We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people at PML work hard to get the place renovated and it pays off! There is still some work but you can see the place is definitely a good stop on your way to the national parks. The staff are very friendly and funny.

Helpful?
Thank harryvandurme
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back and we appreciate your response and indeed we are trying best. More 

Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this motel last night. Probably the worst room I have had in my life in Canada and I am 65 years old. I have seen this management system in India, beautiful lobbies, great customer service at the desk and a dump they call a room. All the negative comments in other reviews are still valid, nothing has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. We are still renovating place and it takes time to get it renovated. we apologize for any inconveniency while your stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Valemount hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel online and the pictures looked satisfactory. The location was nice since it's on the way out of Jasper National Park as you head southwest. The pool was empty and had hotel storage on the deck around it. Our room (the family suite) needs updating. The areas in front of the doors to each room were dirty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Christopher. We are working on pool and hot tub. we are renovating property from inside and outside. Thank you for your feedback. More 

High Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here on a rainy night. It was late and we had booked online, without reading reviews.. I guess the 3 star rating was, cause,, 1- the roof did not leak, 2- the TV was a flatscreen, 3 - well, I'm not sure.. It was old, so many things wrong, and after booking a King size... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel A
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you did not satisfy and we will make sure in future that when you will visit us again, we make you satisfy. We have started renovation already and you will be able to see new pictures online as soon as we are done with renovation. More 

Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I will say that on the positive side, the room was clean. That is where it ends. The security feature for the door was broken, the wallpaper border was peeling off the wall, and the worst part was in the bathroom. The toilet would not stop running, all night long. It was an intermittent problem where it would stop for... More 

Helpful?
Thank anneoT5046JE
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. We already have started renovation and we will be posting new pictures on website as soon as renovation completed. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

We were caught in a heavy storm and we had to stop for the night. Unfortunately visibility was poor and we pulled into the first available lodging. It turned out to be a very bad decision. The unit was dirty and all the furnishings were well below "garage sale" quality. The toilet functioned but that was about the only positive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meg M
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize for not able to make you satisfy while your stay. We will make sure in future to make you satisfy you when you will visit us again. We have already started renovation and you will be able to see new pictures on website as soon as renovation completed. More 

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

Our greeting was courteous and efficient but not necessarily warm. They didn't have what we had reserved but offered us a larger divided room whcih worked well for us as we were traveling with my mother -in-law. That was a nice gesture. They were quite full because of mid-summer travel and construction in the area which meant crews were needing... More 

Helpful?
Thank carltdr
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. we already have started renovation and we will be posting new pictures as soon as renovation completed. we have changed internet company and added more modems for internet. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I was there this week and they are finally getting rid of old box t.v they have flat screens in some of the rooms painting the outside doing work to the lighting it's about time this is a tired hotel but it seems like there's life coming back into it the rooms are clean and good restaurant on site.I hope... More 

Helpful?
Thank brew r
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back, and yes we already have started renovations and we will be posting new pictures of property after renovation completed with a new look inside the rooms. we would love to see you again and again in future. More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

We stayed as part of a tour, so I'm not sure how much the rooms were. The rooms were clean enough, we checked the bedding thoroughly!! The problem is, these rooms are incredibly dated, I doubt they have ever been refurbished in their existence, or if they have it's a poor job. As a result they just look incredibly run... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eloisehannah
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. Renovation have already been started and will post new pictures after renovations with the changes have been made. More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Even at high season, this dump is not worth $150 a night. The 'best in the house hot tub room' had two king sized beds, a TV that barely worked and a jacuzzi that we were not going to even try. We were in room 100 on the second floor accessible from a balcony that ran the length of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GrandpaJoeGrandmaDee
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. Renovation have already been started and will post new pictures after renovations with the changes have been made. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
12.7 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#6 of 7 in Valemount
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 70 Unit Hotel is situated between three mountain ranges, East along Highway #5 and South of the Petro Canada. We have Standard 2 Double Bed Smoking/Non-Smoking Suites, Queen 2 Bed Suites, One 2 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite, Family 5 Bed Suites, Superior 4 Bed Suites and Mini Kitchenette 4 Bed Suites. All rooms include free WiFi, a Coffee Pot, Microwave, Clock/Radio and Phone. Small Fridges available upon request. Please come check us out on your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites

Address: 1495 6th Avenue on Karas Drive, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Price Range: $40 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Mountain Hotel
Premier Mountain Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay