We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Terracana Ranch Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Terracana Ranch Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful reunion here for thanksgiving! Cozy little rooms to make food for a family of 5. No oven but it worked out great! Beautiful views right on the Fraser river! Great common games room for the teenagers and loved the teepee for fires since it was raining and snowing.

Helpful?
Thank Lynelle M
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and it was great seeing the families having so much fun. We look forward to seeing you all again. More 

Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always stay at terracana during sledding season such a great atmosphere. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is accommodating with us. Food is unbelievable and we can pack lunches for the day of sledding. Highly highly recommend to stay there you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank andrewhM5553LI
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. We are looking forward to the coming winter season. More 

Cottonwood, California
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We arrived late for check in but our key was ready in the mail box. We checked into our rustic room but not to worry the official greeter was on duty. A lovely grey kitten ?cat that was so charming both of us would have gladly absoconded with it. The view was fabulous and we ended up having a lite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bchris_728273
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, i see you met our resident mascot, We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

A little ways away from amenities, so bring stuff! But this place is awesome. Tones of activities to do at night. Operated by very kind genuine people. Nice place. Will be returning in the future. Also close to mount Robson for hikers.

Helpful?
Thank Ashtonbliss
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Just spent a few days at Terracana with my best friends and we had a wonderful time. The place is great for a getaway. We had long walks along the river, lovely bbqs and a peaceful holiday. The views are breathtaking and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We hope to return to the Ranch in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Federica M
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights to do some quading with friends. We were very disappointed in our service we received for the price we paid. With four people staying in the two bedroom cabin it would have been nice to have had our garbage emptied and fresh towels to come back to after a ride on the trails. The kitchen needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank cam4bam
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues it appears you had. I hope that you brought it our staffs attention while you were here, as all cabins are stocked with BBQ utensils, full set of cutlery including steak knives, and pots, pans, plates and such. I wish we would've known about these issues during your stay, as... More 

Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We were only there one night - arriving after dark and leaving early. Host left map and key for us which we were thankful for. The setting was beautiful, quiet, and peaceful. The rooms were a good size....clean but used. No internet in lower cabins which was fine for half our group - nice to get away from it all.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank QueenPegs
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The location and the room was clean. The room had everything needed to cook, including a BBQ. The ranch has horses at walking distance so our kids enjoyed that. The negative side was that the bar and the terrace was close for the summer it was missing some ambiance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pierre T
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Me and a friend stayed at one of the cabin-like rooms at Terracana Ranch Resort this past July. We had a great time. The Resort is located out of town but not far, so you can still go and get groceries or dinner if you want. There is a small kitchenette so we mostly did our own breakfasts there and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mariacZ6914ZF
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Nice cabin. Beautiful view. Quiet and relaxing. No restaurant. Basics in kitchen. Could use a few more things in that particular cabin (more forks salad bowl salt pepper) coffee maker that worked better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve guest experiences while staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
20.1 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
94 reviews
13.3 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
473 reviews
20.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
9.0 mi away
Bearberry Meadows Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 500 acre Rocky Mountain wilderness resort on B.C.'S world famous Fraser River. Minutes from Mount Robson, highest peak in the Canadian Rockies. Just one hour west of Jasper, AB, 30km west of Valemount, BC & 40km east of McBride,BC. Experience local sights and adventure activities, book a spa treatment or relax in the main lodge. Enjoy a peaceful getaway and spectacular views in riverside log cabins with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terracana Ranch Resort

Address: Box 909, 12155 Hwy 16 | Mount Robson Fraser River Valley, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Price Range: $98 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Terracana Ranch Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Terracana Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Terracana Ranch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed 5 nights and paid nightly rate. Would have been cheaper to book a week and leave 2 days early. Think in those situations they should give you the weekly rate. ”
 of 5 bubbles cindym423, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“we had and executive cabin needs some TLC for sure”
 of 5 bubbles lorryp283, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Bring some cooking accessories as kitchen has very minimal(frying pan/flipper, tinfoil extra dishes etc)”
 of 5 bubbles 405dona, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“If you open the windows, beware of raccoons. They will push out the screen and come right into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles scottv604, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“We rented a two bedroom cabin, which was nice if you want privacy during the sleeping hours. We had an opportunity to see a one bedroom cabin which had two queen (?) beds, and we actually think that was a little nicer as it had more of a living area. The two bedroom uses one of the bedrooms as a bedroom/living room and it just didn't flow as well. That would be a personal preference.”
  • View from back of cabin
  • Second Bedroom (doubles as sitting area)
 of 5 bubbles maureenf613, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay