We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
641 Main St, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 1K2 Canada
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (116)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (15)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Yarmouth
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Stay at our historical and charming motel and enjoy beautiful sunsets and the view on Lake Milo. A continental breakfast is included for our guests and can be upgraded to our hot breakfast plate. We have recently added a Spa to our facility where you can book services like manicures and pedicures. Lakelawn B&B and Motel is the place to go when visiting Yarmouth.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Foot bath
Foot massage
Hand massage
Manicure
Pedicure
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German, Vietnamese
632Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 441
  • 144
  • 27
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Susan S wrote a review Oct 2022
This place is terrible they double-billed me for a one night stay. I called & sent a copy of my VISA statement and was told they would contact their bookkeeper. Now I am being ghosted. Also, it is across the street from a 24-hr gas station. I was awoken at 3AM when their dumpster was being emptied.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peter M wrote a review Aug 2022
Duxbury, Massachusetts235 contributions150 helpful votes
Staying at this hybrid B&B and motel was taking a trip back in time to a kinder, more gentle place with genuinely warm and friendly people. This quaint and cozy motel is very clean and impeccably maintained. Rooms are decorated in simple and plain furnishings. Do not confuse the four and five ratings Lakelawn receives with those ratings given to large, sterile luxury resorts. This is not that kind of place. This is about an ambiance and feeling you get knowing that the staff truly appreciate your business. A place where you feel more like family than just a guest.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Remember when you get off the Ferry that you are in Canda and it will be late. Try to convert...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heather wrote a review Aug 2022
Boston, Massachusetts94 contributions37 helpful votes
Eclectic little B&B conveniently located near the CAT Ferry. Cutest room in the main house and a fabulous hot breakfast cooked to order. The people working there were all so wonderfully accommodating and kind. The grounds were beautiful and the room was very clean!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The ferry arrived at 7:30 from Bar Harbor. By the time we got through customs there were not any...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KM1074 wrote a review Aug 2022
Halifax, Canada30 contributions32 helpful votes
Very friendly staff. Hot breakfast was good and muffins, yoghurt... Website said coffee maker and mini fridge - did not have either. Pricy for what we got. Need to replace blinds in upper front bedroom. Unable to block street light right in front .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't pick front main house room, blaring street light across street and poor blinds.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BaltimoreCal wrote a review Jul 2022
16 contributions21 helpful votes
This is a lovely little inn, with kind help, convenience to the ferry and a marvelous breakfast. It is only about two or three minutes ride from the ferry docking and the perfect spot to stay overnight before pushing on to all the other places to visit in Nova Scotia. After an unusually bumpy ride on the CAT, we were so happy to get to Lakelawn and the hospitality they showered us with. It isn't fancy, but rather a very gentle place to unwind and spend a night in a place that feels like home.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nhiker wrote a review May 2022
ks599 contributions203 helpful votes
The motel is not exactly facing the lake, but it is near enough. The rooms were okay, though ours was a bit stuffy and the windows were low and faced the front, so we did not feel we could leave them open A minimum breakfast is brought to the room in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rachel wrote a review May 2022
Alnwick, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Just turned up to check in and the place is deserted. Vacancy sign is on but there’s a note on the door saying they aren’t accepting walk ins. We’d booked weeks ago so tried calling the number left on the door sign but was told the number is out of service. Web site no longer works either. Place looked very tired and not a single car in the car park. Tried cancelling my booking online but too late to cancel. Have reported it to my booking agent. Will not be impressed if they try to charge me. Had to scramble around to find somewhere else to stay after driving all day. Not impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t book here - lovely Comfort Inn nearby.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sabina Z wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The rooms were clean, but the showers very small and shower head mounted too low for taller people (5' 9"). Sink was tiny and wiggled. Breakfast was bagged and coffee was bad. This hotel is way overpriced for what is being offered. Discount is offered to people who give good reviews, I'm guessing I'm not getting it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Janet C wrote a review Dec 2021
Port Medway, Canada9 contributions2 helpful votes
Very friendly staff. very clean,comfortable coffee needs improvement centrally located. Near to all that you would need.no complaints except for the very strong coffee. Has a fridge and microwave in motel units
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susanne Giebels, General Manager at Lakelawn B&B Motel
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Hi Janet, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again. This time with a better coffee :) Kind regards, Susanne Giebels / Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
whirledgirl wrote a review Oct 2021
Vancouver, Canada980 contributions804 helpful votes
I liked this place. We stayed in the motel and the rooms are quite adequate. The wood panelling made it feel comfortable, and the main house has some character. Fridge and microwave are handy. Hubby did not find bed comfortable but I was fine. Wifi was OK, better in some rooms than others. The manager was very friendly and all staff were helpful. They plan to open up a restaurant for dinner in the future. I only had one hot breakfast (for an extra $10) as it was terrible (perhaps a bad day for the cook?), and the complimentary continental breakfast was nice. Home baked goods, cereals and yogurt. It is on the edge of town so you do need a car. Yarmouth itself has little to offer, although the area does. The price was great and I would definitely stay here again rather than one of the chain places in town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Susanne Giebels, General Manager at Lakelawn B&B Motel
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Good afternoon! Thank you for the love! We appreciate it so much and cannot wait to welcome you again! Yours truly, Susanne Giebels / Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaSouthwest Nova ScotiaYarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAKELAWN B&B MOTEL $76 ($̶8̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Yarmouth, Nova Scotia

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakelawn B&B Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Lakelawn B&B Motel?
Nearby attractions include Lake Milo (0.3 miles), Gallery & Art Designs by Clow (0.03 miles), and Sealed Landers Park (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakelawn B&B Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Lakelawn B&B Motel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Lakelawn B&B Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakelawn B&B Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakelawn B&B Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include SIP Yarmouth Cafe, The Dinner Plate Family Restaurant, and Marco's Grill and Pasta House.
Are pets allowed at Lakelawn B&B Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lakelawn B&B Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Lakelawn B&B Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Argyle Township Court House & Gaol (6.9 miles).