We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Findlay House

Save
Share
Traveler (21)
Dining (24)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good17%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“french toast”(6 reviews)
“great weekend”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
Fitness center
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
44
13
7
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
13
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastbed and breakfastgreat weekendnice breakfastperfect stayhome away from homesmall roomthe king size bedscandinavian spab and btwo nightsliving roomone night staymain floorandrewvoguebackyard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a warm and fuzzy experience, The Findlay House is not it. Hosts aren't even on site. The description of their B&B on their website sounds so beautiful and idylic, but it does not mention whether the bathrooms are private or...More

Thank Darlene F
Response from Tanya C, Owner at The Findlay HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darlene, It is very difficult for a review to be posted based on experience you never had. We have just made changes to our website based on your feedback. Now guest will unfortunately not know who the owners are and how they got here....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival, garbage by the garage in the driveway. Weeds galore in the front garden, steps to house needed a new coat of paint three years ago. Checking in by amorphous telephone, we never did get to meet the fabled owners. Bed comfortable but I...More

Thank bobwolly2
Response from Tanya C, Owner at The Findlay HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearest guest. It is truly unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay however we would like to shed some light on some of your concerns. It sounds like you reserved our small queen at a rate of $105 mid week to $115 weekend. We truly...More

Reviewed June 4, 2018

Very unorganized staff, hard to get ahold of the B&B owner for details for our bookings, stained duvet, small and outdated just could use some upgrades and more attention to detail cleaning. Breakfast is below average - you probably make something more extravagant at home....More

1  Thank Courtyy
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Unfortunately we did not get to meet the owners of this property, but were greeted by Oksana instead. We booked the King Vogue Room, which we knew would be small, as the king sized bed spans 80% of floor space, so be prepared. We were...More

1  Thank Steve F
Response from Tanya C, Owner at The Findlay HouseResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Guest, A king size bed is 80x60inches The room size is 13x12 feet equipped with a night stand, dresser, 42"fat screen tv, bathrobes, Egyptian cotton towels, slippers. A 5 foot window, 400 thread count sheets access to 3 living areas, 5 patios,guest kitchen and...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018

First I have to say that the owners of this BnB are so friendly and accomodating and this is great when away on vacation. Also, the breakfast what truly gourmet, as we were informed it would be :) They were very helpful with recommendations for...More

Thank hydraulics61
Response from Tanya C, Manager at The Findlay HouseResponded April 4, 2018

Dearest guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We will defiantly attend to your baseboards being washed they are done monthly not daily as we operate on a smaller scale and our pricing does reflect that we are NOT a 5...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$89 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$89 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (21)
Dining (24)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Findlay House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Dirty, expensive for what it was. Rooms garishly decorated similar to a brothel in black and red"
Read review
"Ask for the Annex room"
Read review
"King room!! Hands down if you want more privacy.. ask for the Annex suite."
Read review
"King size bedroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing