We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

Had a great stay in the Alpenrose, the room we stayed in was super comfortable, spacious and quite. Amber makes the most delicious breakfast - exactly what is needed for a day on the ski slopes. Proximity to the mountain and town centre makes this a great location for a stay in Revelstoke

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie V
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Stayed with Amber two nights while skiing Revelstoke. Delicious food, refreshing hot tub, and solid Revelstoke restaurant tips. B&B provided a comfy stay after some long days of skiing. The B&B is also located a stone's throw from the mountain, very easy to get to and from.

Helpful?
Thank anna3636
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We drove up from Edmonton and stayed here for three nights over New Years. Amber was welcoming, bubbly and a blast to talk to. Our room had a very comfortable bed, lots of space to spread out, and a nice en-suite bathroom. Her breakfasts (there were three options) were the perfect balance between delicious and healthy - I tried and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed just before the property was taken over by the new owners. The room was clean but incredibly cramped, furniture covered by small items leaving virtually no space for our belongings. Bathroom was clean but so tiny that we had to squeeze sideways in order to reach - you guessed - a miniature shower stall. Overall impression was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank h8mosquitos
ArbolesPorfavor, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your disappointing stay at the Alpenrose in early June, 2015. I am Amber, the new owner. I hope you'll be pleased to know the rooms have been totally renovated. I would like to invite you to have a look at my new web site, so you can see the changes. I think you will be happily surprised.... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Amber is so welcoming, enthusiastic and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here with two teenage children. Easy access to mountain- driving and shuttle bus stop nearby. Great information on area, and breakfast, enjoyed by all. Also very appreciative of you Amber in locating our daughter's wallet, yes, teenagers.

Helpful?
Thank Janelle V
Kelowna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

We drove up from Kelowna to stay the night and ski at Mount Revelstoke the next day. The location of the B&B is gret because it's nestled at the foot of the mountain just 4 minutes from the ski hill and a short drive into town for evening dining etc. in the other direction. Amber welcomed us on arrival and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bctripperkelowna
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

I don't know about you?... But ending our day from snowboarding with a temper-pedic bed and a cold beer in the hottub was more then we expected. Delicious choices of breakfast, 3-5 minute drive to the mountain and good coffee! The owner was very friendly and creates a friendly happy atmosphere. She has maps and is not hesitant to give... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Our terrible review is still valid. This borne out that the offer of a refund never materialised. So glad we decided to leave and rather than travelling onto next destination stayed at the woderful Courthouse Inn in Revelstoke town. Still peaceful and great position and views as well as hospitality and wonderful homemade food. Check out their reviews and go... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DaviesfamilyBristol
ArbolesPorfavor, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Good day Sir, I wish you would have contacted me directly, so we could have resolved this issue in a non-public forum. But I respect that you chose to use the review site, as is your right. Despite what you stated in your review, I made several attempts to refund your money over the past few months. Unfortunately, due to... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Our host was very knowledgeable about the area - restaurants and mountain hiking. We appreciated the quiet location out of the town. Very comfortable room and a very convivial shared breakfast table too.

Helpful?
Thank David P
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I stayed at Alpenrose when I visited Revelstoke for a festival. It was right near the ski hill where the music would be and had a number of good reviews. I wasn't disappointed - it was clean, luxurious and comfortable, quiet, had a great breakfast, and the host (Amber) was amazing. Amber was positive and welcoming, knew a lot about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.6 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.1 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: $113 - $873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay