We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overnighter on our way back across Canada and much happier with our choice of Hotels in Kenora, this hotel is clean, up to date, good price, comfortable and staff were very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank bon1952
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear bon1952, We too are pleased you stayed with us! Thank you for staying with us! Safe travels and we are looking forward to your return. Cheers Corey More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in Kenora on the way to the cottage in Gravenhurst. It's a tourist area so needs to be competitive and it was. Price was higher than expected but given the time of year, to be expected. Front desk was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. Pleasant one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank speedybee12
CI_Kenora, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Cheers Corey More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I've stayed at the Comfort Inn and was very pleased over all with the location and staff. Internet was great (and free!), great free breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful. I've stayed a few times since my first stay. Definitely recommended for business travel.

Helpful?
Thank capistrano99
CI_Kenora, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your return. Cheers Corey More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Booked this hotel on line. Arrived to be informed that no booking had been made, even though the other bookings also made online had been made. Desk staff EXTREMELY rude and unhelpful. Never again will I even CONSIDER any Comfort Inn accomodations

Helpful?
Thank Colin R
CI_Kenora, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Good day Colin R, Sorry to hear that your reservation was made, we recommend that you book directly with us to avoid any future errors or omissions. Unfortunately when you book via a 3rd party website it doesn`t give out staff a great deal of flexibility to accommodate changes or track billing and credit cards. Hopefully you will reconsider as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kenora hotels

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Room clean and well stocked. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was good and hot. Room was quiet. Parking able to accommodate car with small utility trailer. Lots of amenities nearby such as Tim Hortons and fuel. Will consider for return trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnonRoger
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear AnonRoger, Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again & again. Safe travels Corey More 

Northwestern Ontario
Level Contributor
190 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

We stopped here late at night for one night only, on our way to Winnipeg and it fit the bill; it's easy to locate, it's quiet, the price is not outrageous, and it's clean. This is not a fancy hotel, it's not super comfy but it's great for one night.

Helpful?
Thank GloriousLakeSuperior
CI_Kenora, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future, even if it’s just for one night! Kind regards, Katie Ford General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Did an overnight stay on my way home from vacation, chose this hotel because of the promise of a free hot breakfast. The floor in the room was filthy and garbage was sitting in the corners of the room. The hot breakfast was just bland watery scrambled eggs and thin bacon, i was very disappointed. The rate for the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
CI_Kenora, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We apologize the Hot Breakfast was not up to our usual standards and hope you give us another try to give you the best service we provide. Kind regards, Katie Ford General Manager More 

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

Walked in last minute, no reservation. Friendly service at front desk matched the online price for us. Two double beds. Comfortable room. Breakfast included. Front desk signed me up for Choice Privilege Rewards program without asking me first. Trying to be helpful I'm sure, but wouldn't have done it myself as we don't travel much and probably means more junk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
CI_Kenora, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I apologize that you were signed up without permission, I will be sure to speak with my staff so this does not happen again. We look forward to seeing you again, summer time is a great time to come... More 

Red Lake
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

We stayed here for one night while I was attending a medical appointment. The lobby is updated and welcoming and we were checked in by a pleasant, efficient staff member. We requested a roll away cot when we called and found it waiting in the room when we arrived. The room is small, and out of date, but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Golden_Amik
CI_Kenora, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. All of our rooms were renovated in November 2014. We appreciate your kind feedback and I have passed it along to my staff. We hope to see you again and hope you enjoy your stay as much as you did before. Thank you Katie Ford More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend hockey tournament. We asked for a double room and when we checked in the room had 1 queen and 1 pull out couch that they consider the second queen bed. The room itself was a non smoking room but smelled like stale smoke. The stipple ceiling was peeling, wall paper was torn and there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jtsdave
CI_Kenora, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I do apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us and had many issues upon your stay. We hope you will give us another try to show how great we truly can be. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and I apologize we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenora
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Kenora
Days Inn Kenora
#6 of 12 in Kenora
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Kenora
Travelodge Kenora
#7 of 12 in Kenora
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Kenora
Super 8 Kenora
#1 of 12 in Kenora
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Selah Motel
Selah Motel
#3 of 12 in Kenora
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
4.0 mi away
Nature's Inn Kenora
Nature's Inn Kenora
#1 of 9 in Kenora
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1230 Highway 17 E, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1L9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Price Range: $110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Canada, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kenora
Comfort Inn Kenora, Ontario
Kenora Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay