We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Dalhousie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Dalhousie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only hotel in town so no worry about competion. Only check into an apartment unit but quickly asked for another room. Apartment was in dingy basement with walk out to bark parking lot. Carpet was torn and no tv in bedroom with a circulating fan installed onto the wall with no cabinets with old dingy appliances. Almost checked out but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3524LXpaulg
Reza A, Manager at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review we appreciate you taking the time. We are sorry that your stay in one of our long-term stay apartment was not pleasant and am glad that you were moved to one of our nicer rooms. We have taken note on your suggestion and will improve the condition of the apartment as best as...

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located Hotel in Dalhousie, NB. Improvements in Dining Room should be well noted. New operator gets it. Internet, access to Boarding pass, printer were down and not solved over the two day stay. Hot water in bathrooms is boiler room hot--suggest a warning in bathrooms. Staff work hard to meet guest needs . I will stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Reza A, Manager at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time writing the review. We have taken immediate action and fixed the internet problem the following day.

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only issue I had was in the morning when everyone was leaving it woke me up because all of the doors slammed shut behind them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy122
Reza A, Manager at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay and we try our best to make your stay as pleasant as we can. Reza

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This hotel has recently been bought by a Toronto invester who has upgraded the rooms significantly. Decor is modern and done in earth tones, Rooms are well appointed, spacious and very clean. Beds are really quite confortable. Did not eat at the hotel (reputation is not that great but it may have improved). Parking in front of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesSeems
Reza A, Manager at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. Your feedback is helping us in improving our services. The restaurant is improved alot and have great, affordable menu options. The breakfast is not included as we offer hot breakfast at a reasonable pricing onsite.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights. Did not spend much time at the hotel because we were busy with family. Our room was very comfortable and clean. it has obviously been recently renovated . The staff were friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Reza A, Manager at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate and thank you for the review. We will try our best to make your stay as comfortable as we can.

Ottawa
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Jason, our concierge, could not have been more accomodating. In his words, you work hard for your dollar & I want you to get the best value for your dollar. Thanks to Jason for giving us full value during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdnpumper
Reza A, Owner at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We are here to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed September 16, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342bar175
Reza A, Owner at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

SASKATOON
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We went there on a trip to the east coast...this hotel we booked on Expedia ..rooms were ok..food at the resturant..not good...fish & chips!! The fish was suppose to be pollard...tasted old ..very dry..chips were good..the coleslaw..wet & old...vegetables overlooked...the pea soup...a can of soup would be better...no breakfast included...did not want to waste money for breakfast...would not stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JIM M
Reza A, General Manager at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologise that our hotel and restaurant did meet your expectation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will address the issues. I hope your next visit will be a pleasant experience. Thanks

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed August 14, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526shawnl
Reza A, Manager at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

Middleton
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We did not make a reservation anywhere up in Northern New Brunswick to stay the night. Jason at the desk was overwhelmed( but handling the situation with humour and charm.)He found us a room and because we are CAA members the cost was lowered.What more can you ask for a Knight letting us have a good nights sleep?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gronkMiddleton
Reza A, Manager at Days Inn Dalhousie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our pleasure to help our guest accommodate their needs. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our services.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalhousie
14.6 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
14.9 mi away
Super 8 Campbellton NB
Super 8 Campbellton NB
#2 of 3 in Campbellton
164 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir Belle Plage
Hotel Le Manoir Belle Plage
#1 of 2 in Carleton-sur-Mer
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Campbellton
50 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hostellerie Baie Bleue
Hostellerie Baie Bleue
#2 of 2 in Carleton-sur-Mer
144 reviews
3.3 mi away
Heron's Nest Cottages - Chalets Le Nid du Heron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn & conference Centre - Dalhousie! Stay at this full-service Dalhousie, New Brunswick hotel located downtown near Route 11 and overlooking the Bay des Chaleur. Welcome to the Hotel Dalhousie where guests will find the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations all for an affordable rate. Guests at this hotel will be conveniently near Inch Arran Park & Beach, the Restigouche Health Center and downtown Dalhousie. The Hotel proudly offers 46 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. This Dalhousie Days Inn offers full hot breakfast and cocktail lounge. This hotel's additional amenities include meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 175 guests with ballroom accommodating up to 500 within 100 feet of this hotel. The Days Inn & Conference Centre - Dalhousie is the ideal lodging choice when conducting business in Dalhousie and provides easy access to many local corporations and businesses. Guests often choose this Days Inn hotel when attending numerous summer and winter activities including the Summer Bon Ami Festival, Hockey Tournaments, snowmobiling, Music Festivals, Alpine and Cross Country Skiing. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Dalhousie, make a reservation at this Days Inn & Conference Centre - Dalhousie today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Dalhousie

Address: 385 Adelaide St, Dalhousie, New Brunswick E8C 1B4, Canada (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Dalhousie
Price Range: $68 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Dalhousie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Dalhousie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dalhousie
Dalhousie Best Western
Days Inn Dalhousie New Brunswick, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Dalhousie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the Apartments that they have there and tell them that you are a CAA member if you are.”
 of 5 bubbles gronkMiddleton, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 is large with outside access”
 of 5 bubbles Raymondocanuck, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“Take your money even if gone for short period of time.”
 of 5 bubbles MyTyGy, Jan 2, 2016 | Read review
“Nice view of the river and the Quebec side of it from the rooms in the back of the hotel - facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles name_isnt_available, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“Choose the room facing the waterfront. It is a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles bytowner61, Aug 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay