We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Willow Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oxford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All Staff were exceptional, courteous, thoughtful, helpful, and very pleasant. While we only live 45 minutes away, we enjoy getting away now and then, and over the years we have stayed here many times. It is the warm feeling we get that keeps us coming back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Igol H
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Igol H Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our property. We are so happy that everything was to your liking. We appreciate that you choose us each time you come to Truro for some time away. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Judy N More 

Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont waste your money here, if you have a problem dont bother to bring it up because you are treated like crap for bringing it up. I stayed with my best friend around new years. BAD SERVICE plus an expensive room. The "manager" CARMELLA has no respect for clients- rude and not empathetic. She is one of the worst managers... More 

Helpful?
Thank TriniCan35
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you TriniCan35 for your review. I am disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations of service. I am sorry for your inconvenience and would like you to contact me personally jnicholson@bwglengarry.com to discuss your situation. Look forward to hearing from you to ensure your satisfaction. Regards, Judy N More 

Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Service at the front desk was not good ...booked for 2 adults and child and had to pay an extra 10 dollars for breakfast. The WIFI sucked. rooms were mostly clean but needs updating. will not be staying at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Buchanan: Thank you for your survey regarding your recent stay at our property. In checking on your comments I find you booked through booking.com which booked you in our two story outside exterior building. It is clearly marked outside exterior but upon arrival , if you had wanted to move into our main building we would have done... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 weeks for work. Staff at the front counter were very easy to deal with. Melissa and Danielle were great! Ive never seen a cleaning staff that was so keen on cleaning a room, even if you were in your room they wanted your mess. These ladies were great! Restaurant has a small menu, but the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shawn: Thank you for your very positive comments on our facility and in particularly our great staff! We think they are pretty special. We were delighted to have you here for such a long time and will be pleased if you can come back in the future. We will be passing on your comments to our staff and it... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is close to the highway. The front counter staff are friendly and easy to deal with. The hotel is split into two buildings. The main building has an elevator, the secondary building does not. Room soundproofing could be improved. You can hear car driving by on the wet road outside your room. The rooms are well furnished and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doophenshmitrz
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doophenshmitrz: Thank you for your review of our property on your last visit. Thanks for your positive comments on our great staff and our guest rooms and comfortable beds. We hope you will try us again on your next visit to Truro. Regards, Judy More 

Lunenburg, NS, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Excellent hotel of this class...kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best in a Best Western I have experienced. Excellent food at breakfast and dinner. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, lots of pillows, close to everything. Internet speed above average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C: Our whole team here at the BW Glengarry thank you for the very positive comments on our staff and property. We try our best to exceed our guests expectations and are glad we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. Hopefully, you will stay with us again when you are in the Truro... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
543 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here for one night with our little dog. The building behind the main hotel is used for guests with pets. Although it seems old the room was surprisingly clean and spacious. We did find it noisy though, with doors closing and the guy above us using the washroom! A generous breakfast is included in the price making this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Acadia80
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Acadia80: On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your recent review of your stay at our property. I'm glad you found your stay in our exsterior building comfortable and to let you know, we are planning extensive renovations on the exterior of that building and also the main building exterior. Hopefully, next spring,... More 

Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

The room and beds were excellent in the annex behind the main hotel. Windows opened for good fresh air. Might be a bit noisy if the pool were open. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful -- we forgot something on leaving and the hotel mailed it back to us. Good breakfast included with room.

Helpful?
Thank Collin666
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Collin666: Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction in our exterior building. We agree that we do have wonderful staff and I'm pleased that your received your "left behind" item in a timely manner. Thank you again and I hope you will... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

this hotel is top notch without a doubt. The staff is so very helpful and the whole place is spotless and very inviting. The pool is inviting and refreshing. We always stay at this hotel when we travel and highly recommend it to all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank michaellI7859FY
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear michaelll7859FY We thank you so much for your very positive comments on our staff and property. We are so glad to hear you will return and that you recommend us to all - much appreciated. Regards, Judy N More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights and although it was just a place to lay our heads and shower, it was very cozy and clean. There were 2 adults and 2 children in the room and we managed without too much trouble. Restaurant is fab. Close to almost everything.

Helpful?
Thank Avrill B
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Avrill B: I hope this email finds you and your family well and rested from your busy vacation! We are glad you chose us as your hotel of choice for your stay in Truro. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer and are pleased you were happy with your choice. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Truro hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#4 of 9 in Truro
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#2 of 9 in Truro
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 9 in Truro
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Truro
Super 8 Truro
#5 of 9 in Truro
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Tulips and Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#