We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Riverbend Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverbend Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Nanaimo,BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Took my grandson and two dogs for a three night getaway in one of their one bedroom cabins. The cabin was very nice and had everything you could need. Kitchen had all the dishes, kettle, pots and pans plus glasses, toaster, microwave. It also has a two burner stove but no oven.. There is a table and bench and firepit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy1979
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a girls trip with my mom, myself and my 4 year old daughter. Thinking we would want a little comfort we booked a 1 bedroom cabin instead of trying to tent it. On arrival we were looking forward to our 3 night stay. Really large bedroom with updated bed, cute little kitchen with propane stove and a fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a park model rv cabin this past weekend and it was fantastic. Beds were really comfortable including the bunk that my son slept on. Cabin has so many windows and is nice and bright. It rained all weekend but we still had a great time. Wifi wasn't really working for us but that wasn't a big deal. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenns48
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed here during the Canadian long weekend of May 20 to 23. We travel with our Alpine Chalet and were assigned one of the campsites with 30-amp service overlooking the Englishman River. The campground offers up a mix of sites for tents and RVs as well as some nice looking cabins and a few yurts. It's... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Laplante
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

We rented a bachelor cabin for the month of January. The cabin was meticulously clean, well equipped and warm. However, bring a vacuum and cleaning supplies, if you are planning an extended stay. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. They dealt with any concerns immediately. Wifi was very touchy, but the resort was looking into an upgrade. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnieHkam
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin here for 8 days with our 5 year old. There was a playground for the kids, walk to the river for swimming and playing in the sand, and walk across the road to the ocean! The cabins were great, fully stocked with everything we needed and a big front porch for relaxing on after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pl1303
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We booked a cabin for one month for spring 2016. After reading some of these reviews we decided to cancel our booking and stay somewhere else. The confirmation email I had received stated that as long as we cancelled within 14 days of our booking we would receive a refund on our deposit minus a $25 administration fee. However, when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barb Z
Riverbend_Resort, Manager at Riverbend Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barb, When booking a cabin NIGHTLY you are correct, we do have a 14 day cancellation policy and a $25.00 administration fee. However, we have a different cancellation policy for a booking that is for 30 days or more. We take a deposit that is greater than a one night stay and we explain to our guests over the... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

We stayed here from November 2nd till 7th, we actually paid till the 8th but do due heavy rains and a campsite that was a giant pool of water(poor drainage) we left 1 day early. I asked at the office for a refund but was told no, I do believe we were the only actually campers in this place. We... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Krista C
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We arrived in the late afternoon and after checking in we went to our Yurt. What a fabulous place to stay. I was immediately upset that we had not allotted more than the one night to this location. It was cozy and comfortable and roomy and warm and and and... Other than a minor mishap getting the futon open (our... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracyohn
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We normally try and camp oceanfront, but on a busy May long weekend we ended up taking leftovers and ended up by a river. This time we stayed at the last available RV site at Riverbend, and really enjoyed it. We had a nice quiet RV spot with 30 amp service, up against the fence, and overlooking Englishman River. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank DgQ
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parksville hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#8 of 12 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#5 of 12 in Parksville
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 12 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#2 of 12 in Parksville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#3 of 12 in Parksville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riverbend RV Resort & Cottages, situated on 16 Acres of wooded parkland on the Englishman River with one of the nicest sandy beaches on the river.Just off highway, minutes from Parksville, beaches, golf, spas, restaurants and shopping. We have 15 fully equipped cottages. Over 100 RV sites that can accommodate up to a 40' trailer, or 45' motorhome. Tenting sites located along the river. Riverbend, the perfect spot to launch your exploration of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Resort

Address: 1-924 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 1R6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range: $104 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverbend Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay