We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn

123 Pierce St, North Sydney, Nova Scotia B2A 1P4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$87
Orbitz.com$87
Expedia.com$87
Agoda.com$86
Priceline$87
Hotwire.com$87
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At The Harbourfront is a couple of blocks from the ferry to Newfoundland and across the street from the bus terminal. For travelers touring Cape Breton: we are approx 45 minutes from the start of the Cabot Trail. We are near the city of Sydney with all its entertainment events and casino, about 45 minutes from Glace Bay's Savoy Theatre and Miners Museum, the Fortress of Louisburg and East Bay the home of Rita MacNeil’s Tea Room. Also not too far from the many golf courses and festivals that are part of the summer events in Cape Breton. North Sydney offers free entertainment at the wharf in the summer season. New North Sydney Arena and new Culture and Heritage Centre will add to the pleasure of those visiting the area along with the Sports Museum and Fossil Centre, nearby in Sydney Mines.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Free breakfast
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Internet
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
114Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 42
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I rented a two-bed bedroom last sunday with a friend, because i was stuck in North Sydney. Heather, the host, was very welcoming and accomodating, even with a very short notice. The room and washeroom were clean, my bed was very comfy. However, my friend complained to me that his bed was not comfy and had some kind of bumps that annoyed him all night (the bed closer to the window). The breakfast in the morning was delicious! Really a nice host, she made sure we had everything we needed. I paid 110$ taxes in for 1 night with breakfast for 2 included.
Read more
Response from Harbourfront123, Owner at At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Thanks Abby I hope we have cured any concerns regarding the second bed by changing the mattress cover. When traveling I recommend if you have a concern of that type you let your host know. We are always pleased to do what we can to remedy things. Also for those following this be aware prices are always subject to change based on season, availability, etc. We try to keep our prices moderate compared to the local standard for the same amenities. Best to you in your future travels as I know you have more planned.
Read more
Heather was very friendly and helpful as was staff. The place had a lot of character and was very clean - which is always a must for me :) Breakfast was homemade, different everyday and very good. Definitely recommend.
Read more
Response from Harbourfront123, Owner at At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn
Responded Sep 8, 2018
Thanks for the positive response and do come back so I may try a different breakfast for you and of course see your smiling faces.
Read more
Heather was a lovely host! We stayed one night here as we were catching the ferry to Newfoundland. The room was small, but comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Heather made us feel very welcome, and breakfast was tasty!
Read more
This is a fantastc B&B. Nice owner, great bed, bathroom very ok, flatscreen TV, fast wifi and nice breakfast but... north Sydney is not a very nice town. We tried to find a restaurant within walking distance, the only probably somewhat good one (the lobster pound and more) was fully booked. We ended up sharing a pizza, not too bad but not what we wished for. So as a summary: we can highly recommend the B&B but make a dinner reservation if you don't want pizza or Subways or Tim Hortons!
Read more
Response from Harbourfront123, Owner at At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn
Responded Jul 24, 2018
Thank you for your insight and if you are here on a Sunday the finer dining is limited. The one that was booked and The Black Spoon both fit into the dining category. If you want family such as burgers and fish and chips there are some options of this type. Also I advise travelers to be aware in small towns such as this there is no late evening dining.and many close on Sundays. I am glad I was able to make your stay better and I hope you come back again when one of our festivals are on, they liven things up. All the best on your travels.
Read more
I stayed here with my family for two nights a few weeks ago. Our room as an adequate size with what appeared to be a recently renovated bathroom. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. Your time for breakfast was reserved the night before and was good. The proprietor was friendly and helpful with local tourism information. The home was older with lots of character, original wood work and antiques. I would stay here again if I was traveling in the area again.
Read more
Response from Harbourfront123, Owner at At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn
Responded Jul 23, 2018
It would certainly be my pleasure to have you stay again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the harbourfront hotel north sydney, the harbourfront bed and breakfast inn
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaCape Breton IslandNorth Sydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing