We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Living Water Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Living Water Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Living Water Resort
 Click to rate
Chelmsford
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We previously stayed at this resort in a one bedroom suite and had a good experience, this time however fell considerably short of our expectations. My husband, myself and our adult daughter booked a queen room and spa package. The spa was was lovely and I have reviewed it separately. The resort was very busy with travellers arriving for "presentations"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to a leave a review of your recent stay at Living Water Resort. We were happy to read that enjoyed some aspects of your stay, especially the Living Shore Spa services. However, we were dismayed to hear that you were without hot water for 1 1/2 hours. I have passed this information on to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 spent 3 days 2 nights at the resort, waterfront 2 bedrooms was heaven, very spacious and open concept with nice view, we tried the Acqa Path spa and was so relaxing and our family did it altogether, so much fun and something could not be missed. We will for sure go back and can imagine summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay with us and especially the family time you spent enjoying the Aqua Path at Living Shore Spa. We were also happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and the surrounding amenities. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My best friend and I had a mini vacation at Living Waters. Overall, it was a good experience, but a few improvements could be made. First of all, we checked in at different times because we were travelling from different directions. However neither one of us received the vouchers for the AquaPath for the package we bought. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaTown2014
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We were happy to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our restaurant, Lakeside Seafood & Grill, your room and the friendliness of our staff. We were dismayed to hear that there were some aspects that we did not meet your expectations. I do...

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was fantastic, lots of space and able to give kids and us parents separate space was great. Really enjoyed the pool and water slide. The games room had a variety of things to do (pool table, air hockey, video games). All staff we encountered were all very helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic time. Only there from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbmal
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

We were happy to read you enjoyed your mini vacation at Living Water Resort & Spa. The pool and water slide are definitely a popular amenity with our guests. We were also pleased to hear that our staff help to make your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited the Living Water resort for a one week stay and can honestly say that it was a nice spot. The rooms were very spacious and updated however the furnace was very loud at night to sleep. Typically with a week long booking through timeshare you get at least one room cleaning midweek, this however is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff k
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We were dismayed that you were not happy with the fractional ownership experience. I have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate department for their review. We do appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our weekend getaway was comfortable, relaxing and luxurious! Our stay at Living Water is always memorable and the staff always friendly and accommodating. The resort meets the needs of our big family of 6 with their spacious rooms, cribs and activities for the kids. From the pool, to the arcade and later to the spa, there is so much fun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mirna O
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

We were so happy to read that our staff members and facilities helped to make your stay a memorable one at Living Water Resort and Spa. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We had originally booked at Cranberry Resort but apparently Living Water Reaort falls under the Cranberry Resort umbrella so we got upgraded. This place was absolutely stunning! Our access to the room was originally on the third floor but when you opened the door, you were greeted to a flight of stairs that opened up into a gorgeous facility! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon H
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a complimentary review of your stay with us. The pool can be a highlight for so many people and we were glad to read your sons enjoyed their time in it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you will consider us again on any future trips...

Ajax, Ontario
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Great place for a week getaway any time of the year, lots of activites.. The saltwater pool was great and so was the Aquafit class with Lori she has so much energy and really makes it fun..yoga class with Leanne was also good,, amazing spa circuit was very unique,,front desk staff also very helpful spoke with jacqline.. The steakhouse grill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluewatergirl
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

Thnak you for the complimentary review on your recent stay at Living Water Resort & Spa. We were happy to here you got to experience our wellness classes both with Lori and Leanne. They truly enjoy leading their respective workouts with our guests. We are so glad the our front desk agent, Jacqueline helped in making your stya a memorable...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed March 1, 2017

A great place to stay for a mini getaway! The pool, the hot tub, the spa and a super comfy bed. All the key elements you hope for from a hotel. The front desk and costumer service is natural and polite. I would highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank film4view
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that are staff members created an authentic welcome throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 1, 2017

My parents are members at The Cranberry Resort, and whenever they stay here they are treated like royalty. Great customer service! We did the Aqua Path at the spa, and it was heaven. We found it very relaxing, and it was a great value. Would highly recommend booking a treatment. The rooms have been renovated, and are airy, clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EBCameron
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review

We were delighted to hear that you and your parents enjoyed their stay at Living Water Resort. Our staff members take great pride creating warm memories for each and every guest, and you were no exception. We were happy that we were able to create the dream vacation condo for your family and hope to welcome you back soon. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
3.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
1.5 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
295 reviews
4.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Living Water Resort is a luxury, all-suite property located on the shores of Georgian Bay. Featuring a combination of one and two bedroom suites, each room boasts complete facilities suitable for families and couples looking for a peaceful destination resort. A wide range of recreational on-site facilities include a spa, pool, fitness centre, marina, children's activity centre and golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Living Water Resort

Address: 9 Harbour St E, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5C5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: $112 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Living Water Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Living Water Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Water Resort Collingwood, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Living Water Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Living Water Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Waterfront view”
kathyp111, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try to stay away from the outdoor airconditioning unit. It is very noisy.”
PaTown2014, 1 week ago | Read review
“The $30 upgrade for a 2nd bedroom is well worth it if you have kids.”
rbmal, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Water view are excellent,,some rooms have stairs”
bluewatergirl, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“6th floor...quiet and great views”
kitkat123, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question