We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Copper Point Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Copper Point Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,124: English reviews
Okotoks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic room with a wonderful view, fusion spa is incredible and elements grill was awesome food and spectacular patio with beautiful view and atmosphere . Would definitely recommend for a great couples getaway weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank W9001BFleew
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was able to check in early as I had a wedding to attend at the hotel at 2:00 pm. In fact my room was not ready so they found me another room. The food in the restaraunt was very good and very reasonably rest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rosej653
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel and golf courses. Customer service was exceptional. The pools were very clean and many lounge chairs available. One bedroom suite was well decorated and well equipped with fireplace, barbeque, two bathrooms. The only problem was a smoker below our balcony prevented my wife from enjoying our balcony because of her asthma.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank enthuastic
Sherwood Park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely looking facility with beautiful deck to enjoy a late afternoon drink. The room was very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly and efficient. We would come back and stay again here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ryanma2016
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My parents rented a 2 bedroom suite for 7 nights for a family vacation. The space is beautiful, nice furniture, great size decks. Bathroom layout is very awkward in the main bath but not a huge deal. Pools are great and they don't say anything if you bring in outside food and drinks, which is nice! We still ordered from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kannie B
Eston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a couples getaway. The suite was beautiful with a fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, 2 tvs and a very comfy bed! Enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. Had one meal at the restaurant out on the deck, was very good and made for a beautiful evening view. Would stay here again and would love to make it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cactus02
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would say the best resort in the area by far. Stayed for three nights. Spectacular views in that area with hiking, biking, golf, boating etc. Skiing in the winter. The resort has an excellent restaurant called Elements. I will come back to this area for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 786travel
General M, Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear 786travel Thank you for staying with us and it is great to know that you had a lovely stay with us. It is our prime task to ensure we give superior sevice to all our guest and make therir stay a memorable one. Look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh Director of Operations More 

Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Once again an excellent guest experience and a favorite place for us to go.... I would recommend this resort to anyone who is travelling to the Radium /Invermere area, also a scenic and well appointed golf course that wraps around the property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T381MYbrianf
General M, Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear T381MYbrianf Thank you for your wonderful review and it is always a pleasure for the team to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to see you again with us and appreciate your appreciation for our service to you. See you again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh Director of Operations More 

calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel really tries to be a grand mountain/golf "resort", and is decorated to be so, but deep down..... Check in was easy, staff we're very friendly and helpful. Room was ok, run of the mill, cheap, tiny, but a beautiful balcony that added space. Room was not clean - a dirty towel and a pair of leopard print pyjama... More 

Helpful?
Thank CalgaryTripper
General M, Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear CalgaryTripper Thank you for your detailed review and I understand that missed out big time to make your stay a memorable one. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the issues of cleanliness and service in the restaurant that happened and I request you for just one chance to prove our self again. We are committed to superior service... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a standard room at Copper Point Resort and on arrival, were less than impressed. We had a view overlooking the gravel parking lot out back, and the room was incredibly small....approximately 130 square feet. Most master bedrooms are bigger than that. Be warned, if there are two people in the room, you'll be bumping into each other. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank donnyawesome
General M, Manager at Copper Point Resort, responded to this review

Dear donnyawesome Thank you so much for your review and staying with us. I am sorry that you did not like the standard room and the upgrade fee was charged to you. It is great to know that it was all handled as per your satisfaction and I assure you that we will more careful in future in regards to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (211)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermere
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
14.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
11.3 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
8.4 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surround yourself with gorgeous Rocky Mountain views and a staff that loves outdoor pursuits as much as you do. After a day on our onsite championship golf courses or nearby ski slopes, float in the stunning indoor or outdoor pool. A soothing treat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copper Point Resort

Address: 760 Cooper Rd, Invermere, British Columbia V0A 1K2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Invermere
Price Range: $94 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Point Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Copper Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Point Hotel Invermere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay