We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Charming helpful, young receptionist, but the feel good factor ended there.The entire hotel needs to be brought into this century. Furnishings, decor etc. very tired. Our room had a balcony with a view, but not an interesting one. An interesting view of Hope would be very difficult. It has little going for it. There must be better deals to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Alexander B, I thank you for taking the time to let us know about the needed the changes. We have done quite a bit of changes, but still have quite a bit left. We had put the changes on hold for the summer, but will continue with them in winter. Thank you for your feedback, and I hope to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second stay at Canada's best value inn, rooms are newly renovated and well maintained. It was a windy and rainy day but rooms were very cozy and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Overall we had great experience and looking forward to my next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Samantha G, Thank you for writing us a review about your stay with us. We like it when we get phone calls from our guests, who tell u that they will be back and what room they want! I'm glad you liked the changes we've made to the rooms. We will be waiting for your next visit! Safe travels,... More 

Prince George, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. The facility is a bit older, but is being updated. The pool and hot tub are nice extras in this price range. The staff was helpful in giving directions to nearly restaurants and tourist attraction

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georger1957
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear George R, Thank you for your comments we appreciate your taking the time to post them. We strive to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and we are happy when we can make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again in the near future when you visit Hope again!... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly service, clean rooms. Free parking just beside ur room if u stay ground floor. They have small pool and a hot tub. Close to mc donalds/a&w/ tim hortain. Only con is its close to road and you could hear the cars. Other than that its value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence D, Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us a review about your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub, especially with the kids! We apologize for the noise of the hwy, but that's something we can't control. Although we wish we could! Thanks again! Safe Travels, CBVI Management More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

I am from England and this was my first time in Canada. I was heading to Kamloops but was getting really tired, so I decided to stop in Hope for the night. I went to a couple other motels, but found them kind of eerie. I decided to try this one out, and I can say it was a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnbradfford
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear John Bradfford, I thank you for writing this review to let me know how my staff is doing. I am aware that your credit card wasn't working, and we didn't have any extra charges for you paying a little late. I'm really glad you chose to stay with us on your first visit to Canada. Hope is known for... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

A good place to have a good time with friends with an affordable price .... I am recommending this place because this is my second visit and there are lots of improvements i have seen. Thanks to the whole staff for giving a good service........................

Helpful?
Thank Nina B
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Nina B, Thank you so much for coming back to our place, and taking the time to write us a review. We are all glad to know that you enjoyed the stay, and liked the changes we have made. We are still making changes to the business, so I hope you'll the enjoy the stay even more on your... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

It was very comfy to be in the hotel. the service was excellent the employees were very kind and humble. the internet speed was fast and the connection was good. The pool was clean and safe to be in. Overall this was one of my top 5 experiences in hotels in Canada.

Helpful?
Thank purewalkulvir
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Kulvir, First of all, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your stay with us. I'm glad we had the opportunity to provide you with a great stay at our location. It always makes us feel great when we get positive reviews, which shows that all our efforts are shining through!... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Apparently some of the rooms in the main building have been recently renovated, but those in the back buildings where we stayed don't appear to have been updated since the buildings were new. Room 100 was extremely dilapidated and dirty. Other reviewers have mentioned that the desk clerk warned them that the rooms in the back buildings are substandard, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Doug B, First of all I'd like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about the areas where we can improve on, in order to give our guests a more pleasant stay. I'd like to point out that the rooms in our back building are kept for long term contractors and 2 rooms are kept... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hope hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Please check around Hope for your hotel stay. This hotel is dirty and not worth the money. The management does not care about the guests in anyway shape or form. They will tell you that they will send you a refund check because of the terrible stay that you had than they don't. Just brush you off. The WIFI did... More 

Helpful?
Thank pridetraveller
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Jason, I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with us during your stay. I see that you had stayed with us before, and we had sent you a refund check. When we talked later, we realized that you never received the refund check, therefore we had sent you another one which was received. We assure... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

A friend and I have stayed here before at Canadas Best Value Inn and loved it. This time I came here, I saw there was quite a bit of change. The new management has done a lot to improve the motel. The receptionist was very kind and even helped us with our luggage because we had quite a bit. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tashajohn101
Manjit G, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope, responded to this review

Dear Tasha, We are really glad to know you were pleased with our accommodation. Yes, the rooms may seem a little outdated, but we keep them clean, and welcoming for our guests. I'm glad our staff provided that extra help with your luggage. It's always that little extra push to make it feel more homey. We can't wait to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#8 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#11 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope

Address: 377 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Maple Leaf Motel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: $89 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay