We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Calgary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was good, bed was very good. The breakfast place is very croudy and way too small for so many people. You can't even move there. The eggs are microwaved, very gross. When having someone walking around for breakfast that could do a little better the quality of the food. For the area it's a little expensive I think.

Helpful?
Thank Taros
Heather H, General Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I was a little distressed to read this review. Yes, we are aware that our breakfast room has become too small, especially when we are busy, which is why we are in the process of building an additional breakfast area to take the overflow, plus. This should make breakfast a much more enjoyable time. I am sorry you did not... More 

Port Hardy, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service wasn't great, found the lady at the front desk a bit unkind; however, my room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Great selection for continental breakfast in the morning, clean breakfast area with TVs and hot coffee. There was a pool and a hot tub, both of which looked well taken care of. Parking was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paige P
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the front desk attendant and will certainly check into this complaint. That is not our policy and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. As far as the parking goes, yes the courtyard, where EVERYONE likes to park, gets very full when we are busy, but we do have two other parking lots around the hotel.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very comfortable hotel for us as we were passing through. We found the hotel offered everything we needed for an over night stop over. I am not sure I would stay for an extended amount of time however the room was comfortable and clean. There is an indoor pool which was offered but decided not to use as it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am not sure what we can do about the "stuffiness" of our pool house, because if we open the doors that lets the bugs in, and also, then we cannot control that only registered guests can use the pool area. We take our guests' feedback very seriously, and try... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really had a great time, the location was perfect. The staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel was very clean and minimal noise. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly. The breakfast area was a little tight however. Because of the popularity of the hotel, they might consider enlarging their breakfast room. But... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R7399WBjohnw
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our service. We are in the process of building a new breakfast room, which should be open around the first part of September. This should take the overflow plus and make breakfast a much more enjoyable time!. Looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels! More 

Medicine Hat, AB
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice motel, easy access to get to and around other restaurants. Very nice, clean rooms. The breakfast was very nice, although the room is very small but the staff made sure to keep everything filled and ready. We had booked a King Size bed but due to a problem with the door we were not able to have that room... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimshell
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you were unable to stay in the type of room you had booked due to a maintenance issue. I apologize that we did not offer you a discount because of the inconvenience you had moving to a different type of room. Perhaps, if you stay with us again, we will discount your next stay. If... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a favorite stopping off spot on the way to vancouver. a lovely little town = lots to see and do. pleasant staff, good location, reasonable size rooms, good breakfast but small, crowded breakfast room - overall good value

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardpD999TB
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave such a nice review of our property and our town. We realize that our breakfast area is way too small, especially when we are busy, which is why we are in the process of building a new breakfast room to take the overflow plus. This room should... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't stay at the back of the hotel - trains running all night long. I had very little sleep. Room, staff and breakfast were all great. It was nice to have hot options for breakfast. We wanted to book a BW hotel for the next leg of our trip and asked at the front desk if they could do that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 372stanr
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I was truly distressed to read this review. We always tell people if their rooms are down by the tracks, and if the noise will bother them, we try to move them to an alternate room further away from the tracks, if we have rooms available. When you book on-line and request a particular type of room, they just put... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super nice lady kindly found us a room.. It was the very last one I think. Basic room, queen bed. Super clean and comfortable. Affordable price. Free breakfast and nice pool and hot tub. We will be back for sure. Compared to the other hotels available we are very happy to have found this one. Tho other choices were over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teenager44
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review of our property. We take our guests feedback very seriously, and strive to exceed in the service department and with our amenities. We love it when we succeed! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Until then, safe travels! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped over for one night. Price was fair for what you got. My room was clean, air conditioner worked like a charm and front desk staff were friendly. It's right off the highway and I didn't hear any noise. The morning breakfast that was included in the price of the room was just fine. It had eggs, sausages, waffles, yogurt,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CorMorg
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

This review made me grin! Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our property, and I love your sense of humor! I hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Until then, safe travels! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is well maintained and clean. The bed is comfortable and the room size is good. The staff here are friendly and patient. I am traveling with young kids and they enjoyed the facilities here too. If I was to be back in Salmon Arm, I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Adeline S
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review of our property. We take our guests' feedback very seriously, and use it to improve our property and service. We look forward to possibly seeing you again in the future. Until then, safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
1.4 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 9 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#8 of 9 in Salmon Arm
2.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#7 of 9 in Salmon Arm
3.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10 St SW, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: $102 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay