We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora

Save
Share
240 Lakeview Dr Highway 17 West, Kenora, Ontario P9N 0H2 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$124
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Wyndham
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Kenora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly motel in Kenora, look no further than Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and newspaper while staying at Super Eight Kenora. In addition, Super 8 Kenora offers free breakfast, which will help make your Kenora trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to The Pier, The Broken Paddle Coffee Roastery and Kitchen, or HoJoe Coffee & Eatery, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Super Eight Kenora.

Should time allow, Husky The Muskie and Kenora City Hall are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

The staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
613Reviews2Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 180
  • 272
  • 107
  • 35
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
QCern wrote a review Oct 13
Kirkland, Canada411 contributions210 helpful votes
Rooms are clean, comfy and well-appointed, with most everything needed. Location is fine, but somewhat removed from city centre. Could use backup staff at reception, as we were kept waiting some 15 minutes as clerk talked to prospective customer about most everything under the sun. Bagged “complimentary” breakfast won’t suit many tastes and is taking the CoVid rules to an extreme compared to other hotels where we stayed in Ontario.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Boyd, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear QCern, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guest room & the cleanliness of our property. We strive to provide each guest with superior customer service, and I am so sorry for the delay upon your check-in. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Stay safe and well.
Read more
Colin F wrote a review Oct 3
Toronto, Canada8 contributions
We're roadtripping and this was the 4th hotel we've stayed at. The rooms are clean and adequately furnished but the best I can say about the experience was that it was tolerable. There's nothing super bad to say, but nothing stands out as having been great either. The breakfast could definitely use some improvement. I'd rather have had $5-10 off the price of the room instead of the bagged-breakfast. Even just a buffet of local fresh fruit, maybe some bagels, would have been great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The bagged breakfast is a sausage & egg sandwich -- not great for the veggie-folk.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Boyd, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear colinYYZ, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, however, we are so sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are unable to operate our breakfast room. We hope in the future we are able to reopen it. We will be looking into more of a variety for our prepacked bags, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future & better serve you!
Read more
mupton306236 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Old dirty carpet. Air and heat unit rattles loudly all night. No view of the lake as advertised. NO BREAKFAST as advertised. A togo bag my foot. Charged $229.21 because they could. Just ticks me off even now grrrrrr.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Boyd, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mupton306236, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to extend my utmost apologies regarding the level of cleanliness your guest room carpet had. We have dealt with the issue in your guest room directly. In regards to the grab & go breakfast bags, we are no longer allowed to operate our breakfast room due to COVID-19 restrictions. We do, however, provide our guests with individually packaged bags, which we require you to stop at our front desk & request however many your party requires. We are sorry that there was a miscommunication & you did not get informed of our breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future & make things right.
Read more
alansE5875AO wrote a review Sep 2021
Winnipeg, Canada1 contribution
I appreciate that I was travelling during the summer (peak) season. However, with the impact that Covid has had on the travel and hotel industry, I would think that Super 8 should be offering reasonable incentives to get people back. Our tour through Kenora showed that it is a very depressed town. So I see this as an opportunity for Super 8 (along with the Kenora Chamber of Commerce) to create incentives so travellers twill want o stay in Kenora. Based on the (what I believe was) price gouging that I felt from Super 8, I will be inclined to just drive on by Kenora and stay somewhere else next time. I did not feel like I received any value for the money I had to spend at this Super 8.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Boyd, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear alansE5875AO, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on our property. In regards to the higher price that you were required to pay, our rates are set to fluctuate based upon our availability. Every Super 8/Hotels are independently owned and operated, therefore no two hotels rates are alike. The Kenora area hotels tend to have higher set rates due to supply and demand, and due to our peak season. Please be advised, we also offer many great discount options, we offer CAA/AAA/AMA rates, corporate rates, government rates, and even more. We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future & better serve you. Stay safe & well!
Read more
Sue H wrote a review Sep 2021
Waterloo, Canada762 contributions262 helpful votes
If you need a place to stay Super 8 is it! Large, very clean room Plenty of towels and hot water. Comfortable beds. Really good bagged breakfast. Water, yogurt, breakfast bar and a sausage egg and cheese muffin. Quiet room. Only complaint is when people smoke they step outside and the smoke does come in some of the rooms on the first floor. That has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel just letting people know that it happens. Highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Boyd, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 757SueH, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at our property! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Stay safe & well.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel kenora hotel kenora, super 8 kenora, super eight kenora, kenora super eight, kenora super 8
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioKenora DistrictKenora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora?
Nearby attractions include Husky The Muskie (0.07 miles), The Muse - Lake of the Woods Museum & Douglas Family Art Centre (0.6 miles), and Tunnel Island Trail (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plaza Restaurant & Tavern, The Cornerstone Restaurant, and Dino's Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Kenora accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.