We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copper River Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Copper River Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are beyond excellent. They are very accommodating. They are always eager to help weather you ask for it or not. Some of us went out to get wiener roast sticks, but Rob was there to make shift some perfect looking wiener sticks out of branches with his trusty letter opener. That is only one example. They alone make... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. The staff here at the Copper River Motel strive to make our guests comfortable and happy. We look forward to your next stay with us! have a great day! More 

Cochrane, Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Very close to river access, staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and cozy. There is a tackle shop at the motel but it is a bit dated, not sure how much they sell there; however great deals, buy as much as you can while you are there! I will definitely stay here again next time I am in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traviscummings10km
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of our motel. we strive to make our guests comfortable and cozy as they can be! We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Would highly recommend this motel for a quiet restful stay. We stayed from April 5th to the 15th. Double queen kitchenette and it had every thing needed for basic meals set for 2. The staff were all willing to help in anyway possible. Props go to Bob for going out of his way more then once. Firing up the Bbq... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fibber
Gloria L, Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate those kind words, I will be more than happy to pass it on to the rest of the staff. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Thank you. More 

Burns Lake, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Good place to stay. Older motel but clean, and quiet. great freindly gal in the office. Nice wooded green space along the river next door.Great for dog walking. Some river views. Perfect for short term stays. A bit out of the way for stores and resterants ( 5-10 minutes). But great for pizza delivery!

Helpful?
Thank BJT013
Gloria L, Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We try our best to accommodate each and everyone of our guests. I am so very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon! More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Very clean unit, comfortable beds, slightly cramped space for 2 adults. Phone, tv and WiFi in room. Kitchen is very basic, few plates and very few pots and pans. All the staff are very personable and helpful. Small shop at Reception where they sell a limited amount of fishing tackle, fishing licenses (which is very useful, saving you the 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank amigadelmondo
Gloria L, Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate those kind words I will be more than happy to pass it on to the rest of the staff. I'm very please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Thank you. More 

Telkwa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

It's what you would expect for a small motel on the outskirts of town. The service was good, but my room was tiny with an old noisy bed and dirty / damaged furnishings. It has potential, especially considering the location, but after one barely satisfactory night I will not stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank OnlyTravelsForWork
Gloria L, Front Office Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

I apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us. every review counts and I will be taking this one especially into account. Thank you for considering and mentioning our service its one aspect we pride ourselves in. We will be looking into what we can do to better the rooms so no one else is disappointed. I appreciate your... More 

BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We were so pleasantly surprised with our spotless, updated room in a great location. The owners were so very accommodating, going out of their way to be sure we had everything for a comfortable stay. We needed extra secured parking, a water top up for travelling, and even a package mailed out for us and the owners were happy to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank padBc
Gloria L, Front Desk Clerk at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We try our best to accommodate each and everyone of our guests. I am so very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Great location, and great parking if you are towing a boat. Owners are lovely. Major complaints: room REEKED like cigarettes, and there was no smoke detector. Staff said they would light a candle, which doesn't cut it, as I'm asthmatic. Beds were AWFUL. Place could use a refresh. They advertise new tv's... but who goes to a place to fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenYYC09
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry for your unpleasant stay with us. We have fixed the problems you have wrote about, and hope you stay with us on your next visit. Thank you for your input. More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Owners are very kind. The place is a tad outdated but I came in late and had a room backing on the river. Was quiet and I slept very well. Bathroom was clean. A friend of mine stays in the rv's there for work and it was very clean and roomy. Nice place.

Helpful?
1 Thank K S
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our motel. We hope you stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Place was run down. Lots of mosquitos in room. On river which was beautiful. Had kitchen equipped so can cook but didn't. Fireplace not sure if worked. Pictures on trip advisor better than room but looks like updating as crew here was singling roof till after 9 p.m.. could hear people walk upstairs. Had queen bed and futon.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy L
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you for your review on us here at Copper River motel. We hope that does not stop you from staying with us again. James and Gloria More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terrace hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Terrace Inn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Terrace
Days Inn Terrace
#4 of 9 in Terrace
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sandman Inn Terrace
Sandman Inn Terrace
#7 of 9 in Terrace
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rest Inn
Rest Inn
#2 of 9 in Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
5.1 mi away
No photo provided
Kalum Motel
#5 of 9 in Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
3.6 mi away
Skeena River House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In addition to equipped motel rooms, grounds feature general store, picnic area, trailer rentals, and a prep house for hunting and fishing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copper River Motel

Address: 4113 16 Hwy E, Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 3N4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kitimat-Stikine District > Terrace
Price Range: $72 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Copper River Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Copper River Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay