We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Victoria Airport

Save
Share
2280 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham$233
Expedia.com$234
Travelocity$234
Hotels.com$234
Priceline$234
Trip.com$235
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Travelodge Victoria Airport
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Sidney
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Silver level
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
488Reviews4Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 151
  • 180
  • 95
  • 37
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lrinal866550 wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed here one night. It is an older hotel but very well maintained. Check in was easy. We had a room in the main level facing the courtyard with a nice pool which we enjoyed. Great location close to the water front and several good restaurants. There were some very cute shopping areas. We didn't use the kitchenette other than the fridge, the room was very quiet. Check out was quick. It took under 10 minutes to get to the.airport. All in all a pleasant stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Victoria Airport Travelodge. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and your time in our pool and garden courtyard. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future!
Read more
Experience448734 wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Older style property but well maintained and comfortable. Well located if you need quick access to YYJ Victoria Airport and BC Ferries Swartz Bay and Washington State Ferries Sydney terminals. Free shuttle to airport AND Swartz Bay ferry, just beware if your flight is late, shuttle service ends at 10 pm. Friendly and personable staff. Limited late night dining or food options in Sydney if you arrive late and need something other than pizza. (Not a fault of the hotel!)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Thank you for your review of the Victoria Airport Travelodge. We appreciate your business and we hope we can be of service to you again.
Read more
Inspiration391133 wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
The staff here are rude, inconsiderate, and vulgar. They are not above swearing and verbally assaulting their guests before doing the smallest thing to make their life better. I would not stay here if you have any intent on being treated in the slightest bit like a human being. I wouldn't let my dog or my worst enemy have the experience I did. WORST HOTEL IN CANADA
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded Jun 16, 2022
I'm very sorry you feel that this is your impression of the interaction at our hotel. I can confidently say that our staff did not verbally assault you or used vulgar language. When you came to the desk to complain you could not get breakfast after our breakfast room closed you became irate and began swearing at our front desk staff. You were asked to leave the hotel in a reasonable manner. Our staff always try to deliver exceptional customer service but we do not tolerate customer's abusing staff.
Read more
monika1738 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at the Sidney Travelodge for 4 nights. The room was very clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, close to everything. We did not have to use a car in Sidney at all. Also Travelodge is located in a very safe neighborhood. Breakfast was delicious. Our kids really enjoyed fresh made waffles. We will always come back to Sidney Travelodge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Victoria Airport Travelodge. We hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you again!
Read more
HappyTraveller272022 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Our two rooms were large and well equipped, comfortable and clean. Central location of the hotel allows for walking into the seaside village of Sydney By The Sea. Parking was included in the room cost as was breakfast which was plentiful and well arranged allowing for proper spacing between tables. Multiple options regarding times for hotel transport to airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Thank you for submitting your review. I'm happy to hear you not only enjoyed your stay with us but you had the opportunity to enjoy our lovely town of Sidney. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Anne P wrote a review Jun 2022
Victoria BC16 contributions8 helpful votes
The front desk was prompt and easy to check-in, the room comfortable, quiet, clean with elevator access. Thank goodness they have a VERY early shuttle to the airport. Made the trip so simple.I will definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to use our very popular shuttle service!
Read more
Jerome M wrote a review May 2022
Calgary, Canada3 contributions
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and didn't receive housekeeping service at all. We called after the first day and they said we weren't on the schedule, apologized and brought us fresh towels at my request. The second day we didn't receive housekeeping again, this time they told me that I had to request for housekeeping, which was not mentioned in my reservation, when I checked in or when I had called the day before. Very disappointing service, especially for the cost.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Please accept our apologies. We will always try to accommodate our guest request's but unfortunately there was some miscommunication that resulted in your case.
Read more
GregBishop01 wrote a review May 2022
Bathurst, Canada1 contribution
Great hotel if you have an early morning flight. The shuttle bus starts it's runs at 4 AM. Its less than a 10 minute trip to the airport. With the small size of the Victoria airport and the time of day, we had no problem making our 6 AM flight to Calgary.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review of the Victoria Airport Travelodge. Our early shuttle is very popular with our guests so we're happy it could be of service to you. We hope to see you again!
Read more
LinLanKri wrote a review May 2022
Franklin, MA7 contributions1 helpful vote
This is about as convenient as you can get close to the Victoria, BC airport. Has a gas station right next door, and a liquor and food store very close also. In short, everything you could need is there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded May 16, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Victoria Airport Travelodge. So pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location! We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
Read more
Craig549 wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Great Staff, freindly & easy reservations, room was near perfect for us, making our work trips comfortable & pleasent ! We sent a worker for 3 nights (couldnt get into our regular hotel), Now this is our go to location when working in Victoria
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from N Coates, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that your team member enjoyed their stay and that we will be of service to you in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and them back.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge victoria airport, travelodge sidney, travel lodge sidney, sidney travel lodge, sidney travelodge, travelodge hotel victoria airport
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictSidney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Victoria Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Victoria Airport?
Nearby attractions include Beacon Park (0.2 miles), Sidney Spit Marine Park (0.3 miles), and Mary Winspear Centre (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Victoria Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Victoria Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Victoria Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Victoria Airport?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Victoria Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Five and Dime, Fish on Fifth, and Alexander's Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge Victoria Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Travelodge Victoria Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Travelodge Victoria Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Travelodge Victoria Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Travelodge Victoria Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge Victoria Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Victoria Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.