We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hidden Valley Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hidden Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We only stopped for one night on our way to Ottawa. We arrived around lunch time and immediately headed down to the lake. There were fantastic facilities and my two teenage sons played tennis, went paddle boarding and canoeing and swam in the lake. We had a light bite to eat in the restaurant and I was impressed that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank cp452014
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear cp452014, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are working on finishing our final updates to our guest rooms. Thank you so much for your business... More 

Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location it stops there. Would have rather paid more and stayed somewhere else So many bad things don't even know where to start . The exterior is covered in spiders and spider webs everywhere with weeds growing in many areas . Exterior has not been pressure washed in a long time . The outside poll was a very odd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at Hidden Valley Resort, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my department heads to ensure we handle these types of... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for three days from August 13-15 and overall stay was good. Hotel is a bit on the older side but no major complaints other than the fact that outdoor pool was shut down for maintenance on the hottest day we were there. As well the front desk staff could be a bit more polite and check in times... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed some of your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here with my mom and daughter and we had a lovely time. The lake water is clean and warm and so are the pools. Lots of water activities like paddle boats, canoes, kayaks, tennis, basketball, volleyball, and jet ski ($100 per hour) Staff is very helpful and friendly. We ate at the Resort restaurant on Friday night and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina V
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carolina V, I would like to thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great experience for our guests at our property. Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The resort was great and the food at the Birches Restaurant was amazing!! We tried almost everything on the menu and were throughly impressed with the quality and taste of the food. The lake was beautiful and there were lots of activities to do. Great experience overall!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay last week. However, I left something behind and I haven't heard back from housekeeping. I have left several messages. No one has gotten back to me. I would really like to hear someone's voice and an explanation on where this item may be? It is very important to us. Stayed in room 229. Thank you,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allyson K
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allyson, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have spoken with my front office manager and housekeeping manager about the item you had left behind. They... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed just one night for a quick getaway. I'd advise to get a lake view if visiting.....very nice! Took a paddle boat ride on the lake which was relaxing. Are both dinner and breakfast at the onsite restaurant. Both meals were delicious. Only downside was at night when the lights shone on our balcony there was a massive spiderweb up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Still a gorgeous lakeside location just east of Huntsville, this property went thru some so-so years. Recently, perhaps with new brand affiliation (Choice), customer service is light years better, the two pool areas seem cleaner, the rooms refurbished. Guests should note that the 200 series rooms are actually on the main level (no stairs)--important if you're limited. We stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards,... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Resort is in a lovely location, by the lake side. The hotel room was a fairly standard but clean offering, with a nice view over the lake. We enjoyed the breakfast a good Canadian selection, all of the family were happy with this. We also had an evening meal which was again good, with happy welcoming staff.

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim C, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and I will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we... More 

rexdale
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small beach, which is fine, it wasn't overly busy but we still couldn't manage a beach chair. (We went mid week) Rooms were satisfactory, although the smell coming off the carpets smelled like rotten feet. It was pretty awful and if you type in "smell" in the search, many others complained of the same thing. Rooms need some updating but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deco1975
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deco1975, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at Hidden Valley Resort, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Allow me to apologize on behalf of my staff member on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my front office manager to ensure we handle this situation promptly. Again, thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (219)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,239 reviews
1.7 mi away
Muskoka Grandview Resort
Muskoka Grandview Resort
#16 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#8 of 18 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Resort

Address: 1755 Valley Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Price Range: $108 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Choice Canada so you can book your Hidden Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Huntsville
Hv Hidden Valley Hotel
Hv Hidden Valley Huntsville
Hidden Valley Resort Huntsville, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Huntsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay