We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Podollan Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Podollan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 683: English reviews
Mission, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pet friendly,clean rooms,great staff and a pool area a person doesn't want to leave.i was quite surprise when I went out my door into the pool area,it was calming and a great place to be after a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful swimming pool and quiet. The breakfast in the past had been great with a good variety of foods. This time the breads were very dry. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The view is lovely and the staff are great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lois D
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and great service, but was sorry to hear that the breads seemed dry on this occasion. We prepare all our breads in our own bakery, and I thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I may ensure that our breads... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Pool is amazing for anyone that has a family. We actually decided to stay an extra day in Salmon Arm because the kids loved the pool so much. The restaurant is also excellent and has a great kids meal option. Hotel is clean and friendly and we will definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank sarah207959
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to provide your review and kind comments. Our entire team is delighted when our guests enjoy their stay on every level. Your message inspires us to do even better! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'd booked two rooms for a road trip stopover at Podollan and gotten a pretty decent price on the rooms, therefore wasn't expecting a whole lot from it. We were pleasantly surprised that it's actually a very nice hotel that just happened to be great value as well! Having requested a pool view, we were in the separate pool house... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDove
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your time in writing a review and providing helpful comments. We always appreciate constructive feedback from our respected guests. We do maintain strict cleanliness in our pool and hot tubs, and if one of our tubs did not appear to meet standards, I appreciate that you have brought it to my attention for remedial action. Exemplary customer... More 

Winnipeg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel and pools were very attractive and staff were friendly and helpful! Convenient location, yet out of the busy area. Restaurant Table 24 was beautiful and food was amazing. Free breakfast was a nice touch

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raym176
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review and wonderful comments. We are completely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back, again. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms are great and the beds comfortable, which I'm finding is rare in hotels these days. And their giant wandering pool is wonderful to sit next to (or in) after a day of adventure in the area. There reservations staff helped us out of a jam recently, which they did not need to do. There are excellen people working... More 

Helpful?
Thank ProfessorPaddle
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to experience our great customer service. Our team understands that friendly and helpful service to our respected guests is of paramount importance, and your comments motivate us to continue improving our services and guest relations. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to share your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

First room was just alright so we immediately upgraded to a pool side king sweet... really nice "dated"room., unfortunately the bed is the most uncomfortable aged and badly sagging mattress I have ever had the misfortune of sleeping on. As I write this I am currently in the room on the bed and my back is exploding in pain. Pros...... More 

Helpful?
Thank koffeebeans
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I'm very sorry that your experience was not typical of the usually excellent feedback that we receive, especially with regard to our very comfortable premium bedding. I'm sorry that our hotel did not meet your standards and I wish you all the best in your future travels. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This inn appeared very attractive, had a lovely heated pool, bedding comfortable, and very nice continental breakfast . However, we were in a separate building, presumably the pet-friendly area: the floor was all tile and our feet were quickly dirty from walking on it. There were several ant traps in the room, each of them surrounded by little ant corpses.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and for providing feedback that will help us improve our facilities and services. You are quite right that out of consideration for our guests, all pet-friendly rooms are in the Oasis wing which, for practical reasons related to pets, have tile floors. All other rooms in the hotel are fully carpeted. For the... More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the Podollan Inn. Fast, friendly check in. We were in town for a wedding, and decided to spend a few days to tour around and also relax by the pool. I had booked two rooms, beside the pool, and we weren't disappointed. Literally walk out our balcony door and we were at the pool. Wonderful pool, with lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb B
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed for your review and inspiring comments. We are all absolutely delighted that you took full advantage of our wonderful facilities and had a care-free and enjoyable stay, which is always our goal for each and every guest. Your comments provide tremendous motivation for continuing to provide, and improve, our services. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were checked into the back unit and on the second floor. Upon entering my wife spotted a large spider on the ceiling. The bathroom was very small and no bathtub, just a shower. The pool didn't open till 9 am in the morning and the breakfast did not open till 7 am in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and comments. I hope that you did not find breakfast at 7 AM to be too late for your schedule. We've never encountered that comment before, but I appreciate it and hope you were not inconvenienced. Even at 7 AM, very few guest come that early and most arrive between 8 AM and 10 AM.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.2 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
#1 of 7 in Salmon Arm
5.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#7 of 9 in Salmon Arm
3.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Table 24 Restaurant
Table 24 Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in our custom built, locally owned and operated luxury boutique hotel with all the features of local lifestyle, from individually decorated spacious rooms, free Wifi and deluxe continental breakfast, to friendly caring staff, at an affordable price. Take in the cultural journey, the authentic lifestyle and experience the outdoor adventure of Salmon Arm, BC. We are close to everything. Imagine yourself in a Podollan Inn guest room with views of the Lake, mountains, or the pool, gardens and 18 acres of forested trails. Request a poolside room with a patio and relax outside with access to our stunning pool. Or enjoy a free pass to the aquatic centre. Taste local fresh flavours at Table 24, Triple Diamond rated. End your day in a pillow top bed with premium linens. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: $99 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay