We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hidden Valley Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hidden Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hidden Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This is the first hotel I’ve given a 1 star. I arrived Sunday morning at 10am and was told there were 60 guests leaving and 60 checking in and my room isn’t ready yet but I’ll be first in their queue. Okay, fair enough. I happened to know a few other people checking in this day as well. One person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pkane
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear pkane, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at Hidden Valley Resort, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my department heads to ensure we handle these types of...

Reviewed August 2, 2016

My school had their grade 9 graduation here. They did a very good accommodating for a crowd of over 200 people. After the graduation they opened up a different room for us to have a dance and dinner in. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience and one i will remember.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunter F
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hunter F, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent event at our hotel. It's great to host a local school for their graduation and we had a wonderful time with all the kids and parents. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information...

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We have been staying at this location for many years. Renovated, great service, clean, feel relaxed and, if you like being in Muskoka, this is the place. In particular, Kim - Reservations Manager - is great at her job and a genuine person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidBG66
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear DavidBG66, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our resort. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

The room was ample, clean and comfortable. The bath needed updating. The waterfront was beautiful, lots to do! Swimming, canoeing, paddle boats and a small beach area. The stairs leading to the lake were in poor shape and quite a few boards were wobbly! The restaurant food quality was great but we waited so long when the place was deserted!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We were there for a family wedding, so I didn't get a great deal of time to enjoy all the amenities. What I did experience was excellent, and the view from my room on the 3rd floor was astounding! My only complaint, and it's not a huge deal was the lack of an elevator. It was a complete pain lugging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tikibones
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tiki-Twins, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards,...

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Saw the beautiful views and pictures, so booked on priceline and asked for a king bed. When we arrived we were in the basement with a view of the dirt on the opposite side of the lake, with 2 Queen beds. Had to upgrade for another $90/night to get a view of the lake. The rooms are night and day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darbsllim
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear darbslim, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

montreal
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Had a couple of days with my hubby so we decided on this resort for the price and location. Room was very clean and comfy. Staff very welcoming. Would have taken opportunity of pool weather permitting but not their fault! I would go Again! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelloster
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shelloster, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor regarding your stay with us.Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for your positive comments during your stay. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and stairs. No elevator. If you are on any floor but the ground floor there are stairs. The trip to the pool takes stairs, to the lake - more stairs and if the upper parking lot is full - be prepared to climb. Help with our luggage was offerred. On site restaurant is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilynBB
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear MarilynBB, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are looking into the cost of an elevator for the property so please keep in touch with us. Thank you so...

Canada
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We have been going here for 20 yrs. It has changed ownership a few jobs times, but it's clearly at its best now. Family friendly. Get the Lakeside view. The price is worth the view. Two beautiful pools, lovely beach with free use of kayaks, canoes, paddle boats, stand up boards, sand toys for children. Lovely beach. Bonfire at night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank readytobook
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear readytobook, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Positive feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. The staff at Hidden Valley Resort would like to thank you for your business and we look forward...

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We travel to Huntsville a few times a year to visit friends that live there. We normally stay at a motel for a cheap rate because we literally only sleep there. This summer we decided to book a place that had a pool and other things to do, spend an extra day, hang out with the kids and relax. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkicupit
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear nikkicupit, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (244)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#9 of 18 in Huntsville
122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Muskoka Grandview Resort
Muskoka Grandview Resort
#16 of 18 in Huntsville
43 reviews
12.5 mi away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Resort

Address: 1755 Valley Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Price Range: $96 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Hidden Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Huntsville
Hv Hidden Valley Hotel
Hv Hidden Valley Huntsville
Hidden Valley Resort Huntsville, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Huntsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hidden Valley Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Chose a room on the main floor with view on the lake”
 of 5 bubbles gdusastre, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a lake side room”
 of 5 bubbles raymondp803, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Main floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles devanshen, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you have an issue carrying your luggage up or down stairs, be sure to ask for a main floor room (200 level)”
 of 5 bubbles davidmK556NG, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Great Lakeside View rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 62kurtisj, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question