We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King William Inn

Priceline$74*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$184*
$74*
$82*
$184*
$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
King William Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of King William Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn is in walking distance to local pub and restaurants and the manager is very helpful to recommend places to go. It was absolutely clean, it has very comfortable beds and the breakfast was fantastic. The Inn gets fresh bagels and various muffins from the local bakery and the freshly brewed coffee is delicious. I can warmly recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea S G
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Jennifer front desk

North Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stopped here for a night or two for the past several years. We first started when this place was an independent motel, and is now a Rodeway. Nothing has changed in all the years we have stayed here. The decor is a little dated, but the rooms and clean and comfortable. We always choose the king room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iguana Hunter
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass the information along to management I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Jennifer Front Desk

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I must say I expected less than I got. The room was rather basic size, but very nicely furnished and very clean. WIFI was fast and free. The establishment is well placed, but I imagine that in the summer this becomes a rather busy. street.The parking lot is large, but some work needs to be done on it. Afterall, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Jennifer Front Desk

Ontario
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 1 night at the King William Inn on our way home from getting married in Cuba. We were taking some extra time to get home to relax and unwind on our mini-honeymoon and this inn was the perfect place. We had a corner room with a corner jacuzzi jet tub which was fantastic! Huge room with comfy chairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeesahC
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Jennifer Front Desk

innisfil
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We spent one night at the hotel while seeing a show at the Algonquin Theatre. The hotel room was very clean and nicely decorated. We had a corner room with a king-sized bed, jacuzzi tub and an electric fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was soft and luxurious. There was a nice big flat screened TV and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
General M, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely,

Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We stayed here for one night after skating at Arrowhead PP in March. And this little motel didn't disappoint at all. The location was great. Walking distance to everything, LCBO, shopping plaza and restaurants. Reception was nice and check in was smooth. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. A/C for heating was more than adequate and not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Chirag Front Desk

Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Stayed for a night on the upper floor. Very quiet. Not much traffic overnight. Greeted by a nice gentleman and promptly checked in and given all information to make our stay nice. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Had 2 nice chairs to sit in and watch tv and a small table between them. Large front window allowed lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outandabout4u
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely jennifer, Front Desk

Hamilton
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Made a last minute reservation for Friday/Saturday (New Years Eve), got the last King Room with a Jacuzzi. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Jacuzzi was a little small for two people and we are small people, but if you sit at opposite ends its ok. The jets and heat felt great after a day of snowshoeing. NOTE - there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delicia1973
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. We also do apoligizes for the issues in the bathroom, I will be sure to pass the information along to management I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip...

Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Went up to Huntsville on Friday before the Santa Claus parade and we were checked in quickly by some of the nicest people. I wish I would of gotten her name. The room was very clean and comfortable. The next day we had an issue with the car keys and it made us late checking out. They showed us what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely Jennifer Front Desk

Hamilton
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Enjoyed a very comfortable night here. The bed was comfortable and and the whole room was spotless. Wireless was good and TV excellent. Staff were friendly and welcoming.Breakfast is basic but I was there to sleep not eat.The King William is part of the Choice Hotel chain and one of its best values.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovetoTravel6361
General M, Front Office Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Rodeway Inn King William. The staff here is happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely Jennifer Front Desk

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
147 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
452 reviews
4.0 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about King William Inn

Address: 23 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Price Range: $61 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — King William Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your King William Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King William Hotel Huntsville
King William Motel
King William Inn Huntsville, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from King William Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Plenty of space in the second floor rooms. I would recommend the Eastern side.”
RichardD506, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“We liked our corner room.”
hookfuji, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms require walking up some outdoor stairs. Could be challenging to some.”
michaelz868, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“Get room on 2nd floor - above the street traffic noise”
Delicia1973, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms 13-20 have a nice view and are higher up so you don't get the fumes and light from cars in parking lot.”
travelkat2016, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$74* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$82
TripAdvisor$74
AMOMA$184
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates