We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kenora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Kenora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a fantastic weekend at the days inn . The rooms are so spacious and it's a serene and quiet place . The bathtubs are to die for , comfortable to just sit and soak . Can't wait to go back again . I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice relaxing place to stay . Great rates... More 

Helpful?
Thank xdbtddkk
sherriedays, Owner at Days Inn Kenora, responded to this review

thank you so much for your comment More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pet friendly room ... Old and run down. It is deceiving from the other pictures they have up. Do not stay here ... It's not worth your $130. Worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. Pay a bit more and stay in another hotel. The water slide and pool is about all this hotel has going for it.

Helpful?
Thank Renee B
sherriedays, Owner at Days Inn Kenora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are still in the process of renovating our rooms. I'm not clear as to what was wrong with your room. We are installing all new door locks at the end of September and have been painting the drive up rooms. The tubs are to be renovated as well. Sorry to hear you we did... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kenora hotels

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed here as an overnighter on our way to Calgary, we felt it needed renovations or at least the room we were in. Staff were friendly. It was just ok. A bit noisy. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast so cannot recommend.

Helpful?
Thank bon1952
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
188 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Booked in without notice a couple rooms left. Ended up with one very close to front door. Front desk lady was awesome. The room was clean and the bed was excellent. No complaints but there is room for spritzing up the carpets in the hallways and public travelled areas. Anytime time you see signs of wear and tear or in... More 

Helpful?
Thank WingRider2011
Port McNeill
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

On a cross Canada trip by motorcycle this was our worst room by far. We were cold & tired and flying by the seat of our pants and hoped they had a room. Yes they did if I had it to do over again I would have marched back to the front desk and asked for another one. Yes we... More 

Helpful?
Thank orcaland
sherriedays, Owner at Days Inn Kenora, responded to this review

I apologize for your terrible experience at days inn kenora. We've had many guests stay at our hotel and I can assure you that they did not fear theft was going to occur due to wifi modem attached to the wall. Shaw Wifi installed those modems so that our guests don't move them around. If you are ever interested in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Stuck in a run down room with a crappy bathroom and sketchy door lock at top price. I suspect this is because we were travelling with a dog, which was mentioned when we reserved in advance, but we've stayed in much more civilized "dog-friendly" rooms elsewhere. We couldn't use the pool due to repainting, which wasn't mentioned at the time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
sherriedays, Owner at Days Inn Kenora, responded to this review

thank you for your comment. We are installing all brand new door locks at the end of September. New furniture, tubs and paint is needed for all our drive up rooms. I recently put new bedding, new beds and new carpet for those rooms. I'm sorry that days inn did not meet your expectations. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

My three important requirements in a hotel room are cleanliness, good mattresses and good showers. This hotel met all three of my conditions. Our room was clean, the beds have new mattresses and they are wonderful. The bathroom was new and the shower great. The oddest thing was that there was no place to hang up garments etc. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty S
sherriedays, Owner at Days Inn Kenora, responded to this review

thank you for your review. I do have wardrobes ordered for the rooms on main floor that do not have any. Sorry for the inconvenience. More 

Timmins, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in March for a high school OFSAA volleyball tournament. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff was very accommodating. One staff member in particular, Gail, went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel simply because of the top notch service provided by Gail and other staff members.

Helpful?
Thank KBerns
Oakbank, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a hockey tournament. Management was very accommodating and dealt with us very fairly. Rooms appear to be updated. Furniture is new. Carpet is new. Some painting has been done in the rooms. Bed was comfortable. Rooms were clean. A very fun stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank marsands2016
sherriedays, Owner at Days Inn Kenora, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. Hope to see you next time your're in Kenora! More 

Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

we stop ed here 4 lunch even giving the fact its under construction there is no acess for Handy cap people its just stairs. we got up the stairs with me holding on from behind comming down was a challenge as there are no hand rails to hold. when we got to the table the food was great and fast.

Helpful?
Thank Murray A
sherriedays, Owner at Days Inn Kenora, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We never did have handicap access at the front entrance this is why we are renovating. New ramps, handrails, canopy and automatic doors. The renovations will be completed end of february. I hope to see you after the renos are completed then you can post a five star for days inn kenora. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenora
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Kenora
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Kenora
Travelodge Kenora
#7 of 12 in Kenora
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Kenora
Super 8 Kenora
#1 of 12 in Kenora
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Selah Motel
Selah Motel
#3 of 12 in Kenora
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nature's Inn Kenora
Nature's Inn Kenora
#1 of 9 in Kenora
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn Kenora

Address: 920 Hwy. 17 E. (Trans Canada Highway), Kenora, Ontario P9N 3X1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Price Range: $108 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kenora 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Kenora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kenora Hotel Kenora
Kenora Days Inn
Days Inn Kenora Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay