We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came here on our roadtrip between Edmonton to Vancouver in mid July 2016. Choose to extend our stay with one night since Hope is a nice place and the hotel staff showed us a great hospitality. We will without doubt choose this hotel next time we pass Hope. Thanks, Eric & Maria. Sweden

Helpful?
Thank 998pererikp
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are times when you just need a nice and clean motel to stay at. The Hope Heritage Inn is pretty no frills. No pool, no hot tub. But the rooms are quiet, clean and well-maintained. It's a very good answer for the road-weary traveller at the end of the day.

Helpful?
Thank Readon
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed at the Heritage Inn for one night on our way to the island. The receptionist was very friendly and even walked outside to show us the places to eat, where to go depending on our choice of evening meal, how to get to and from downtown. The room although dated was very clean, roomy and had a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorie D
HeritageInnHope, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review. We really appreciate it. Young Kim More 

Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We spent two nights in the wheelchair accessible room. The staff was very polite and friendly. The room quite and very clean. The bathroom was reasonably spacious and easy to use. The beds were a little too high to transfer into without difficulty. The beds were slightly too close together for the way I needed to transfer. The rug was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arch S
Lizz C, Front Office Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We really do appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and will look towards ways we can improve our wheelchair accessible room for your next stay and other guests. Thank you again. Best Regards Lizz Heritage Inn Hope, B.C. More 

Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

My wife and I needed a last-minute, late-night place to overnight. The gentleman at the Heritage Inn was gracious enough to welcome us well after midnight. The room was clean and quiet, and our dog was welcome with payment of a reasonable pet fee. Breakfast was included in the price, but would have been more aptly described as 'snacks'. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank hesnomarmaduke
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on us here at the Heritage Inn. We really appreciate all the comments we get, as we use them to learn how to serve our Guests better. We do serve a Continental Breakfast in the morning, and we try our best to keep it clean and a... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

It was a alright place freshner they use in the rooms are very powerful. wonder what they are hiding in with the smell. Not impressed with the breakfast, should have tables not a couch to have breakfast and it looked very messy.

Helpful?
Thank 13217MOORE
Lizz C, Desk Clerk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your impression of the Heritage Inn. We are sorry that you were dissappointed with the Breakfast room. It is a small area, and indeed it does have a sectional couch, and a small table. Plus Guests are able to use the table/couch area in the Lobby too. Our space... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

The short form: This motel room was clean enough, but VERY thin walls and poor customer service. Far too expensive for the severely aggravating experience. The long form: I arrived at this motel in the early evening of a Friday, and was only staying the one night before a long drive back to Calgary the next day with my uncle,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience while staying with us, This is a very unusual occurrence, for us here. We are very sorry that you were disturbed during the early morning, and want to thank you for calling us at the office so we could look after it. It seems that even... More 

Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

I stayed overnight in a room with double queens and an update bathroom. Beds were comfortable and clean carpets. Parked outside my front door and there was no noise at night from other units or roads nearby. No restaurants on site but some good ones nearby. Rollys is great food but have a good appetite and the golden Chinees all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry W. Thank you very much for giving us your Great review. We really do appreciate your kind comments. It is reviews like yours that make us feel we are on the right track. I will be sure to sure to share your remarks with all the staff. I know it will make their day. We are very happy... More 

Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

I've stayed in Hope several times but this was my first time here. The lady in reception was very nice and friendly and gave me a coupon for a local pizza place. My room was upstairs and right on the end of the block. . I had some expensive items in my truck and the parking spot was very discreet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind and wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you had a positive experience at The Heritage Inn in Hope, BC and that you are returning in the future. We strive to please our customers and to ensure they feel safe, comfortable and that everything in the suites work so your stay is convenient and... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Quick overnight stay got in late left very early!!! It looked nice on outside. We had our dog and had to get a pet room. The room stunk like wet dog and ammonia. My boyfriends eyes were burning and his sinuses were plugged up. Carpet in the pet room was disgusting we didn't want to take off our shoes! You... More 

Helpful?
Thank CandyB76
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear CandyB76: Thank you very much for your review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. We use your comments as ways to improve. We are so sorry to hear of your experience, and want to say this is not the usual experience of our Guests. We wished we had of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#7 of 20 in Hope
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#3 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Continental Motel
0.1 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a former Best Western and only 3 diamond motel in Hope offers perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing holiday. Conveniently located in Hope, BC, surrounded by rich movie history & breathtaking views.Each of our well-appointed rooms feature free high speed internet, free local calls, LCD TV's microwaves, fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers & more.Looking for something to do during your stay? Spend a day among the flora and fauna as you wander through Minter Gardens, stand in awe as you gaze at the architectural wonder that is the Othello Quintette Tunnels or take a rafting trip and ride the rapids of the mighty Fraser river. Whatever your interests or fitness level, Hope offers something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 570 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: $98 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hope
Hope Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay