We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Revelstoke Gateway Inn

1500 First Street West, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0 Canada
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (20)
Video (1)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
$53
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$53
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$53
Travelocity
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Revelstoke's best valued accommodation with 44 renovated guest rooms with and without kitchennettes, spacious family suites, full cable, air conditioning, new queen beds, fridge, microwave, hot tub and fitness room. All guests receive a free LIGHT Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and pass to Revelstoke's Aquatic & Fitness Centre. Ski, Golf and Snowmobile Packages. Walking distance to downtown Revelstoke and adjacent family licensed restaurants. Pets are welcome!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
174Reviews
52Photos
1Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 41
  • 54
  • 42
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was ok and you definitely get what you paid for. The room was clean enough however the sheets were not clean and the pillows are uncomfortable. Also, the room smelled of cigarette smoke and the temperate of the room was not easy to regulate. It is not my first choice
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We were travelling along the way to the west coast and found this little gem! Cute hotel and for the price it’s perfect! If your looking for fancy and luxury this wouldn’t be the place . The staff were very friendly and accommodating! Another adventure to add to our books :)
Read more
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway Inn
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Hi there, Thank you for your review! I'm happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. -The Revelstoke Gateway Inn Team
Read more
This hotel is right on the edge of town near the trans-Canada highway. The rooms are spacious, clean, and warm. Although simple in terms of decor, they have many necessary basics including free wireless, a small coffee maker, a desk, TV, refrigerator, and a sink outside of a
Read more
We called in here late in the afternoon and asked to see a room before we paid. It was a perfectly adequate room, clean and tidy. Breakfast was a simple cereal, juice and bagel or toast. All in all, not bad value and a warm welcome.
Read more
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway Inn
Responded Oct 15, 2018
Hi Shona, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you found the room to be to your liking. Thank you again for your review. - The Revelstoke Gateway Inn team
Read more
Picked this hotel specifically because I didn't want the cheapest. Turned out to be exactly like the cheapest hotel you could get but not price wise. We paid $200 for one night all in, if I had paid $79 I would have had no problem as I would have expected what we got. The carpet
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Double room with two queen size beds.
hand drawn diagram of how to use shower and dirt on wall
threshold between bathroom and hotel room
A (small) projection TV for your viewing pleasure!
PreviousNext
1234
any charge for a small pet...eg...dog
"To the right of the reception area is likely to be a little quieter as it is further from the highway."
"you might as well just get the cheapest hotel, don't pay mid-range prices for this budget motel."
"Room away from the tracks"
"Do not go here unless you really don't care where you sleep."
"I was in a west facing room and those have the best views in my opinion. I would guess they also have the least railroad noise."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
revelstoke gateway hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
R Motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesRevelstoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Revelstoke Gateway Inn Hotel