We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hope

350 Old Hope Princeton Way PO Box 353, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/01/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$100
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/19
Trip.com
$100
$98
View Deal
SAVE $2
Orbitz.com$100
Expedia.com$100
Wyndham Hotels$100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at the banks of the mighty Fraser River is the vibrant town of Hope, BC. The recently renovated Travelodge Hope is situated outside of the bustling city centre, just off Highway 1. Nestled in the beautiful Fraser Canyon with stunning scenery, this Hope hotel features modern guestrooms, some with kitchenettes, an indoor pool, hot tub, and a satisfying complimentary breakfast, an exclusive offering among Hope hotels. All group bookings must be booked thru Hotel directly
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Pool
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Internet
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
321Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 57
  • 73
  • 33
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Overall this place need an overall. Smoke smell comes to mind first. We had a « suite » . It is old it smell smoke. A portable fan was on in our room. There was a old LazyBoy with cigarette burned mark, a very fatigued desk chair. The smell of smoke in the drapes. Perfect long term location roo for smoking workers. It gave me the creeps. I wished I had a sleeping bag and my own pillows. The pillows were awful. Overall it was cleaned but it still give me the creeps. The night watchman was very nice, outgoing, great selection of continental breakfast but no place to sit down. The front desk employee less than accommodating for early checkin. Friends were told checking time was at 2 and not before that. There were several people attending a local wedding and needed to change before local shuttle came to pick us us. We stayed two nights and I will never go back for any reason. #Wyndham come on look at this. If I could I would ask my money back
Read more
Response from BonneyH4, General Manager at Travelodge Hope
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are a small property leaving us a small window to clean the rooms between check out (11 am) and check in (2 pm). We were very clear at the time of the booking, check in was 2-10 pm, we also send emails and received phone calls where we reiterated this information which was why some people opted to check in the night before. Our breakfast area is small, but functional. We do also provide trays for those who choose to take breakfast to their rooms, or even outside to enjoy. Our rooms are all non smoking; however, people do smoke outside. Our pillows are brand new. The Front Desk staff would have been able to answer questions and tried to make your stay more comfortable had you contacted them while you were a guest.
Read more
Stayed for two nights, was pretty grim to be fair. The decor, the atmosphere, the feel of the place, Quite oppressive. You know when you enter a space, and you just wish you could be somewhere else? This is it. I apologise to the management of this establishment if this offends, but in truth, it did offend. I will be speaking to our travel agent, Canadian Affair, who thought it was a good hotel for us to stay here. I understand Travelodge opened 45 years ago, I don't think much has changed? The Compliimentary breakfast was adequate. I will not stay in another Travelodge based on this experience.
Read more
I have stayed at worse hotels. The plus side - air conditioning worked. It was reasonably clean. The negatives - while non smoking, very strong smell of smoke lingers in the room, kitchen was last updated in the 1960's. Overall the room is in desperate need of upgrading. Everything worked, was clean - just very old.
Read more
First off I’ll say I’ve read some of the other reviews on this place. I’ve noticed the Manager likes to refute every comment that reviewers make. If I were you I’d believe the travellers and not the manager. Anyway on to the review. Pretty shabby and dated hotel. Noisy air conditioner. Dated decor. Cigarette smoke smell in lobby but was relieved it didn’t smell smoky in the room (and no there were no forest fires, it was a cigarette smell). Killed a big spider in our bathroom before we went to bed. Like a really big spider. Continental breakfast was stated as being until 9:30. I got out to the tiny little breakfast area at 9:31. Fridge was locked and everything put away. Fair enough. I missed it. I asked the lady at the desk if I could possibly trouble her to let me grab a yogurt and a juice box for my son out of the fridge. She lectured me about breakfast being over and how she had no intention of unlocking this fridge all day. I told her I was sorry, I missed it, and would just appreciate a couple little things. The front desk was right across the hall from the breakfast area and it’s not like she was busy. Anyway she finally did unlock the fridge but shielded it from me and wouldn’t let me look in, just rudely asked what I wanted without actually telling me what there was. Not sure what was so secrete in there but she definitely wasn’t letting me get a look. Last I checked hotels are a service oriented industry and it’s hard for me to imagine she’d have many repeat customers if this is how she treats people. Indoor pool was kept at a super warm temperature, a bit too warm maybe but it was a nice size and we had an enjoyable swim. Walls seemed thin, could really hear the neighbours. Beds were terrible. Could feel every spring poking up. Not good beds at all. For the money I paid this was not a good hotel. I’ll now await the manager refuting all of these comments. Should be amusing. Room did seem clean other than the spider. So there’s one bright spot.
Read more
Response from BonneyH4, Manager at Travelodge Hope
Responded Aug 30, 2019
Here at our property valid complaints are taken seriously and handled appropriately. If we know about issues up front, we can and will correct them accordingly. For example, if the air conditioning unit was noisy a simple report or call to the front desk would have been enough and could have been as easy as sending maintenance down to have a look and switch settings. As for the smoke smell in lobby, all our rooms are non-smoking, but we are not a smoke free property and guests are allowed to smoke outside if they choose. Our continental breakfast hours are clearly marked, and signs are up in multiple areas around the property, stating that breakfast opens at 6:30 AM and closes at 9:30 AM. We refill breakfast items as needed during breakfast hours only. We do not unlock fridges when guests are needing items after posted breakfast hours. All items that are available for breakfast hours only are clearly marked on fridges as well as beverages that are available throughout the day (coffee, tea, hot chocolate, creamer etc.). We hope at least some of these issues have been cleared up but would like you to know that we would have had no problems correcting any issues if they were brought to our attention immediately.
Read more
Internet was very slow.....A/C was not that great......balcony was not nice at all....curtains on the windows were all stained brown.....Continental Breakfast was good...Nice that there was an indoor pool.....however not appealing looking..... plants around the pool were dead and really no where to sit when you have children using the pool .....we were in the family room...2 queen size beds and bunk beds bottom was a double and top was a twin...beds were comfortable...bathroom was very very cramped and lighting was terrible......there was a full size kitchen in the unit which was handy......
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge hotel hope, quality inn hope, hope quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaHope
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing