We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Hope

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I had booked a King Suite well in advance, and upon our arrival were told by a most unfriendly desk clerk that the reservation would not be honoured. She told us that because the 'reservation was made on Google' that there was a problem and that the suite had been double booked. We were given a standard... More 

Helpful?
Thank pcech
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good enough for a night. Told staff fridge didnt work and was told it was in the defrost cycle and would work later....nvr did work spoiled food but owell.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J6552ACed
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had adjoining rooms. One was nice, one not so much. We had a broken air conditioner in the first day. They were quick to purchase a new one the next morning to get us through the last three days. Pool is a little deep for little ones.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I hope you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Travelodge Hope More 

toronto
Level Contributor
246 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice, clean room here. It was on the small side, but had a well-stocked kitchenette which was handy. We were able to walk to a nearby grocery store and then ate in the room. Breakfast was included and it was fine. The only thing that we didn't like were the noisy doors that seemed to bang every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobTor
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I hope you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Travelodge Hope More 

Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A clean large room with air conditioning. Continental breakfast was very basic but for the price a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly L
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I hope you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Travelodge Hope More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were smoking just outside the entrance and we forgot there was breakfast included. Never got the WiFi code, not a big deal as we were only there to sleep. Bed was to firm for my liking but husband slept fine.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank mkygrl
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We will work hard to address the issues you have stated. I hope you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Travelodge Hope More 

High River, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and quaint little hotel. Definitely in need of updating as the decor and fixtures are outdated and haven't been touched in a long time. I'm not sure what the room used to look like, but they have this odd little room that's been converted into a room with a bathroom sink and long vanity. If anything, at least your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 173Jack173
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We will work hard to address the issues you have stated. Our breakfast is actually a continental breakfast meant to get you started in the morning. Not a full breakfast with bacon and eggs, but enough to get you up and running! I hope you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Travelodge Hope More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

If you're stopping in Hope it's likely you're on your way to somewhere else. I can't imagine spending more than a night this hotel. We knew it wasn't going to be a palace but we thought this would be good for one night. Check in was rather frosty, we didn't feel welcome. The room was dark and old with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank oribie
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! The ownership has changed after your stay. On behalf of the new staff, we will be working hard to address the issues you've stated. If there is an opportunity in the future, we hope you will consider us again! Travelodge Hope More 

Travelers are raving about these Hope hotels

Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff is good. Adequate parking. WiFi would go off and on which is annoying for a business traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 309mandis
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Continental Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the banks of the mighty Fraser River is the vibrant town of Hope, BC. The recently renovated Travelodge Hope is situated outside of the bustling city centre, just off Highway 1. Nestled in the beautiful Fraser Canyon with stunning scenery, this Hope hotel features modern guestrooms, some with kitchenettes, an indoor pool, hot tub, and a satisfying complimentary breakfast, an exclusive offering among Hope hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hope

Address: 350 Old Hope Princeton Way | PO Box 353, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Hope
Quality Inn Hope
Hope Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay