We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 Richmond St., Chatham, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have had the pleasure of staying at this property several times over the past few years. I just had another stay in a newly renovated room. They have done a great job and have even upgraded the breakfast area and menu. A hot breakfast is now available. The service here remains excellent. A special thanks to Sarah at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthernGuy13
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel has just been renovated. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Rooms are nicely done too. Fridge, microwave and Kureg machine. If the hotel had a pool, I would say it was at par with 3 star hotels. Main floor has sliding doors to outside, but the facility is also hotel style, with hallways being indoors. Not a motel. You can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank TandP93
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The conversations with the different staff members was great. The quality of the house keeping was also excellent. The breakfast server was extremely eager, making sure every need was met. The only problem was no elevator, which is a disappointment in this day and age.

Helpful?
Thank a_davia1
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed in Chatham at another Hotel last year. I was not sure what to expect when I booked this hotel room through Booking.com web site. Requested an early check in and I received it. Hotel appears to be renovated. Got to the room assigned to me and except for a SMOKEY smell I was really impressed. Brought attention... More 

Helpful?
Thank 58paulettes
Sheila B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 58paulettes, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is great that you have provided us with so many comments detailing your experience at our Chatham Comfort Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, even after the smokey smell you had in your room was cleared out.... More 

Midland, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here June 22 & 23, 2016. First the Pros: 1. Probably the best 'continental' breakfast you'll get anywhere. Juice, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast & jam etc... Lots to choose from. 2. Friendly staff that are doing their best under less than desirable conditions. 3. Clean and newly renovated lobby. Newly renovated bathrooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank robertlO1425EZ
Sheila B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear robertlO1425EZ, First, we would like to thank you for your review and for the detailed comments you have provided about your visit with us. We would like to apologise for all the inconvenience you experienced , and we are going to review your suggestions to help prevent a similar situation happening to another guest. Thank you for your constructive... More 

Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Have had an awful experience twice at this hotel, dated and needed a serious reno. Someone has told us the hotel is closed for renos. We wanted to give it a third try..... not sure when it will be opening again. Called the Reservations line...On hold for over 40 minutes with extremely loud hold music after recording said hold time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia H, Thank you so much for your comments, and for letting us know about your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay the last couple visits, and we apologize. We are, however, pleased to let you know we are temporarily closed for a complete renovation right now, and... More 

Fort Gratiot, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Expensive for dirty stained carpet. No temperature control that worked. A lot of construction workers stay here and it shows. They said I got a good price, over $200.00 for two nights? Would definitely not stay here again. The staff were friendly which was the only positive I could find. Everything else was below Comfort Inn standards.

Helpful?
Thank Virgo13_13
Sheila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time taken to share your experience. Our ground floor rooms are well used with their very-easy access to outside & the parking area. Please accept our apologies for a carpet that appeared stained. So glad to read that you enjoyed our staff service. They work very hard & do enjoy their guests, such as you. We... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We were in town as our youngest daughter was having her first child at the Chatham Hospital. My husband , myself and our two other daughter stayed two nights. Our experience here was top notch!!! We were treated like family and everyone was so excited for our reason for staying. They all even got in on whether she was having... More 

Helpful?
Thank jam560
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear jam560, Thank you for your review. We were happy to be a part of this special occasion, and glad we could share in the excitement! We would love to have you, and your family back again. Thanks for sharing your experience! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We were on a road trip and only stayed one night and found this hotel to be friendly, clean, convenient and surprisingly quiet. That's because there was a wedding party staying here and we never heard them! The hotel sits right off of 401, with what seems like an industrial area in close proximity. Don't let that dissuade you from... More 

Helpful?
Thank toelle
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear toelle, Thank you for your response, and for letting us know about your stay with us. It's great to hear that you had a sound night, and you got to experience some of the local sights, and flavours! We hope you will come visit again! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Visited Chatham in September 2015. Needed an overnight stay. Unfortunately there was some sort of baseball tournament and my 78 year old mother and I got the last room available. We were charged 179.99 (Canadian) for one night!!! Can you say "gouged"?? No elevator to second floor room. Kids running all over hallways. Noisy. However breakfast was okay and included,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill K
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jill K, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. The weekend you stayed with us was indeed extremely busy in the area, and also in Windsor with various baseball tournaments. We apologize for the noise, and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
3.5 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
3.4 mi away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether travelling on business or just having some fun, the Comfort Inn Chatham will offer you all the comforts of home - personalized service at a great value. Just off Hwy 401, you'll be treated to free wireless Highspeed Internet & Rewards for Aeroplan or Choice Privileges for every stay. There's free breakfast & drive-up rooms (for an additional rate) upgraded with refrigerator & microwave. Pet Friendly (small fee applies). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1100 Richmond St., Chatham, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Chatham
Price Range: $79 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Canada, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chatham
Comfort Inn Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Chatham Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay