We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Retreat Hotel

Orbitz.com$72*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Retreat Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountain Retreat Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed September 8, 2015

The hotel is great value and its rooms are clean and well-appointed. The rooms are very quiet despite being on Highway 99, and the staff were extremely helpful. I would definitely think of staying here again, and we enjoyed our time here. The rooms are very large and are great for families. A longer stay would not be doable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treepondersleaf
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Mountain Retreat Hotel for three days.Our room was clean and comfortable.The air conditioning was appreciated.The front desk and housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful.The hotel is just off the Sea to Sky highway and a short distance to downtown Squamish.Breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was reasonably priced and the pizza which we took out was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

Reviewed August 26, 2015

After a long day of filming in SQUAMISH. I was relieved to finally arrive at the Mountain retreat hotel where I was pleasantly greeted by Magali .. who turned out to be a real life saver. My schedule was delayed and I required special assistance during check out. This front desk clerk took it upon herself to go the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank She R
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Check in was decent although a bit scattered. I found it to be ridiculously overpriced. 4 nights at $218 a night,with not even a free breakfast. Although the attached restaurant serves a great,friendly breakfast for a fair price. The name is Mountain Retreat but it's parked within the industrial area and not very conveniently located so don't let the name...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brjpotter
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. The reason the prices were so high was due to the "Music Festival". All the Hotels in Squamish was priced at a...

Hengelo
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

At check in the lady at the counter told us that my credit card was charged with an extra $ ca 100 as a precaution against possible damage. It would be refunded if there was no damage or theft.... We also had to sign a paper in which was stated that we were responsible for theft from the room. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hengelo
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am disappointed after reading your comments. I wish i could have met you personally met and explain to you that as a standard policy we have a damage deposit. I do not recollect any policies being enforced at...

Oregon
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Very nice. Rooms where large and the beds are very comfortable. Close to several attactions and only about 40 miles from Whistler. Be sure to visit Shannon Falls and do the Britiannian mine tour. Also close to sea to Sky gondolas which are very expensive for a 10 min. Ride up. The hotels is right next to a resturant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nnovaj67
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and the stay was very comfortable. The beds were the best!! There is also a Tim Horton's/Wendy's a few steps away. Close to high way but could barely hear the cars. The view is also nice, mountains in both sides.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ismena-bee
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

Edmonton
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed here only for one night. Room was clean with two queen beds. Had all the standard amenities. Lots of parking. We parked under the hotel. It's not underground but it's covered which is good if it's raining. Staff were fine and the lobby is nice. It's right on highway 99 so has easy access to everything in Squamash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craiger9929
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We had a great time at the Squamish music festival partly because we stayed at this hotel. It was nice and close to the music festival. It is no longer a Best Western. But I think it's family run. The staff was very friendly and the cleaning staff was very good as well. The hotel is definitely walkable to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling-canadian21
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed August 5, 2015

We stayed at a number of places on our recent road trip. I liked this hotel but it seemed fairly average. However, when we asked my 8 & 10 year olds what hotel they liked best - the Mountain Retreat Hotel was their favourite! They loved the pool and slide (we stayed in other hotels with pools & slides), and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mctet
Kumar-SMRH, General Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for choosing Squamish Mountain Retreat Hotel & Suites for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and had liked our Hotel & Services. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Always @ your service. Thanks, Kumar General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Squamish hotels
0.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
2.4 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
1.8 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#3 of 8 in Squamish
168 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
165 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Mountain Retreat Hotel

Address: 38922 Progress Way, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mountain Retreat Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Retreat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountain Retreat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mountain Retreat Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Retreat Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the west side would be quieter because they are away from the highway.”
P3224YYlindas, 2 days ago | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper regarding noise, ask for a room on the back, not facing the highway.”
753AK, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“Go there understanind that it may not turn out quite like you expected.”
Tripadviser15, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“family suites with kitchenette”
539skyee, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“To be away from the highway side of the hotel choose a room on the inside of the parking lot.”
LorraineWilliamsLake, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$82
Hotels.com$72
Travelocity$72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates