We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Parksville

Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelodge Parksville is a hotel located close to downtown Parksville. We serve free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, access to our pool and hot tub as well as our fitness center. All of our guest rooms are equipped with a mini fridge & microwave, coffee maker & complimentary coffee/tea each day, hair dryer, iron and ironing board & 32" LCD televisions. Wireless access in all guest rooms free of charge or use our computer kiosk in the lobby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
676Reviews
3Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 164
  • 256
  • 169
  • 57
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great hotel. Our room was very clean, breakfast was included and it included waffles and hard boiled eggs. Close to the beach, mini putt, and restaurants. Staff were very friendly. The only down side was the pool was too cold that you couldn't stay in the pool for more then 5
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Although it’s a bit rough on the outside, the friendliness of the staff and convenient location make up for it. They were very accommodating for my son’s hockey team and all the parents were pleasantly surprised. The only downside was the ooor internet connection.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeCanada, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Parksville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and providing on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive, kind words and are delighted to know that you were especially impressed with our friendly, professional team. It is unfortunate that the internet connection was not satisfying. Having too a big number of people get connected at the same time may slow down the processing. Your comment has been shared with our management team and we apologize for the inconvenience. It has been a great pleasure to have welcomed you and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Travelodge Parksville
Read more
Old and tired hotel. Beds are creaky and squishy. Horrible cheap foam pillows. Decor is extremely dated and shabby. The water ran consistently in the toilet in the room. Stained fabric on chairs. Pool and hot tub only half filled with cold water. Can hear nearly everything
Read more
Response from TravelodgeCanada, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Parksville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad from our guests since your opinions are very important so that we can improve for our next guests. Only if you had contacted us for the issues you were having, we could have provided the customer service level that you should have received. Please accept our kindest apologies and be assured that the management team has been notified. Best Regards, Travelodge Parksville
Read more
Staff are awesome and they welcome my dog and i like we were familly. Quiet and really respectfull of your privacy during the stay! Pool and spa is really relaxing. Breakfast was good. Super clean room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeCanada, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Parksville
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and rating your stay at Travelodge Parksville with five full points. We are very pleased to know that you have spent an excellent time with us. We appreciate that you have found our service and facilities to be very enjoyable. Especially we thank you for noticing the room cleanliness, which is highly important. It has been a great pleasure to have welcomed you. Best Regards, Travelodge Parksville
Read more
Great place to stay. Clean and accommodating. Felt like home. Breakfast was great. Travelling with pets, they liked the place too. Enough parking for the RV we were delivering. One of the best sleeps we had!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TravelodgeCanada, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Parksville
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback and praising Travelodge Parksville with five full points. We are excited to know that everything has been to your very satisfaction. It has been a pleasure to have welcomed you and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Travelodge Parksville
Read more
Previous
In general, max occupancy in twin room which with 2 queen or double beds is 4 people. Also, Max 5 people can be accommodated in King & Queen beds suite. Please contact to hotel directly for more details.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, we have an elevator that goes to all floors as well as stairs at each side of the building to all floors.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there air conditioning in the rooms?
Yes, all of our guest rooms are equipped with great amenities including : individual air conditioning & heating units, refrigerators, microwaves, wall-mounted hair dryers, 32" LG wall-mounted LCD TVs, in-room coffee making facilities, and free, high-speed wireless Internet access. Our hotel is a non-smoking facility.
0 votes
"All rooms seemed to be good rooms"
"If you want quiet the room facing the back was dead quiet."
"Pick the top floor if you can."
"Ask for a water view - sitting on the patio in the late afternoon watching the water come back in is a treat."
"check room first"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge parksvilletravel lodge parksvilleparksville travelodgeparksville travel lodge
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandParksville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing