We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel

2306 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X2 Canada
Visit hotel website
Traveler (78)
360
Panoramas (75)
Room & Suite (669)
Certificate of Excellence
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$141
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
BestWestern.com
$141
View Deal
Agoda.com
$150
$135
View Deal
SAVE $15
Orbitz.com$141
Expedia.com$141
Cancelon$150
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel in Sidney-by-the-Sea. PLEASE refer to the Management Photos as these are our new Hotel photos, we have renovated. Our location is perfect for an early or late flight as we are only a five minute drive from the Victoria International Airport. The BC Ferry Terminal at Swartz Bay, and Washington State Ferry to Anacortes WA are both five minutes drive as well. We are the closest Best Western to Butchart Gardens, Butterfly World, Church and State Winery, and the SHAW Ocean Discovery Center is 7 blocks away! Experience Sidney-by-the-Sea also known as Book Town with over 9 book stores. Everything is at your doorstep of our clean and quiet Hotel. Enjoy a beautiful walk along the Ocean front and watch the seals and otters play, Be sure to check out the Manager Photos not the prior Traveler or Expert photos as those are very old, We are Newly renovated, large comfortable rooms, free parking, free internet, options of Kitchen Suites, or Family suites or a large standard King or Queen Bedded room. Come and see us soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
458Reviews
880Photos
3Q+A
52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 167
  • 68
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a large room with two queen beds in the bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room. It was perfect for accommodating our group of five. The mini fridge and microwave came in handy as well. It was a nice walk to the waterfront and close to grocery stores, shops,
Read more
Response from BW Plus Emerald... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello OnTheGoFamily_12, Thank you for your wonderful review. The room you stayed in is our largest suite and it definitely is a perfect room for a large travelling family. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Great check in and out. New bathroom with bathtub and assist bars. Verry helpful for seniors. Great location. Awesome breakfast in attached Smitty's restaurant. Close to airport and BC ferries
Read more
Response from BW Plus Emerald... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Responded Dec 13, 2018
Hello Gerry M, Thanks for your amazing review! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Read more
The hotel is right across from the arts centre, which was the purpose of our visit. It is close to the waterfront, where we found all kinds of good pubs and restaurants. There is no pool or hottub, which was disappointing to some of our group. We were in the Killarney wing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BW Plus Emerald... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Sarah S, Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Emerald Isle. I am very sorry you had to get your keys re-issued multiple times during your stay. I have reviewed the proper key procedures with the front desk staff. Although we would love to have a pool and hot tub, unfortunately we do not have the space at our hotel to have these. Thank you again for staying with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
We were coming from the mainland to the Idland and while we were on the ferry we booked our room. They were very accommodating to us being last minute. Room was very nice and clean. We would definitely come back and stay.
Read more
Response from BW Plus Emerald... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Maamster, Thank you for your wonderful review and rating. We are thrilled to know you had a pleasant stay at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Overall clean, quiet, and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are well appointed with nearby restaurants and shopping. Lots of parking and great work out room. The rooms are large and feature super comfy beds and clean, large bathrooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BW Plus Emerald... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello 897tehs, Thank you for your lovely review. The staff and I are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
The Two Queen Kilarney Wing at the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Motor Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
The Queen Jacuzzi Suite at the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Motor Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
The King Suite at the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Motor Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
The King Room with Double Pullout at the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Motor Inn
Love the fresh remote!
PreviousNext
123456122
How is the parking? Close to the hotel?
We have a very large parking lot that can easily accommodate many vehicles (large and small). Parking is also included in your rate.
0 votes
Show all answers
These folks are incredibly helpful and accommodating. And, being near-ish the airport, they 100% "get it" when it comes to the vagaries of air travel. If you've confirmed your room with a credit card AND told them your flight's ETA, you should be good for the room. Hope that helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
The hotel is about a 2-3 minute drive to the airport. I was surprised just how close it is, considering you don't really hear any air traffic overhead. Honestly, I don't recall there being a shuttle, but I had a car rental so I didn't really notice.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Room 202 was the largest of the rooms on the floor. Huge bed, small kitchenette area and sitting area"
"Request the annex."
"Room 104 was excellent"
"Construction on our floor but NO noise in our room during the evening hours"
"great views if you get a waterfront room, not bad if on the side of the hotel."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Motor Inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictSidney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, Sidney