the staff as well. I am sorry to hear you has issues with our WiFi service. We upgraded the internet speeds this year and our... More 

Campbell River
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked some cabins and rv for a family reunion. We told them that we wanted to be together and not spread out and have neighbors mixed in with us so we would not disturb the going back and forth,well that didn't happen ever 2nd cabin was other people than our family.the cabins were nice but getting clean towels or... More 

Helpful?
Thank -alan B
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Alan B, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I wanted to clarify that our 10 cabins are off set with 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 being one bedroom cabins and 2, 4, 6, 8, and 10 being two bedroom units. I am assuming that your group all booked one cabin type and that this is... More 

Pitt Meadows, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We are members of Holiday Trails and have been coming to Sunshine Valley for the last 3 years. We enjoy the wide sites, the indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. We enjoy the surrounding area and go for lots of long walks. Management has always been agreeable and friendly. The facilities are always clean. We stay in an RV.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Jane F, Thank you for your continued visits at Sunshine Valley RV Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoy the resort and will pass along your positive comments to our Resort Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
24.9 mi away
Manning Park Resort
Manning Park Resort
#1 of 1 in Manning Park
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
11.4 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
11.5 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#6 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Holiday Motel & RV Resort
11.9 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
11.8 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins

Address: 14850 Alpine Blvd | Sunshine Valley, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: $148 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay