We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prestige Harbourfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the first time staying in Salmon Arm and I was very pleased with my selection of the Prestige Hotel. I had a room over looking the bird sanctuary and lake with a great view of the sunset. Seconds away from the grassland boardwalk. Minutes away from the park and downtown. Perfect place to spend a couple of quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had stayed a couple of nights about 3 years ago but totally forgot to review it. I recently stayed again for a couple of nights and as usual, the stay was pleasant and peaceful! Staff is very polite and friendly. Did not try breakfast but dinner options were very good and the food tasted good. The trail behind the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paraug99
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Attended a business conference in September 2016. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. Check in and check out went smoothly. Conference room had a great view of the lake. Hotel room was clean and updated and also had a view of the lake. Great walking trail behind the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank s b
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a good time together here with our kids. The kids were so happy to have fun in the pool. The view in the morning was so beautiful. This is the number one hotel in Salmon Arm and we plan to come back next month.

Helpful?
Thank 紫 軒
upton pontefract uk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

brilliant location next to lake which we had a view of and as soon as we entered room and looked out onto the lake an osprey dived down caught a fish and circled round right outside our window with the fish in its grip awesome sight. the room was large as was the bathroom pity we were only stopping the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sburns55
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night here. Pity because if was a lovely hotel luxurious and accomadating to customers . We felt very welcome . . The rooms are Nice and. clean. The bed is comfortabel . Our room had a view of the lake Thank to the staff for the kind reception

Helpful?
Thank VelmaWil
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is spectacular on the lake with great patio areas to sit and enjoy a drink, food or both. We had a lake view room but book a room with a balcony as it will be worth it. The food was well presented and with different options. If you like cheese and garlic have the Brie and garlic appetiser... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nickoo9
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just passing through from Alberta to Vancouver. When booking make sure you book lake view. I did not since it was just a sleep over. Big mistake. Freight trains run all night just in front of hotel. I woke up to a minimum of 6 trains in the night. Shakes the bed. Very disappointed and very tired. Just... More 

Helpful?
Thank richzc21
Sebastian H, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is very important to us and I apologize that you did not have a restful stay. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and provide your feedback More 

Chilliwack
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location. When we checked in we got to our room on the top floor to realize they hadn't booked us into the right suite. They quickly corrected the error (not a problem really). Once we got to our proper suite (lake view with jacuzzi) it was a gorgeous room and view... But there were spiders and spider webs all... More 

Helpful?
Thank 431marshallt
Sebastian H, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is instrumental in improving our hotel and service, so I want to thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that the housekeeping was not at a satisfactory level. Located on the Salmon Arm Bay Nature Preserve is wonderful, however pest control is limited due to the nature preserve, we do have a housekeeping procedure for taking care... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located on the waterfront which you can get to by the side of the hotel. There is an excellent restaurant/pub within the hotel and the food is wonderful, the service good and the people very friendly. There is a cafe which was closed when we arrived but it was the evening by then. We asked if it... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScottishAnne_70
Sebastian H, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I sincerely apologize for the challenges/inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Thank you for enjoying the waterfront and we look forward to your return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.7 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#3 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
2.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
The Inn at the Ninth Hole
#1 of 7 in Salmon Arm
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
18.8 mi away
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Salmon Arm and on the shores of Shuswap Lake, discover The Prestige Harbourfront Resort & Convention Centre where luxurious accommodation is complemented by our superior hospitality. Exquisite guestrooms, designer suites and panoramic views make our full service resort a great getaway destination for the leisure or corporate traveller. Relax at the spa or lounge in the sunshine on our outdoor patio. Explore lush orchards, farmers markets, scenic golf courses and so much more that make Salmon Arm truly unique. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Harbourfront Resort

Address: 251 Harbourfront Dr NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2W7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: $107 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Harbourfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Prestige Harbourfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Harbourfront Hotel Salmon Arm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay